EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Marlton Medallion Area Rug - Safavieh

Marlton Medallion Area Rug - Safavieh - image 1 of 2
Marlton Medallion Area Rug - Safavieh - image 2 of 2
Marlton Medallion Area Rug - Safavieh - image 1 of 2
$142.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Constructed with high quality 100% Wool fibers
  • 100% Cotton backing
  • Hand made, hand tufted construction
  • Low pile height

Description

The classic geometric designs and evocative tile patterns etched into the Marlton Rug collection impart a look of bold sophistication in room decor. Hand-tufted using 100% pure wool in a raised, cut and loop pile, Marlton is the ultimate in marvelous decorative dimension and incredible comfort-soft feel underfoot. The use of wool will insulate and heat your home. The Marlton Collection combines the elegance geometric patterns and soft tones to create a style that complements any style family room, den or bedroom.
Features: Runner (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 168 Inches (L), 30 Inches (W)
Fabric Name: Tufted
Style: Runners
Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor
Construction Technique: Handmade
Backing Material: 100% Cotton
Rug Material: 100% Wool
Protective Qualities: Not Applicable
Pile type: Cut
Rug pile height: Low Pile (Less Than 0.5")
Care & Cleaning: Rug Pad Recommended, New Rugs May Shed Initially
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 50016313
UPC: 683726623007
Item Number (DPCI): 066-01-1222
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 30 inches length x 14 inches width x 14 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 23 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.2 out of 5 stars with 45 reviews
85% would recommend
35 recommendations
quality: 3.8 out of 5
easy to clean: 2.82 out of 5
value: 3.95 out of 5
design: 4.13 out of 5

Gorgeous but has inconsistent color

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Target shoppe - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
First, the rug is gorgeous! Thick, lays flat, and looks expensive. The problem is color inconsistency. I ordered the 5 x 8 rug and 2'6 x 8 runner in black and ivory. One was a black and ivory similar to the website. The runner had a yellowish tone and was even thicker than the 5 x 8. I had to order another runner and will return the existing to get the same dye lot. I seriously hope it works and that I won't have to repeatedly order/return. If I can ever get the two rugs to match, I would give this product 5 stars.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

2x3 Silver Rug

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mfields0011 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased two silver/ivory rugs in the 2’x3’ size and am overall pleased with my purchase. The coloration for this particular color rug is pretty much true to the picture on Target but ivory/white colors do have a subtle yellow/tan tinge to them. I use my rugs as door mats and was worried about having a wool rug in a place that accumulates a lot of dirt but they’ve been going strong and vacuum well. I don’t live in a snowy area so can’t attest to how they hold up with that but we live in an area of SC that gets a lot of rain and mud. There is no water resistant backing on these rugs so I’ve never really let anything soak through but what gets tracked in when coming inside hasn’t soaked through yet either. Our back door rug gets more traffic and I’ve had it longer so in the pictures you can see the difference between a lot of dirty feet traffic and a little. Overall I’m happy with my purchase and really like the look of this rug.
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We would love it if you would express your style with us on our website, just submit a photo of your new product, link provided https://safavieh.com/express-your-style . We thank you for your business and hope you will consider the Safavieh brand in your future home décor purchases!
value: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cut a rug?

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mad Mom of 4 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Was super excited to get this rug but it was not made very well. The backing was torn in various places, including cuts that went through layers of the rug. Super disappointed and returned before it even got unrolled.
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, we apologize that you are dissatisfied with our product. We strive to assure that our products meet all customers’ expectations. We will make every effort to ensure that the quality of this product reflects our high standards. Please feel free to reach out to our Client Service Team - https://safavieh.com/contact if you have any questions.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sizing is way off

3 out of 5 stars
Notthrilled - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
So unlike the other reviews, our colors were exactly as shown online. It didn’t smell, and it’s a thick beautiful rug. However, we ordered a 9’ round rug and it’s maybe 8’-4” round. Which makes a difference under a dining table. Yes it will shed, a wool rug will shed initially. It’s great quality but the sizing is way off.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not like what I imagined

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
c - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I knew the colors were pink and ivory however I wasn’t expecting the ivory to just look like a dirty white. I also wasn’t aware that the material was wool. It’s very thick and scratchy. Definitely returning. If you want a clean looking, delicate rug this probably isn’t the one for you.
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that you're dissatisfied with this product. We strive to assure that only top-quality products carry the Safavieh brand. We do our best to identify the colors of every product as accurately as possible but there can be instances when color variations lead to subjective interpretations of particular color tones. If your purchase was made within the last 30 days, please feel free to return to Target. If you have any questions, please reach out to us at https://safavieh.com/contact. Thank you for your feedback.
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dissapointed.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Arlyn - 3 years ago
Love the color and pattern however I will be returning it sheds too much.
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 3 years ago
Hi! We appreciate the feedback, please understand that all wool rugs shed. To reduce excessive shedding, vacuum your rug 1-2 times per week in the direction of the pile. Shedding should diminish within several weeks. Please review our guide on shedding - https://safavieh.com/rug-care-and-cleaning. For assistance please contact our Client Service Team, link provided - https://safavieh.com/contact . Thank you for your review!
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

love it

5 out of 5 stars
Kelly - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
worked perfect for our hallway. was concerned it was all wool and how that would feel. very nice.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sheds like crazy

2 out of 5 stars
LBluth - 3 years ago
This is a beautiful rug, however it sheds terribly and makes a mess. After many months of vacuuming to no avail, I got rid of it. Hated to do so because I loved the design but just couldn't deal with the fibers sticking to my socks, etc and getting everywhere.
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 3 years ago
Hi! We appreciate the feedback, please understand that all wool rugs, especially new wool rugs, may shed. To reduce excessive shedding, vacuum your rug 1-2 times per week in the direction of the pile. Shedding should diminish within several weeks. Please review our guide on shedding - https://safavieh.com/rug-care-and-cleaning . If you're not completely satisfied, please contact Target Customer Service for a return and refund of your product. If you'd like to choose a different rug, we'd recommend to browse our polypropylene or cotton collections, these do not shed like a wool rug. For assistance please contact our team - https://safavieh.com/contact. Thank you for your insightful review!
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice rug

5 out of 5 stars
Megan - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This rug is really nice and good quality. I was expecting the color to be navy, but it is lighter than that. Still works well in the space and has a fun pattern.
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Rug - 3 years ago
Very durable and looks amazing!!
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not Exact Size Ordered

1 out of 5 stars
momx3 - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I ordered 9' x 12' and it only measured 8' 6"! It was too short for the space and it had to be returned. It was a really nice, high quality thick rug and I was disappointed to have to return it. I ordered the silver/cream - the gray was more of a blue than gray so it probably would not have worked anyway. : (
1 reply from SAFAVIEH Product Expert team - 3 years ago
We’re sorry that you’re dissatisfied with our product. We strive to assure that only top quality products carry the Safavieh brand. If you have not returned the product, please contact our Safavieh Client Service team - https://safavieh.com/contact for assistance. We hope to hear from you and resolve this issue.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent quality

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mcco210 - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
High quality rug. Have another from the same line but larger and in fan. They do shed, it it’s nothing major. I noticed it on my black scrub bottoms because I had to get on the floor and mess with my dog.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
irdecompras - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love the sage color. It's thick and durable.
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Discolored

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
maybec - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
This rug was pretty discolored when it arrived, which was quite disappointing. The cream/white areas are very yellow. I did not notice any shedding like other reviews have mentioned, so I wonder if it was maybe previously returned.
design: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
carlav - 5 years ago
I purchased the 22' runner in black and white. I really like the pattern and the rug is nice and thick. As others have mentioned, it does shed and I have a lot of "dust" fibers in the hallway, which hopefully decrease over time. The rug is not perfectly straight, but I'm sure it will straighten out eventually (with a little help). Overall, I'm very pleased with the rug.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful rug

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
EL - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful thick rug....bought it round in gray for an entryway. It looks so pretty. It does shed a little, but that doesn’t bother me. That’s what vacuums are for.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
nolegirl16 - 7 years ago
great rug, looks expensive. I'm using it as a kitchen rug. Need a rug pad as it moves around on wood floor. Only negative is that it sheds.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cfrank - 7 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love it, very good quality, thick, feels nice under foot. The color is a little off as other people have commented, but I don't mind, it looks very nice. Seems to be true to size.
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful rug!

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
New mom - 7 years ago
I love this rug! It is very plush and well made. I ordered this in silver and ivory. Beautiful quality, however my reasoning for 3 stars is the color. The reviews about this rug being more of a periwinkle blue/ purple are true. I was a bit disappointed when I received it and it is not a true grey. It definitely is a very cool based color but in some lights it can pass as a cool grey. I bought it for my nursery and although it is not as pictured I will keep it, it still works and the quality is great! So just be aware that if you are looking for a true grey and ivory rug, this is not it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very good quality, almost 1" thick!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
KC - 8 years ago
Needed a round neutral rug for our sectional to go under the ottoman. very pleased, pulls everything together. Can't beat the price, even discount stored wanted double the price for half th quality.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads