Madison Reed The Great Cover-Up Root Touch-Up Color - 0.13oz - Ulta Beauty

Madison Reed The Great Cover-Up Root Touch-Up Color - 0.13oz - Ulta Beauty - image 1 of 4Madison Reed The Great Cover-Up Root Touch-Up Color - 0.13oz - Ulta Beauty - image 2 of 4Madison Reed The Great Cover-Up Root Touch-Up Color - 0.13oz - Ulta Beauty - image 3 of 4Madison Reed The Great Cover-Up Root Touch-Up Color - 0.13oz - Ulta Beauty - image 4 of 4
Madison Reed The Great Cover-Up Root Touch-Up Color - 0.13oz - Ulta Beauty - image 1 of 4
$32When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Phthalate Free
Phthalate Free
Paraben Free
Paraben Free
Cruelty Free
Cruelty Free

Highlights

  • Brush on to instantly cover roots & grays, define brows, or fill in a thinning hairline
  • Fast & easy to apply—no mess, never sticky, always perfect
  • Ideal for easy on-the-go touch ups
  • Rain, sweat, and pillow-proof and stays put until your next shampoo
  • Includes 2 brushes for precise application
  • Cruelty-free, not tested on animals
  • Full of hair-loving nutrients keratin, argan oil, and ginseng root extract
  • Free of titanium dioxide, parabens, phthalates, ammonia, resorcinol, PPD, SLS and gluten

Specifications

Hair Type: All Hair Types

Number of Pieces: 2

Product Form: Powder

Sustainability Claims: Cruelty-Free

Includes: Brush

Beauty Purpose: Hair Coloring

Processing Time: 1 Minutes

Net weight: .13 Ounces

Features: Temporary Permanence

TCIN: 84943620
UPC: 814474026769
Item Number (DPCI): 342-03-0055
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Madison Reed The Great Cover Up™ root touch up + brow filler instantly covers roots & grays and defines brows.

Want a fast fix? This multi-use compact is perfect for on-the-go touch ups. Use the wide brush to apply to either side of your part or hairline, or where gray roots or outgrowth is visible. Takes less than a minute, blends seamlessly with your color, and stays put until your next shampoo.

You can also use The Great Cover Up to touch up and fill in your brows using the dual-sided brow brush.

To fill in a thinning hairline, use the wide brush to apply powder to instantly get the appearance of fuller, thicker hair.

Pro tip: apply a light mist of hairspray to roots before application for best coverage.
Phthalate Free
Formulated without phthalates: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from phthalates, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no phthalates."
Paraben Free
Formulated without parabens: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from parabens, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no parabens."
Cruelty Free
A product has an independent third-party certification on pack or unqualified on-pack marketing claim relating to being cruelty-free and/or not tested on animals.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

talc, caprylic/capric triglyceride, zinc stearate, silica, trimethylsiloxysilicate, ethylhexylglcerin, dimethicone, sodium dehydroacetate, fragrance (parfum), water (aqua), argania spinosa (argan) kernel oil, hydrolyzed keratin, helianthus annuus seed oil, panax gingeng root extract, linalool, limonene, coumarin, benzyl benzoate, butylphenyl methylproprional, iron oxides (ci 77499, ci 77491, ci 77492).

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.375 inches length x 2.875 inches width x 0.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.2 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.7 out of 5 stars with 2387 reviews

Love!!

5 out of 5 stars
Kim H - 9 days ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
I finally found coverage for my stubborn grays for in between coloring sessions that doesn't make my hair look dull or feel hard and sticky like tons of hair spray has been sprayed on it. This stuff still leaves hair soft to the touch and my fingernails aren't black every time I touch my hair…I love it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Temporary Grey Roots Solution

4 out of 5 stars
Deb - 11 days ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
Does what it says until your next salon appointment. Does not dry your roots like some of the other grey touch up sprays. Be careful choosing a color, the red wasn't dark enough so I bought Med brown.
Did you find this review helpful?

It's okay at covering the roots.

3 out of 5 stars
Sola - 21 days ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
It's okay. I wished this came in black. I was only able to purchase this in dark brown and my hair is black. So can still see some gray
Did you find this review helpful?

I would buy this product again!

5 out of 5 stars
Theresa - 2 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
I had surgery on my hairline and I needed something to help cover the scar. This product did the job and was so easy to use.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

love this stuff

5 out of 5 stars
marragor - 2 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
I've been using on roots in between touch ups and it works well. for those saying it didn't work, it could be use of the wrong color or there may be product build up on hair not allowing this to work. I love it. A little goes a long way on brows. I focus on the arch and beyond to fill in without having brows that look severe. I use a small arched bush to make small upward strokes. even I'm surprised how good they look. Because it stays until I wSh hair, my compact has lasted a long time.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

great for root touch up

5 out of 5 stars
Sandy - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
I have not used the new brow function but will try it out. I use this for touching up gray roots and filling in thin spots along the part in my hair and around the edges of my face. I like the wide brush and it is easy to apply.
Did you find this review helpful?

Best grey cover-up

5 out of 5 stars
Veronique - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
Great at covering grey in between colorings. Works better than sprays since it won't get on your scalp.
Did you find this review helpful?

Save your $$

1 out of 5 stars
Susan - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
The Madison Reed root touch up did not work to cover my gray! Was waste of $$ and returned the product!
Did you find this review helpful?

Works great to conceal thinning hair

5 out of 5 stars
Alice - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
I don't have roots to cover but this product is great to cover my thinning hair. I brush it where my hair parts and it covers my scalp and makes my part look more full. I prefer this to the fiber powders because you can brush it on to still leave a smaller part in your hair and it looks more natural. It also sticks to your scalp better then fibers and you can also control it better to fill in close to your hairline. It should be remarketed. The brush is also the perfect size.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Did not work

1 out of 5 stars
Kristie - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
Tried different ways to get it to work on my hair and did not. For over $30 would expect some type of coverage.
Did you find this review helpful?

I like this product

4 out of 5 stars
Pam - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
The color blended well and worked great on both roots and my eyebrows. I will purchase this product again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Ah-mah-zing

5 out of 5 stars
Melissa - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
I bought this product out of desperation. My grey roots had grown out and I had an event to go to. I wanted a fast fix. This was amazing! Covered the grey AND did my eyebrows. It has a special brush to use for eyebrow coverage.
Did you find this review helpful?

Better for my brows than hair

3 out of 5 stars
Carol - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
I got medium brown and not having good luck with hair coverage. It does however work well on brows
Did you find this review helpful?

I love it.

5 out of 5 stars
Kay Kay - 5 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
It blends in quite well for in between coloring visits. Great color match.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth the price

2 out of 5 stars
AFB - 5 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
I thought I'd give it a try. I found the applicator tedious. I prefer the sponge type applicator that came with another product. Not very good coverage.
Did you find this review helpful?

First time trying a product of this kind

5 out of 5 stars
Kitt - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
Amazing! A few weeks after I color my hair, those gray hairs pop up along my part. Unbelieveable, the soft coverage and ease of use!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great root touchup product

5 out of 5 stars
sonomacher - 7 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
Madison Reed makes a great Root touch-up product. Easy to use at home and traveling.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
yogalin - 7 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
One of the best I've used. Great on my eyebrows also!
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth it

2 out of 5 stars
Susie - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
It takes a ton of product to cover roots, and there is very little product. Kicking myself for not buying the WOW root cover up instead.
Did you find this review helpful?

Root cover-up

5 out of 5 stars
GKJ - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.ulta.com
I needed a product to tame down a highlighting job and this product worked beautifully. Quick and easy!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads