:

product description page

Mind Games (Hardcover) (Kiersten White)

Mind Games (Hardcover) (Kiersten White) - image 1 of 1

about this item

Perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series, Kiersten White's Mind Games, a novel about two sisters trapped in a web of deceit, was called "lightning fast and fabulously fun" by bestselling author Laini Taylor.

Fia and Annie are as close as two sisters can be. They look out for each other. Protect each other. And most importantly, they keep each other's secrets, even the most dangerous ones: Annie is blind, but can see visions of the future; Fia was born with flawless intuition—her first impulse is always exactly right. When the sisters are offered a place at an elite boarding school, Fia realizes that something is wrong . . . but she doesn't grasp just how wrong. The Keane Institute is no ordinary school, and Fia is soon used for everything from picking stocks to planting bombs. If she tries to refuse, they threaten her with Annie's life. Now Fia's falling in love with a boy who has dark secrets of his own. And with his help, she's ready to fight back. They stole her past. They control her present. But she won't let them take her future.

"Seventeen-year-old Fia and her sister, Annie, are trapped in a school that uses young female psychics and mind readers as tools for corporate espionage--and if Fia doesn't play by the rules of their deadly game, Annie will be killed"--Provided by publisher.
Number of Pages: 241
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: General, Law + Crime, Love + Romance, Family / Siblings
Series Title: Mind Games
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Kiersten White
Language: English
Street Date: February 19, 2013
TCIN: 14339921
UPC: 9780062135315
Item Number (DPCI): 247-07-7441
$12.59
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $5.40 (30% off)

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.