Loading, please wait...

product description page

CD Melanie - Beautiful People:Greatest Hits Melani (CD)

Melanie - Beautiful People:Greatest Hits Melani (CD) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Spin (12/99, p.229) - 6 out of 10 - "...[Her] jejune ways surface in songs like the strange saloon classic 'What Have They Done To My Song, Ma?' and up-tempo coffeehouse-crowd-pleasers like 'Animal Crackers.' But one of the many odd things about Melanie was how grandly musical she could become..."d
Disc 1
1. Summer of Love II
2. Lay Down (Candles in the Rain) - (original full length version)
3. Ring the Living Bell
4. What Have They Done to My Song, Ma
5. Brand New Key
6. Love to Lose Again
7. Lover's Cross
8. Ruby Tuesday
9. Nickel Song, The
10. Bobo's Party
11. Good Book, The
12. Christopher Robin
13. Animal Crackers
14. Psychotherapy
15. Beautiful People
16. Together Alone
17. Leftover Wine
18. Peace Will Come (According to Plan)
19. I Will Get Over
Musical Style: AM Pop, Singer/Songwriter, Folk-Pop
Sub-Genre: Pop/Rock, Folk/Country Rock
Genre: Miscellaneous
Record label: Buddah Records/Sbme
Musical Artist: Melanie
Software Format: CD
Street Date: July 13, 1999
TCIN: 14084631
UPC: 744659963025
Item Number (DPCI): 244-24-1244
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.