Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Magic's Most Wanted - by Tyler Whitesides

Magic's Most Wanted - by Tyler Whitesides - image 1 of 1
Magic's Most Wanted - by Tyler Whitesides - image 1 of 1
$10.59 sale price when purchased online
$16.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • Magic is closer than you ever thought possible in this madcap middle grade adventure perfect for fans of James Riley and Chris Grabenstein.
  • 8-12 Years
  • 8.2" x 5.8" Hardcover
  • 352 Pages
  • Juvenile Fiction, Fantasy & Magic

Description



About the Book



For Mason Mortimer Morrison, life isn't so magical. His dad was just sent to jail, his grades have been plummeting from meh to yikes, and, oh yeah, two officers from some organization called Magix just showed up to arrest him in the middle of fourth period. Talk about bad luck. Mason knows he's innocent. But in order to clear his name, he's going to need the help of a plucky Magix junior detective and a cantankerous talking bunny--and a little bit of magic.



Book Synopsis



Magic is closer than you ever thought possible in this madcap middle grade adventure perfect for fans of James Riley and Chris Grabenstein.

For Mason Mortimer Morrison, life isn't so magical.

His dad was just sent to jail, his grades have been plummeting from meh to yikes, and, oh yeah, two officers from some organization called Magix just showed up to arrest him in the middle of fourth period.

Talk about bad luck.

Mason knows he's innocent. But in order to clear his name, he's going to need the help of a plucky Magix junior detective and a cantankerous talking bunny--and a little bit of magic.



Review Quotes




"Nippy prose, lighthearted stakes, physical comedy, and thriller pacing... A rollicking adventure." -- Kirkus Reviews

"No sleight of hand here, this enjoyable caper charms with a strong sense of camaraderie and imagination." -- School Library Journal

"Mystery readers and adventure fans will find much to appreciate in this zippy, well-constructed novel." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Praise for the WISHMAKERS series: "Looking for a fantastically fast-paced and funny read? Bazang! Your wish is granted!" -- Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and co-author of the I Funny series

"If I had one wish it would be to forget I read this book, so I could read it all over again. The consequence, of course, would be uncontrollable laughter at the turn of every page."
-- John Kloepfer, author of The Zombie Chasers series and Monsters Unleashed

"Whitesides concocts an ingenious premise. High hilarity, with a climactic twist that will leave readers fervently wishing for the sequel."
-- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Praise for the JANITORS series: "Entertaining...with plenty of twists and turns!"
-- Brandon Mull, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fablehaven series and the Five Kingdoms series

"Enormously entertaining."
-- Orson Scott Card, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Ender's Game

"Action-packed and surprising!"
-- Publishers Weekly


Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.8 Inches (W) x 1.2 Inches (D)
Weight: .9 Pounds
Suggested Age: 8-12 Years
Number of Pages: 352
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Fantasy & Magic
Publisher: HarperCollins
Format: Hardcover
Author: Tyler Whitesides
Language: English
Street Date: January 19, 2021
TCIN: 80151854
UPC: 9780062568373
Item Number (DPCI): 247-46-5218
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.2 inches length x 5.8 inches width x 8.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy