Miss Morton and the English House Party Murder - (A Miss Morton Mystery) by Catherine Lloyd

Miss Morton and the English House Party Murder - (A Miss Morton Mystery) by Catherine Lloyd - image 1 of 1
Miss Morton and the English House Party Murder - (A Miss Morton Mystery) by Catherine Lloyd - image 1 of 1
$18.89When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.77 Inches (H) x 5.83 Inches (W) x .98 Inches (D)
Weight: .81 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 304
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective
Series Title: A Miss Morton Mystery
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
Book theme: Historical
Author: Catherine Lloyd
Language: English
Street Date: May 31, 2022
TCIN: 84292889
UPC: 9781496723284
Item Number (DPCI): 247-24-0732
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



While attending a house party in the countryside, lady's companion to the wealthy widow Mrs. Matilda Frogerton, Lady Caroline Morton finds things not as they seem when an elderly family member is murdered and attempts to solve the crime with an unexpected ally.



Book Synopsis



Bridgerton and Downton Abbey meet a mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie in the debut of a new Regency set series, when drastic circumstances compel Lady Caroline Morton to make an upstairs downstairs switch to become a lady's companion, whose duties will soon entail solving a murder . . .

The options for the penniless daughter of a deceased earl are few indeed in Regency England. So, following the suspicious death of her father, the Earl of Morton, and the discovery that she and her much younger sister have been left without income or home, Lady Caroline takes a post as a lady's companion to the wealthy widow Frogerton.

Just as Caroline is getting accustomed to her new position, her aunt, Lady Eleanor Greenwood, invites her and her employer to a house party in the countryside to celebrate her youngest daughter's birthday. Mrs. Matilda (Matty) Frogerton sees this as an opportunity to introduce her own rather wild daughter, Dorothy, to the ton, and Caroline is eager to see her sister, who as a child lives with their aunt.

But all is not well at the Greenwood estate. For one thing, Lady Caroline's former fiancé, Lord Francis Chatham, is a guest and refuses to speak to her. Far worse, after a series of troubling harassments of the staff, an elderly family member is found stabbed by a knitting needle.

As Caroline and an unexpected ally--Mrs. Frogerton--attempt to solve the chilling crime, they discover the culprit may be leaving bizarre clues as to who will be next in the nursery. But they must make haste, for this heartless killer is engaged in anything but child's play . . .



About the Author



Catherine Lloyd is the acclaimed author of Regency-set historical mysteries, including the Kurland St. Mary Mystery series and Miss Morton and the English House Party Murder. Born just outside London, England into a large family of dreamers, artists, and history lovers, she holds a master's degree in history from the University College of Wales, Aberystwyth. She currently lives in Hawaii with her husband and four children and can be found online at Catherine-Lloyd.com.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.98 inches length x 5.83 inches width x 8.77 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.81 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads