Mongoose Stance Elite Scooter - Gray/Purple

Mongoose Stance Elite Scooter - Gray/Purple - image 1 of 4Mongoose Stance Elite Scooter - Gray/Purple - image 2 of 4Mongoose Stance Elite Scooter - Gray/Purple - image 3 of 4Mongoose Stance Elite Scooter - Gray/Purple - image 4 of 4
Mongoose Stance Elite Scooter - Gray/Purple - image 1 of 4
$89.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Lightweight alloy deck with extended standing area and front and rear alloy pegs for pro-style park performance
  • Full-coverage MaxGrip™ on the alloy deck and alloy brake combine with 100 mm high impact alloy wheels and durable ABEC-9 bearings to provide smooth non-slip riding
  • One-piece welded steel Y-bar handlebar with premium anodized clamp bike-style grips provides the perfect combination of durability and comfort
  • Quadruple anodized clamp collar for precise, crisp steering wherever you go
  • Heavy-duty frame supports children 8+ up to 220 lbs.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 32.25 Inches (H) x 18.5 Inches (W) x 26 Inches (D)
Weight: 9.4 Pounds
Holds up to: 220 Pounds
Material: Steel (Frame)
Features: Non-Slip Deck
Suggested Age: 8 Years and Up
Front Wheel Diameter: 101.6 Millimeter
Rear Wheel Diameter: 101.6 Millimeter
Number of Wheels: 2
Handle Height: 32 Inches (min) - 32 Inches (max)
Wheel Material: Polyurethane
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided
Deck Dimensions: 20 Inches (L) x 3.75 Inches (W)
Brake System: Heel Brakes
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 52591544
UPC: 038675145030
Item Number (DPCI): 082-07-0060
Origin: Imported

Description

At home at the park or in the street, the Mongoose Stance Elite Freestyle Scooter is the perfect way to show off sweet scooter skills. This pro-style park-performance scooter looks rad gliding around town, but where it really excels is owning the skate park and stomping through the urban jungle. It's easy to handle with a lightweight alloy deck, which features an extended standing area for ultimate riding performance. Throwdown whatever and however you like with the strong one-piece welded steel Y-bar handlebar; it's outfitted with tough anodized clamp bike-style grips and moves fluidly for the perfect bar spin. Full-coverage MaxGrip on the deck and alloy brake provide the ideal non-slip surface for riding and more, while the 100 mm high impact alloy wheels and reliable ABEC-9 bearings supply smooth, durable riding wherever you go. Add in front and rear alloy pegs and the only thing holding you back is a lack of creativity. Riders 8+ with a weight limit of 220 lbs. will enjoy precise, crisp steering with the strong quadruple anodized clamp collar. Stand out from the pack and show everyone what you're made of on the Mongoose Stance Elite Freestyle Scooter. This isn't your average scooter; this sturdy set of wheels is for hardcore riders only. There's nothing you can't do on a Mongoose.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 25.1 inches length x 16.3 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 12.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: does this scooter fold

submitted by Jdurk - 5 years ago
  • A: Hey Jdurk - this scooter doesn't fold, but if you're looking for a Mongoose that does - Check out the Mongoose Force scooters.

    submitted byMongooseCustomerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 19 reviews
100% would recommend
14 recommendations
quality: 5 out of 5

wow

5 out of 5 stars
Sumon - 5 years ago
i love this because my little brother and my cousin was very happy to use it so i think its a good item also a good gift for little brother.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great midrange scooter

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ryan - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great scooter, well made. The thing feels so solid and well put together. I like the brake, it is a lot easier to use than the stamped steel ones on the cheap scooters. My son loves it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Heather V - 5 years ago
I received this product in exchange for my unbiased opinion, and I love it! I will admit, the scooter was a little bit difficult to secure tightly into the base...once it was done though; my son (age 13) rode it up and down the hills in our neighborhood and loves it. It is very sturdy, and I would recommend for children who already have balance (age 7-14 most likely). My son was able to put on his helment, and speed around the hills of our subdivision. Fun, and would buy as a gift in the future. Would be great as a gift, or for your own child.
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Maye - 5 years ago
I recieved a sample in exchange to write a review about my opinion towards the product and I would like to say,, Mongoose stance Elite- PRP is perfect for young kids 8+ to own this as it looks cute, safe and has really good quality. It has unique style and looks modern to me and surprisingly my kid loves it. when I show the scooter, kid was grinning from ears to ears and ride the scooter right away outside our drive way to the neighborhood. I would recommend this to any parents who has young kids same age as mine to get yours because they woould love to have toys like this and it's fun to ride and most of all it's a safe ride toys.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Terra B - 5 years ago
I received this scooter for free, in exchange for my honest review. (Most of this review is coming from my 8 year old son.) First impression was wild excitement! It is very unique looking. The color although it is purple, I would say that it would work for both boys and girls. My son thought it was very cool. It kind of looks like a galaxy. Right out of the box my son was able to ride it. I would say the learning curve is low and most kids will pick it right up on it even if this is their first experience with a scooter. Obviously a helmet is a must! My son rides it nearly everyday. It has held up remarkably well. It has good strong construction. It is not a flimsy light weight scooter. If I could say one draw back is that it does not fold up for easier storage. Scooters that we have had in the past had handle bars would fold down. I highly recommend this scooter! It will bring hours of fun!
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Better than expected!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TJ - 5 years ago
First and foremost I most I have to let you guy's know that I received this product as a free sample. Now on to the nitty gritty. We absolutely love this scooter! This definitely is a scooter that exceeded our expectations and being that I have a teen that loves scooters, bikes, boards we tend to go through them quite frequently. First, the packaging was sturdy but fairly easy to access. Once the scooter was out of the box, the assembly was super easy, quick and even though it came with instructions none were needed. The scooter itself is suburb! It is obvious that this was built to last. Very sustainable. The wheels are solid, and the deck has a strip of "grit" that makes it a pillar for stability. The handles are strong and allow you to feel like your in control. Lastly, my son just LOVES the color. Vibrant and stylish. He's told all of his friends to put this item on the Christmas list.
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Csm139 - 5 years ago
I received the scooter free in exchange for my honest review of the product. My son is eight years old and he was so excited when the Mongoose Stance Elite scooter came to the front door. It was extremely easy to assemble, the eight-year-old did it himself! The scooter appears to be more sturdy than other brands on the market. The real mechanisms glide smoothly and are very quiet. The break is simple and easy to use and very Factive without being jarring. My son has spent hours playing with this product and has going on a long distance scooter rides with no problems. The grips on the handlebars are very comfortable, and his hands don't slip or get blistered. Overall I am very impressed with the Mongoose Stance Elite scooter, and would highly recommend this brand of scooter!
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CraigH - 5 years ago
I was very excited to receive a free sample of this scooter to review and am so happy that I did. My kids and wife all truly enjoyed riding this scooter up and down out long driveway. The handle rises so that the boys and my wife adjust it as needed for their hight. The handle does not allow for major adjustments, so It is definitely not meant for an adult over 6 feet in height, but perfect for children of various heights and even smaller adults. Overall, there are no design flaws. It is a lot of fun.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
John h - 5 years ago
The company sent me a free sample to test out and review. I tried it out for a couple of weeks and found it very durable. I took the scooter for rides on the streets and sidewalks. I found it to have a very smooth ride and the steering was very easy. The grip on the dedk was great, your feet stay in place and don't slip off. I have ridden Razor scooters in the past, but this Mongoose is by far a better quality. It's stable, sturdy, and tough. I would highly recommend this scooter.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sidonie C - 5 years ago
I was sent this scooter as a sample in exchange for a review, however my son loves everything about it. To begin with, it was easy enough to assemble that my 9 year old son and 13 year old daughter were able to assemble it on their own. It's pretty heavy, which is good for city riding. The ride is much smoother compared to another name brand scooter we own. My son like the design of the handle bars, noting that the triangle middle makes it very easy to hold. Within a week, he was able to do a wheelie, stating that tricks were much easier on this scooter. I tried it myself and found I was able to push off and put both feet on the scooter while it was cruising, amazing due to my lack of coordination! This scooter does not fold, so it does take up a little more space, however that was not a big deal for us as the ride was so much better, my son has taken it outside every chance he gets. My 13 year old daughter also loves to ride it when ever my son lets her! I would definitely recommend this product, we have many scooters, skateboards, motorcycles, etc, and this instantly became the favorite outdoor riding mechanism for my family.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ATLSTV - 5 years ago
I was lucky enough to receive this scooter from Target for me to review...well, for my daughter to review :-) Unboxing was easy and assembly was very straightforward and took about 5 minutes; the instructions were clear and easy to understand. My 12-year-old daughter was very excited to try the scooter out and really liked the pegs that allowed her to do some tricks. The scooter itself was extremely sturdy, the wheel action was very smooth and the ride never felt "rickety". I would definitely recommend this scooter to anyone...also, although I was given the scooter for review, I would absolutely buy it as the price point was very affordable, especially for the quality.
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Helen88 - 5 years ago
This is the best built scooter we have ever had. My son absolutely loves it. I have to say I received it free to review, but it has exceeded my expectations. My son is extremely rough on his things, but he has not managed to do much to this scooter, other than the occasional scratch. It is built with heavy gauge aluminum and steel, which I was happy to see. Putting it together was a breeze and it even came with an allen wrench to do it with. I definitely recommend this scooter, it is well worth whatever the price is.
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Serves its purpose

3 out of 5 stars
Kristin M - 5 years ago
I received this scooter for free and in return I agreed to write a review after having my children test it out. Our feedback is that is rides nicely, the handle grips are great, and if we were into doing any tricks it has the wheel posts that stick out to rest it on a ledge. The problems with it that we had are that it is very heavy compared to other non-motorized scooters, it does not fold for storage and transport, and the handle is not adjustable for height. Overall it serves its purpose though and the kids enjoy using it.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Heidi C - 5 years ago
I received this scooter for an honest review. Quality: This is a very well constructed, solid, stable scooter. The foot bed is wide, the handles are padded, and overall it has a very sturdy feel to it. It seems like it will last for a long time. Price: The price is reasonable for such a well made scooter. It is comparable to other brand name scooters. It is moderately priced and the price reflects the quality. You get what you pay for. Assembly: The scooter came very well packed and was simple to assemble. Tools for assembly were included. In a matter of minutes, it was ready to roll! The Ride: The scooter has a very smooth feel to it. The turning is pretty accurate and the handles are comfortable. I would recommend this scooter to anyone who is looking for a starter scooter or just a reliable way to get around. Cons: One negative with this scooter is its inability to fold for storage purposes. Also the handle is not adjustable to accommodate all heights. Make sure it is the right size for your child. Overall: This scooter is a great value and will probably last until your child grows out of it.
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Stunt Scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Anne T - 5 years ago
I received this scooter for free in exchange for trying it out and writing a review. I would say in general, it`s a high quality, durable scooter and consistent with what I would expect from Mongoose. This is a high quality, well constructed scooter designed for smooth riding and stunt performance. Assembly: There wasn`t a lot to do to get the scooter assembled and ready to ride. I would say lining up the handles bars exactly straight took me 2 attempts. All tools needed are shipped and included with the scooter. The directions are easy to follow. The Ride: The wheels and the bearings make the ride especially smooth. It has an extra large deck with a non-slip coating. This scooter is designed for stunts and it comes with front and rear pegs. Steering is easy and accurate and the handle bars have grips for added safety and comfort. Value: This is a high performance, premium scooter and the price reflects that. It might be pricier than other leading brands and knock-offs but not by much. And given its durability, quality construction and added design details, it's a great value. If you are looking to be creative, have lots of fun and perfect your stunts, I would say this is definitely the way to go. If you are just looking for a quality scooter to ride around town, this would be a great option too. It`s quality construction ensures years of use. Negatives: This scooter doesn`t fold up. Personally, I would prefer if it would fold up for easy garage storage.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good scooter but review specs beforehand!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mike M - 5 years ago
Please note that I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review. Assembly: The scooter came well packaged and was very easy to assemble. All tools needed were in the box with the scooter. Performance: My boys said that it was a very smooth ride on pavement. However, in comparison to other products in the same category it was harder to steer because the handle bar is too wide. Also, there is no way to lift or lower the handles according to the height of the rider. The break was very smooth and easy to use. There is a "trick" bar that you can put on the left or the right side. This feature was not used by my boys. It would have been helpful to describe a few things to try in the user manual. Overall: It is a very nice product. Seems to be a well constructed scooter. My one suggestion is to be sure to check out the height of your child before purchasing to make sure that they are comfortable with the height of the handle bars.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads