Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Mirror in the Sky

Mirror in the Sky - image 1 of 1

About this item

An evocative debut, perfect for fans of Tommy Wallach's We All Looked Up, about the discovery of a mirror planet to Earth and how it dramatically changes the course of one Indian-American girl's junior year.

For Tara Krishnan, navigating Brierly, the academically rigorous prep school she attends on scholarship, feels overwhelming and impossible. Her junior year begins in the wake of a startling discovery: A message from an alternate Earth, light years away, is intercepted by NASA. This means that on another planet, there is another version of Tara, a Tara who could be living better, burning brighter, because of tiny differences in her choices.
 
As the world lights up with the knowledge of Terra Nova, the mirror planet, Tara’s life on Earth begins to change. At first, small shifts happen, like attention from Nick Osterman, the most popular guy at Brierly, and her mother playing hooky from work to watch the news all day. But eventually those small shifts swell, the discovery of Terra Nova like a black hole, bending all the light around it. 

As a new era of scientific history dawns and Tara's life at Brierly continues its orbit, only one thing is clear: Nothing on Earth--and for Tara--will ever be the same again.
Number of Pages: 334
Genre: Juvenile Fiction, Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: Teen
Author: Aditi Khorana
Language: English
Street Date: June 21, 2016
TCIN: 51073966
UPC: 9781595148568
Item Number (DPCI): 059-12-1117
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$14.39
MSRPwas $17.99

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.