Madison Reed Root Touch Up - 0.13oz - Ulta Beauty

Madison Reed Root Touch Up - 0.13oz - Ulta Beauty - image 1 of 4Madison Reed Root Touch Up - 0.13oz - Ulta Beauty - image 2 of 4Madison Reed Root Touch Up - 0.13oz - Ulta Beauty - image 3 of 4Madison Reed Root Touch Up - 0.13oz - Ulta Beauty - image 4 of 4
Madison Reed Root Touch Up - 0.13oz - Ulta Beauty - image 1 of 4
$30When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Paraben Free
Paraben Free
Cruelty Free
Cruelty Free
Ulta Beauty at Target
Ulta Beauty at Target

Highlights

  • Brush on to instantly camouflage roots and grays
  • Sets right away and stays put until your next shampoo
  • Can be used to build-up a thinning hairline
  • Lasts about 60 uses
  • Cruelty-free--not tested on animals
  • Slim compact travels easily for on-the-go touch ups
  • Free of titanium dioxide, parabens, phthalates, and gluten
  • Enriched with hair-loving nutrients keratin, argan oil, and ginseng root extract

Specifications

Hair Type: All Hair Types

Health Facts: Paraben-Free, Phthalate-Free, Sulfate-Free

Product Form: Powder

Beauty Purpose: Hair Coloring

Processing Time: 1 Minutes

Net weight: .13 Ounces

TCIN: 82618912
UPC: 814474024710
Item Number (DPCI): 342-03-8100
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Madison Reed Root Touch Up powder instantly covers roots and gray hairs. This dynamic multi-tasking brush-on powder is rain, sweat, & pillow-proof and made from ingredients you can feel good about. Root Touch Up instantly conceals your roots, fills in a thinning hair line, and even doubles as an eyebrow filler, all while seamlessly blending with your hair color. Matches perfectly with Madison Reed Radiant Hair Color Kit shades.

Pro tips:
•Doubles as eyebrow powder for a perfect match
•Apply a light mist of hairspray before application for best coverage on very smooth or freshly washed hair
•Use the lighter shade to create highlights and the darker shade to create lowlights
Paraben Free
Formulated without parabens: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from parabens, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no parabens."
Cruelty Free
A product has an independent third-party certification on pack or unqualified on-pack marketing claim relating to being cruelty-free and/or not tested on animals.
Ulta Beauty at Target
This product is a part of the Ulta Beauty at Target experience.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

ingredients light golden brown - sabbia: talc, mica, polyethylene, zinc stearate, caprylic/capric triglyceride, dimethicone, panax ginseng root extract, argania spinosa kernel oil, bht, hydrolyzed keratin, aqua/water/eau, silica, zinc chloride, sodium lauroyl aspartate, isopropyl titanium triisostearate, bis-vinyl dimethicone/dimethicone copolymer, tetrasodium edta, sorbic acid, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, chlorphenesin, phenoxyethanol, fragrance (parfum), benzyl benzoate, butylphenyl methylpropional, coumarin, hydroxycitronellal, limonene, linalool, iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499),ingredients auburn red - sienna: talc, mica, polyethylene, zinc stearate, caprylic/capric triglyceride, dimethicone, panax ginseng root extract, arganta spinosa kernel oil, bht, hydrolyzed keratin, aqua/water/eau, silica, zinc chloride, sodium lauroylaspartate, isopropyl titanium triisostearate, bis-vinyl dimethicone/dimethicone copolymer, tetrasodium edta, sorbic acid, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, chlorphenesin, phenoxyethanol, fragrance (parfum), benzyl benzoate, butylphenyl methylpropional, coumarin, hydroxycitronellal, limonene, linalool, iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), chromium oxide greens (ci 77288), aluminum powder (ci 77000)

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3 inches length x 0.75 inches width x 5.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.2 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.2 out of 5 stars with 3517 reviews
0% would recommend
2 recommendations

Easy and portable touch up for my hair

5 out of 5 stars
Jamie Q - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I love how easy and portable the ROOT TOUCH UP is. Its travel friendly and i can bring it anywhere. I have used it on my bald spots and even used it to fill in my eyebrows. I did have a little transfer but it was not as much as i thought it would. Definitely keeping this in my beauty routine.
Did you find this review helpful?

Obsessed!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Alyssa R - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I absolutely love this little compact - it packs a mighty punch! Inside you'll find the powder, an eyebrow brush and spoolie, and a brush for your hair! You only need a little bit and it goes on so easily, so naturally. It's a must to keep in your bag!
Did you find this review helpful?

Huge help for ponytails!

5 out of 5 stars
Sheryl S - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I'm 36 now and my hairline isn't near as full as it was in my teens and 20s. This product has been such an easy way to add fullness to the hairline and part while increasing my confidence to still wear any hairstyle I want! It's easy to travel with or just throw in my purse. I use the included brush and just gently brush it into the hairline. I also love that they now included a brow brush. It stays in better than the eyeshadow powder I used to use. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to cover up some thinning areas or gray roots. You won't be disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?

Absolutely Love It!

5 out of 5 stars
Nikki R - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
The new The Great Cover Up - Root Touch Up and Brow Filler in colour Ombra - Dark Brown, is the perfect match to the Madison Reed Permanent Hair Colour I use in colour Messina Brown - 4NA. I love that there is no shimmer to it which helps it blend evenly and cover my grey hairs in between colours. The new brow brush is brilliant. So handy for when you're on the go and need a quick brow and root touch up. Love it!
Did you find this review helpful?

The best make up cover up out there!

5 out of 5 stars
Quintan J - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I fell in love with this makeup cover up. I wear protective hairstyles so I am unable to color my actual hair. I use the make up cover up to cover grays around my edges. It does an amazing job and doesn't irritate my scalp like the ones in the beauty supply store. It's quick and easy and there is no built up!
Did you find this review helpful?

It's MAGIC!!

5 out of 5 stars
Heather B - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
As I get older, I'm finding that my gray roots grow in so much faster between colors. Or maybe it's just that my natural hair is SO gray now. Either way, I can't afford to color my roots every two weeks so this root touch up is perfect for stretching out my color and filling in spots at my temples that are thinning. I love using it on those spots particularly when I put my hair up. The brush included makes it so easy to apply! I just load it up and brush it on so it's really quick and will stay on until I wash it out. It's also great for filling in my thinning brows and even comes with a little brow applicator. I love a product that can help with so many different issues. I've recommended it to all of my friends looking to cover their gray, but those that are in the trenches of menopause and find that hair loss is REAL-- this root touch up is a game changer!
Did you find this review helpful?

Best root cover on the market

5 out of 5 stars
Annie K - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I love the Madison Reed Great Cover Up! It provides complete coverage of my gray and lasts until the next shampoo. I love it to fill in my brows!
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy and portable touch up for my hair

5 out of 5 stars
Jamie Q - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I love how easy and portable the ROOT TOUCH UP is. Its travel friendly and i can bring it anywhere. I have used it on my bald spots and even used it to fill in my eyebrows. I did have a little transfer but it was not as much as i thought it would. Definitely keeping this in my beauty routine.
Did you find this review helpful?

Obsessed!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Alyssa R - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I absolutely love this little compact - it packs a mighty punch! Inside you'll find the powder, an eyebrow brush and spoolie, and a brush for your hair! You only need a little bit and it goes on so easily, so naturally. It's a must to keep in your bag!
Did you find this review helpful?

It's MAGIC!!

5 out of 5 stars
Heather B - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
As I get older, I'm finding that my gray roots grow in so much faster between colors. Or maybe it's just that my natural hair is SO gray now. Either way, I can't afford to color my roots every two weeks so this root touch up is perfect for stretching out my color and filling in spots at my temples that are thinning. I love using it on those spots particularly when I put my hair up. The brush included makes it so easy to apply! I just load it up and brush it on so it's really quick and will stay on until I wash it out. It's also great for filling in my thinning brows and even comes with a little brow applicator. I love a product that can help with so many different issues. I've recommended it to all of my friends looking to cover their gray, but those that are in the trenches of menopause and find that hair loss is REAL-- this root touch up is a game changer!
Did you find this review helpful?

Absolutely Love It!

5 out of 5 stars
Nikki R - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
The new The Great Cover Up - Root Touch Up and Brow Filler in colour Ombra - Dark Brown, is the perfect match to the Madison Reed Permanent Hair Colour I use in colour Messina Brown - 4NA. I love that there is no shimmer to it which helps it blend evenly and cover my grey hairs in between colours. The new brow brush is brilliant. So handy for when you're on the go and need a quick brow and root touch up. Love it!
Did you find this review helpful?

The best make up cover up out there!

5 out of 5 stars
Quintan J - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I fell in love with this makeup cover up. I wear protective hairstyles so I am unable to color my actual hair. I use the make up cover up to cover grays around my edges. It does an amazing job and doesn't irritate my scalp like the ones in the beauty supply store. It's quick and easy and there is no built up!
Did you find this review helpful?

Best root cover on the market

5 out of 5 stars
Annie K - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I love the Madison Reed Great Cover Up! It provides complete coverage of my gray and lasts until the next shampoo. I love it to fill in my brows!
Did you find this review helpful?

Huge help for ponytails!

5 out of 5 stars
Sheryl S - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I'm 36 now and my hairline isn't near as full as it was in my teens and 20s. This product has been such an easy way to add fullness to the hairline and part while increasing my confidence to still wear any hairstyle I want! It's easy to travel with or just throw in my purse. I use the included brush and just gently brush it into the hairline. I also love that they now included a brow brush. It stays in better than the eyeshadow powder I used to use. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to cover up some thinning areas or gray roots. You won't be disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy and portable touch up for my hair

5 out of 5 stars
Jamie Q - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I love how easy and portable the ROOT TOUCH UP is. Its travel friendly and i can bring it anywhere. I have used it on my bald spots and even used it to fill in my eyebrows. I did have a little transfer but it was not as much as i thought it would. Definitely keeping this in my beauty routine.
Did you find this review helpful?

It's MAGIC!!

5 out of 5 stars
Heather B - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
As I get older, I'm finding that my gray roots grow in so much faster between colors. Or maybe it's just that my natural hair is SO gray now. Either way, I can't afford to color my roots every two weeks so this root touch up is perfect for stretching out my color and filling in spots at my temples that are thinning. I love using it on those spots particularly when I put my hair up. The brush included makes it so easy to apply! I just load it up and brush it on so it's really quick and will stay on until I wash it out. It's also great for filling in my thinning brows and even comes with a little brow applicator. I love a product that can help with so many different issues. I've recommended it to all of my friends looking to cover their gray, but those that are in the trenches of menopause and find that hair loss is REAL-- this root touch up is a game changer!
Did you find this review helpful?

Absolutely Love It!

5 out of 5 stars
Nikki R - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
The new The Great Cover Up - Root Touch Up and Brow Filler in colour Ombra - Dark Brown, is the perfect match to the Madison Reed Permanent Hair Colour I use in colour Messina Brown - 4NA. I love that there is no shimmer to it which helps it blend evenly and cover my grey hairs in between colours. The new brow brush is brilliant. So handy for when you're on the go and need a quick brow and root touch up. Love it!
Did you find this review helpful?

The best make up cover up out there!

5 out of 5 stars
Quintan J - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I fell in love with this makeup cover up. I wear protective hairstyles so I am unable to color my actual hair. I use the make up cover up to cover grays around my edges. It does an amazing job and doesn't irritate my scalp like the ones in the beauty supply store. It's quick and easy and there is no built up!
Did you find this review helpful?

Best root cover on the market

5 out of 5 stars
Annie K - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I love the Madison Reed Great Cover Up! It provides complete coverage of my gray and lasts until the next shampoo. I love it to fill in my brows!
Did you find this review helpful?

Obsessed!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Alyssa R - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.madison-reed.com
I absolutely love this little compact - it packs a mighty punch! Inside you'll find the powder, an eyebrow brush and spoolie, and a brush for your hair! You only need a little bit and it goes on so easily, so naturally. It's a must to keep in your bag!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads