Men's Lined Run Shorts 9" - All in Motion™ - image 1 of 2Men's Lined Run Shorts 9" - All in Motion™ - image 2 of 2
Men's Lined Run Shorts 9" - All in Motion™ - image 1 of 2
$24When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Moisture Wicking
Moisture Wicking
Quick Dry Fabric
Quick Dry Fabric
4-Way Stretch
4-Way Stretch
Built-in Shorts
Built-in Shorts
Recycled Polyester
Recycled Polyester

Fit & style

  • Made for: running, walking, everyday wear
  • Moves with: quick dry, 4-way stretch fabric with a split hem
  • Must-have features: moisture-wicking and quick-dry fabric, secure drawstring waistband, secure pockets
  • Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

Specifications

Sizing: Mens

Material: 100% Recycled Polyester

Lining Fabric: Mesh

Material Lining: 89% Recycled Polyester & 11% Spandex

Garment Length: Above Knee

Closure Style: Front Drawstring

Inseam Length: 9 Inches

Rise: Low Rise

Fit: Athletic Fit

Garment Details: Full Waistband Elastic, Side Pocket, Full Lining, Built in Shorts, Zippered Pocket Quick Drying Fabric, 4-Way Stretch, Moisture Wicking Fabric

Fabric Weight Type: Lightweight Fabric

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

TCIN: 77285315
UPC: 191906259460
Item Number (DPCI): 041-01-3804
Origin: Imported

Description

Why we're ALL IN:

Built to keep up with a light jog or vigorous run, these running shorts offer great range of motion from a four-way stretch, quick dry fabric designed with a split hem. A drawstring waistband lets you find a secure fit, while an inseam panel runs down either side of the leg for added comfort. Moisture-wicking, quick-dry fabric is designed to keep you cool and dry, and you'll have a place to stash your phone and essentials in the secure pockets for hands-free convenience.

When families come together to discover the joy of staying active, All In Motion is there to make it easy and comfortable to embrace a bustling lifestyle. From running errands to running intervals, the collection AIMs to propel you forward with thoughtfully designed pieces that fit and feel great — movement is the core of this performance line, with a 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Moisture Wicking
Fabric wicks away moisture for comfortable use
Quick Dry Fabric
Quick-drying fabric keeps you comfortable
4-Way Stretch
Fabric is designed with 4-way stretch for added mobility and comfort
Built-in Shorts
Built-in shorts provide all day comfort and coverage
Recycled Polyester
We designed this product using at least 20% recycled polyester (excluding trimmings, ornamentation, interlinings, and linings; see Specifications for full material content details) – another way we’re committed to promoting sustainability.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.6929 inches length x 6.4567 inches width x 1.5748 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.4 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Are the liner on these shorts a brief style liner or a boxer/compression style liner?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: boxer compression style

    submitted bylbrunner - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Chaz - We appreciate you shopping Target for workout gear. These shorts feature a built-in full short mesh lining for added moisture wicking. Thanks! - Philip

    submitted byPhilip - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can the pockets fit a phone?

submitted by Grendelmom - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello - Thank you for contacting us about the Men's Lined Run Shorts 9" - by All in Motion. The pockets are standard size and my not fit all mobile devices. Please let us know if you have any additional questions, hope you had a great 4th of July weekend! - Denyce

    submitted byDenyce - 5 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the inseam length of the liner? Please include a photo showing the liner in the listing.

submitted by Grendelmom - 5 months ago
  • A: Answer: Hi – while we do appreciate your interest and welcome your questions, that information is not available to us in Guest Relations. I’ll be sure to make your comments available to the appropriate partners within our organization. You can also check with your local Target for further assistance. - Dianida

    submitted byDianida - 5 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can these be used for swimming in ocean and pool?

submitted by Glasses - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello, Unfortunately these are made for: running, walking and everyday wear. Have a great day!

    submitted byScyKyrea - 5 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does 9" refer to the inseam?

submitted by Bullseye - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Bullseye – This is great question! Yes, 9 Inches is the length of the inseam. Happy shopping! - Laura

    submitted byLaura - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is there a phone pocket on the liner?

submitted by J - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi J - Thanks for browsing our shorts collections, you landed on some great ones! These shorts have two side pockets along with a zippered side pocket. You are going to love these! - Katrina

    submitted byKatrina - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Do these shorts have a small zippered key pocket on the right hip?

submitted by Hip key pocket - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Hip Key Pocket - That is an excellent question! These running shorts do indeed have a zippered pocket on the side as well as the regular side pockets. This zippered pocket is perfect for storing your keys and other essentials while exercising. Thank you for asking and have a great day! - Geoff

    submitted byGeoff - 2 years ago
    Target expert support
3.6 out of 5 stars with 50 reviews
59% would recommend
37 recommendations
style: 4.3 out of 5
comfort: 3.73 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 3.8 out of 5

Buy them!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mom23 - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
My husband LOVES these shorts! Got them when they were on sale and had to go back for more! Great for working out or lounging.
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible chafing from lining

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Chafed Runner - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
Wore these on a run and after 10 miles, the chafing was really bad. I've never had that happen with any pair of lined running shorts before after only 10 miles. That shouldn't happen with running shorts. My post run shower was pretty uncomfortable LOL. Would definitely NOT recommend these. I miss the C9 shorts which would admittedly break down after a few years but they were comfortable and well-priced.
sizing: true to size
value: 1 out of 5
style: 3 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Meh

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jesus - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Worst draw string. Won’t stay tight because of the elasticities.
sizing: too big
value: 3 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not in Hawaii. Nope!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Stick2electronics - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I did not expect the tight fit second layer. I find even denim more comfortable than these. Target, plz find out what a board short i
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice shorts

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Aclark - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My husband loved these shorts light and breathable perfect of everyday shorts. They do have a liner but he said he doesn’t mind it.
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not crazy about the liner

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jen - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought these online for my husband, and he hated the liner. It's a full size one that goes down the legs. (He thought it was a speedo type, for lack of a better word.) Just trying them on, he said they weren't comfortable, so he couldn't imagine actually running in them. We returned them.
comfort: 1 out of 5
style: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
sizing: too small
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad design

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
V - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
The material is comfortable but the waist is much too large. I have a 31" waist and bought a size S but the pant waist can probably expand to 36". What's worse is that the drawstring is elastic so by design it's impossible for the pants to stay on my hips if I put anything in the pockets that can weigh it down. I don't even use it anymore and will probably just donate it to Goodwill.
comfort: 2 out of 5
style: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
sizing: too big
Did you find this review helpful?

Great workout shorts and nice longer length

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lc - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great workout shorts and nice longer length
value: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect short

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dana - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great fit. Perfect for gym and casual wear
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Extremely uncomfortable liner inside shorts

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Steve - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
The shorts have a horribly constraining and tight-fitting liner that severely compress the thighs, rear and groin area. It was so extremely uncomfortable that I used scissors to cut out the entire liner and then the shorts were tolerable to wear. I do not recommend these shorts!
sizing: too small
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
style: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best workout shorts

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JD - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Best workout shorts at a great price!
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hootmon - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very simple process and greeted warmly on a busy Saturday @ Target
style: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Useless

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
arcutio1 - 6 months ago
The large fit like tights
style: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
sizing: too small
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jonathan Is Legend - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Visually striking color options and quality materials however none of that matters when the waist band and drawstring severely lack in quality. Ordered size L, wear size 36 Levis jeans, 6ft tall and could not keep them up. Not a good feeling when you are more worried about getting a good run in. Stay away unless you have a very wide waist
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

okay

4 out of 5 stars
lcarrillo - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I think I missed read the description. These shorts have mesh undies. My husband says they are great for working out but not very comfortable for normal use.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

can't go wrong

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Migeru9 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
like the underlining. great for support.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My Guy Loves These

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TD - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My guy loves these shorts. He has several pair in different colors. Great value & comfort!
sizing: true to size
style: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice!!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 1 year ago
Nice product! Bought for my dad and he loved it! Very soft and durable! Had to buy him another pair
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
BradW - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These were surprisingly a wonderful fit after I ordered them online. They are super comfortable, the lining makes them very smooth as well. They sit right above my knee, and are really quite nice, just as a pair of good Nike or Under Armor shorts are. Would definitely buy a 2nd or 3rd pair
comfort: 5 out of 5
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
sizing: true to size
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible liner & bad sizing

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ryan - 1 year ago
Returning these today. The liner feels horribly uncomfortable and doesn’t fit the same way a pair of boxer briefs would. I also typically size down with my shorts and these hardly tighten around my waist with the drawstrings…just kept falling down. The one upside to these, is that the outer material feels great. Would not recommend, though.
comfort: 2 out of 5
style: 4 out of 5
sizing: too big
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads