Loading, please wait...

Luna and the Moon Rabbit - by Camille Whitcher (Hardcover)

Luna and the Moon Rabbit - by  Camille Whitcher (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Luna and the Moon Rabbit - by  Camille Whitcher (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 32

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Bedtime & Dreams

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Scribblers

Age Range: 4-8 years

Author: Camille Whitcher

Language: English

Street Date: August 7, 2018
TCIN: 77916988
UPC: 9781912233250
Item Number (DPCI): 247-65-6002

Description

"Drawing inspiration from Asian folklore, this imaginative tale begins with a young girl gazing at the dark sky and listening to her grandmother's description of a rabbit that lives on the moon. Wearing bunny pajamas and slippers and sleeping in a room decorated with rabbit pictures and toys, the girl obviously is a fan. Delighted at the thought of a moon rabbit, Luna leaves a rice cake on her windowsill. A magical, dreamy adventure begins when the giant white rabbit accepts the treat and leads Luna on a nighttime journey chasing fireflies through nearby woods, exploring a field of dandelions, wishing on falling stars, and visiting a koi pond. The moon rabbit then delivers an exhausted Luna safely home. The color palette used for these soft, sleepy scenes is appropriately muted, with everything mostly gray except for the rabbit's luminous white fur and pink eyes, which are echoed in Luna's pink pajamas. A lovely read-alike for Raymond Briggs' much-loved The Snowman (1978)." --BooklistOnline
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.