Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Midnights - by Sarah Nicole Smetana (Hardcover)

Midnights -  by Sarah Nicole Smetana (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

This voice-driven coming-of-age YA novel is perfect for fans of Katie Cotugno and Playlist for the Dead.

Susannah Hayes has never been in the spotlight, but she dreams of following her father, a former rock star, onto the stage. As senior year begins, she’s more interested in composing impressive chord patterns than college essays, certain that if she writes the perfect song, her father might finally look up from the past long enough to see her. But when he dies unexpectedly, her dreams—and her reality—shatter.

While Susannah struggles with grief, her mother uproots them to a new city. There, Susannah realizes she can reinvent herself however she wants: a confident singer-songwriter, member of a hip band, embraced by an effortlessly cool best friend. But Susannah is not the only one keeping secrets, and soon, harsh revelations threaten to unravel her life once again.

Set against the scintillating landscape of Southern California, The Midnights is an evocative coming-of-age debut about loss, creativity, and finding your voice while you’re still finding yourself.

Number of Pages: 407 pages ;
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Coming of Age, Performing Arts, Family
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Book theme: Music
Author: Sarah Nicole Smetana
Language: English
Street Date: March 6, 2018
TCIN: 53227190
UPC: 9780062644626
Item Number (DPCI): 248-57-0481
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.