Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Lost Letter - Reprint by Jillian Cantor (Paperback)

Lost Letter -  Reprint by Jillian Cantor (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

“A gorgeous and thrilling novel… Perfect for book clubs and fans of The Nightingale.”PopSugarA historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. A heart-breaking, heart-warming read for fans of The Women in the Castle, Lilac Girls, and Sarah's Key.  Austria, 1938. Kristoff is a young apprentice to a master Jewish stamp engraver. When his teacher disappears during Kristallnacht, Kristoff is forced to engrave stamps for the Germans, and simultaneously works alongside Elena, his beloved teacher's fiery daughter, and with the Austrian resistance to send underground messages and forge papers. As he falls for Elena amidst the brutal chaos of war, Kristoff must find a way to save her, and himself.Los Angeles, 1989. Katie Nelson is going through a divorce and while cleaning out her house and life in the aftermath, she comes across the stamp collection of her father, who recently went into a nursing home. When an appraiser, Benjamin, discovers an unusual World War II-era Austrian stamp placed on an old love letter as he goes through her dad's collection, Katie and Benjamin are sent on a journey together that will uncover a story of passion and tragedy spanning decades and continents, behind the just fallen Berlin Wall.   A romantic, poignant and addictive novel, The Lost Letter shows the lasting power of love.
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 322
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Author: Jillian Cantor
Language: English
Street Date: June 12, 2018
TCIN: 53590070
UPC: 9780399185687
Item Number (DPCI): 248-17-8517
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.00
MSRPReg: $16.00 Save $5.00 (31% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.