product description page

Mi corazón y otros agujeros negros/ My Heart and Other Black Holes (Paperback) (Jasmine Warga)

$14.95
shipping to 94043 only 3 left
get it by Tue, May 1 with standard shipping.
free order pickup not available
not sold at Atlanta Edgewood

about this item

Una entrañable novela acerca del increíble poder que tiene el amor para transformar a las personas y ayudarnos a aceptar la realidad.A sus dieciséis años, Aysel tiene una sola obsesión: suicidarse. No sabe cuál es la mejor manera, pero es lo que desea. Su vida no ha sido fácil y lo único en lo que parece ser buena es estudiando física, y por lo mismo quiere convertir su energía potencial en nada. El problema es que no está segura de poder reunir el valor necesario para acabar con su vida. Navegando en Internet, Aysel da con un foro de suicidas en potencia y conoce a un chico que vive cerca de su ciudad y está buscando alguien dispuesto a quitarse la vida con él en una fecha determinada.ENGLISH DESCRIPTIONA stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson.Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting her own death. With a mother who can barely look at her without wincing, classmates who whisper behind her back, and a father whose violent crime rocked her small town, Aysel is ready to turn her potential energy into nothingness.There's only one problem: she's not sure she has the courage to do it alone. But once she discovers a website with a section called Suicide Partners, Aysel's convinced she's found her solutionRoman, a teenage boy who's haunted by a family tragedy, is looking for a partner. Even though Aysel and Roman have nothing in common, they slowly start to fill in each other's broken lives. But as their suicide pact becomes more concrete, Aysel begins to question whether she really wants to go through with it. Ultimately, she must choose between wanting to die or trying to convince Roman to live so they can discover the potential of their energy together.

more to consider

  • My Heart and Other Black Holes (Reprint) (Paperback)

    $9.99

  • My Heart and Other Black Holes (Hardcover) (Jasmine Warga)

    $12.09

  • Mateo suelta sapos y culebras / Matthew Loose Toads and Snakes (Paperback) (Daniel Monedero)

    $12.99

  • Pottymouth and Stoopid (Hardcover) (James Patterson)

    $10.49

  • Aliens for Dinner?! -  (Alien Next Door) by A. I. Newton (Hardcover)

    $11.72

recommended

  • Employment Discrimination (Paperback) (Joel Wm. Friedman)

    $50.30

  • Thousands : Poems (Paperback) (Lightsey Darst)

    $11.56

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $25.49 - $33.99

  • Garmin Vivosmart® 3 Fitness Assessment Monitor Small/Medium - Black

    $119.99

  • Five finger death pu - Wrong side of heaven/Righteous v1 (CD)

    $12.29


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.