Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks - 1:24 scale - 2 pk

Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks - 1:24 scale - 2 pk - image 1 of 4Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks - 1:24 scale - 2 pk - image 2 of 4Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks - 1:24 scale - 2 pk - image 3 of 4Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks - 1:24 scale - 2 pk - image 4 of 4
Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks - 1:24 scale - 2 pk - image 1 of 4
$29.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • Race remote control Grave Digger and Megalodon against each other and see who will come out on top! These official 1:24 scale Monster Jam RC trucks are built to perform!
  • With 10 batteries and 2 controllers included, roll right out of the box! Each full-function remote control Monster Jam truck has 2.4GHz frequency – race them from up to 200 feet away!
  • Use the 8 custom race track pieces and start/finish line to build your very own arena and live out the epic Monster Jam action at home! Build, race against friends, repeat!
  • Monster Jam trucks have power, attitude, excitement, and action! They feature authentic graphics, BKT tires, and highly realistic details. For ages 4 and up.

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 4

Dimensions (Overall): 5.5 Inches (H) x 20.5 Inches (W) x 5.86 Inches (D)

Weight: 2.4 Pounds

Suggested Age: 4 Years and Up

CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts

Educational Focus: Creativity

Vehicle type: Truck

Material: Plastic

Power Source: Battery

Battery: 10 AAA Alkaline, Required, Included

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 81959763
UPC: 778988376539
Item Number (DPCI): 087-05-8326
Origin: Imported

Description

Race your favorite Monster Jam trucks head-to-head with the 1:24 scale Racing Rivals 2-Pack! This exclusive remote control set includes Grave Digger and Megalodon, plus eight track pieces and a start/finish line to create your own Monster Jam arena! Choose Grave Digger or Megalodon and race against your friends in an epic face-off! With two easy-to-use dual joystick controllers and 10 AAA batteries included, you can control your Monster Jam RC trucks from up to 200 feet away and roll right out of the box! Featuring authentic Monster Jam styling, official BKT tires and look-alike chassis, the 1:24 scale Grave Digger and Megalodon always deliver big fun! Race and perform awesome stunts, crazy crashes and brutal bashes! Host your very own Monster Jam rally and bring the action home with the all-new, official 1:24 scale remote control Racing Rivals 2-Pack!

• Includes: 1 Grave Digger, 1 Megalodon, 2 Controllers, 1 Start/Finish Line, 8 Track Pieces, 10 AAA Batteries, 1 Instruction Guide
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.6 inches length x 6.06 inches width x 20.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.35 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: what are the dimensions of the monster trucks? I read the scale size but I think that is the size of the box as can't believe a truck is almost 6in tall and 20,5in wide???

submitted by feeters - 28 days ago
  • A: Hi there, thank you so much for your question regarding the Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks 1:24 scale 2 pk. The dimensions are both the trucks combined. However the dimensions for the induvial trucks are the Megalodon 5.9 x 11.4 x 5.6 inches and the Grave Digger dimensions are 5.88 x 11.25 x 5.63 inches. Hope this helps!

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 27 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the cars be used on water?

submitted by Will - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi Will, Thank you for the question. Our only waterproof RC is the Megalodon Storm, It designed to get wet. It is different from the Racing Rivals Set and is bigger. We hope this helps!

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do I register the e tended warranty?

submitted by Newmoomoo - 11 months ago
  • A: We suggest reaching out to the seller/retailer. With proof of purchase you have 90 days from the purchase date. Reach out to us if you need any assistance!

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can these be played with without the remote? will the tires still spin while rolling it across the floor?

submitted by KH reviews - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question! While the tires will spin we cannot advise you to use them outside of their intended method of play.

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a rechargeable battery in the cars?

submitted by Jack - 1 year ago
  • A: Hey Jack, No, the cars and remotes use AAA batteries. 2 batteries for a controller and 3 batteries for a car. We hope this helps! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do the cars have rechargeable battery?

submitted by Jack - 1 year ago
  • A: Hey Jack, No, the cars and remotes use AAA batteries. 2 batteries for a controller and 3 batteries for a car. We hope this helps! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are these die cast or plastic?

submitted by Erica - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Erica, Thank you for your question about the Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks. These are plastic. Hope this helps! Thank you, Spin Master Customer Care

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can two kids play together with these since they seem both to be 2.4 mgh? Will the signal with each car interfer with the other car?

submitted by lynn - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Lynn, Yes both can be played together and the frequencies will not interfere with each other. Hope this helps!

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.2 out of 5 stars with 241 reviews
64% would recommend
50 recommendations
broad age appeal: 4.29 out of 5
quality: 3.72 out of 5
value: 3.88 out of 5
length of play: 3.75 out of 5

Monster trucks

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Monster trucks 2 pack - 4 days ago, Verified purchaser
the remotes on both work very sporadically, brand new & yes new batteries.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 4 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks - 1:24 scale - 2 pk. Our commitment is to provide our customers with for a functional and durable Monster Jam Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks for a fun play experience. We’re sorry to hear that your remotes work sporadically. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 2 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Design better cars

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Monsterjammer - 9 days ago
Horrible turn radius. Not much power either.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 7 days ago
Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals. Our commitment is to deliver a set you can use to have Monster Jam Race battles with your family and friends and we're sorry to hear that your set did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

JUNK. Do not work.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
cfish3456 - 17 days ago
Worst remote control cars I have ever purchased. Realized it takes so many batteries, then didn't work! Hardly any power to even go straight. Front bumper was broken right out of box. Do not recommend at all! Warranty wants me to send back both cars - kind of hard when I already gifted it to the sweet neighbor boy for his birthday, now my both our sons are sad and dissapointed after expecting to play with eachother right out the box. Poor customer service.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 15 days ago
Hi there, thank you for sharing your experience with the Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks. Our commitment is to be able to race the Grave Digger and Megalodon Storm against each other. We are sorry to hear that the Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks was not up to expectations, came broken, and that you had a bad experience with customer service. We really would like the opportunity to turn this negative experience positive so please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 or through our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website so we can provide additional support and to learn more. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Well worth the money

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nicholas - 23 days ago
I got these for my 6yo for Christmas last year. We (single father, only child) have had countless hours of fun with these. They take AAA batteries and go through them quickly, so I bought a bunch of rechargeable batteries, that way we could always have some on the ready. They have a "drift mode" where it locks the steering in one direction - tons of fun playing with them on the winter ice!
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Garbage

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shawn - 1 month ago
Bought sso my son and daughter can have something to play with together. They loved them for about 10-30 min., they continued to pay with them even though they stopped working. They don't go very fast at all, power is substantially lacking (hardly move in carpeted floor), and after about 10-15min they stopped working. My kids were playing with them in the dirt and now they struggle to turn either driving wheels or front directional wheels. Not worth the price at all.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hey Shawn, Thanks for sharing your experience with your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals RC Monster Trucks. We strive to create fun, fast, and high-quality RC vehicles and we're sorry to hear that your RC vehicles did not live up to your expectations. We're happy to hear that your children had fun playing with the RC vehicle set, and we recommend playing with them indoors. We would like to turn this into a positive experience. We would be grateful if you reached out to us, we're always here to support you! Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great toys for boys to play

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Iphone - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
It is a good toy for boys. I bought it for my 4 years old boy birthday. He played it with his 6 year-old brother. They had a lot of fun. I am not sure about the quality, it is not flimsy. But I am not sure how long this will last
quality: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sonya Hall - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
this was extremely disappointing... it barely works at all... it doesn't have enough power to go uphill and gets stuck if it goes on any ground that's not concrete. I took a video but can only upload pics
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for sharing your experience with your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks. Our commitment is to deliver a 2 pack of monster trucks that you can go head-to-head within your own created Monster Jam arena. We are very sorry to hear that your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks did not meet your expectations and we would love an opportunity to turn this into a positive experience. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Halimo Spin Master Customer Care
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken after a few hours of use

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Broke first day - 3 months ago
My son received this yesterday for his 5th birthday. He loved it immediately. He played with it with his cousin for several hours in the backyard. We had to replace the batteries on the shark truck, and upon doing so, the screw to hold the battery door shut would no longer go in, apparently stripped from using one time. Really disappointed little boy because the batteries do not stay put without a functional battery door, so now we have only one functional turck.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for sharing your experience with your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks. Our commitment is to deliver a 2 pack of monster trucks that you can go head-to-head within your own created Monster Jam arena. We are very sorry to hear that your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks did not meet your expectations and we would love an opportunity to turn this into a positive experience. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Car
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Kids seemed to enjoy then

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KKN - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought these for my 8 and 4 year old grandkids, and they seemed to enjoy them quite a bit. 4 year old was able to learn how to operate without too much trouble. I was pleased that they provided hours of fun.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad remote control

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Michelle - 4 months ago
Remote controls barely work. Have to keep turning it off and on for it to work.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi Michelle, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs. Megalodon Racing Rivals. Our commitment is to deliver the perfect Monster Truck set for you to head to had with your favorite rival and we're sorry to hear that your set did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
length of play: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Trucks are fun

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tmiranda - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my son and he absolutely loved them and had a lot of fun playing with these toys for hours.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun toy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ral - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Fun monster trucks for my boys :) they are a good size for my toddlers and easy to use.
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible Quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Karilyn82 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I read the bad reviews and ordered these anyway. I guess they were fun while they lasted. Easy to use for my 3 and 4 yo monster truck lovers. But they are not tough or durable and I think it was the axles that broke first and we fixed one but then other stuff started breaking. Maybe lasted a week.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 7 months ago
Hi Karilyn, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Monster Jam Racing Rivals Set. Our commitment is to deliver all you need to have a head-to-head Monster Jam race and we're sorry to hear that your set did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun while they lasted

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
brandi - 8 months ago
Got these for my kids and within one day the batteries were already dying, the wheels kept jerking side to side, and by the weekend the wheel on one of them broke off.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 8 months ago
Hi [INSERT CUSTOMER NAME], Thank you for sharing your experience with your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks - 1:24 scale - 2 pk. Our commitment is to deliver a toy that lets you race your favorite Monster Jam trucks head-to-head and we're sorry to hear that your Monster Jam Trucks did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Monster Trucks

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ginny - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
The remote controls are perfect for little hands. Great toy for my 3 and 5 year old grandsons
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just skip these...

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
kdmcinroe - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Both had a wheel break of within the first week. Poor quality.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 10 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for sharing your experience with your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals. Our commitment is to deliver a set that allows you to race your favorite Monster Jam trucks head-to-head . We're sorry to hear that your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointing

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
K - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
The piece to bottom that hold the battery is poorly made. It keeps falling off which cause the batteries to fall out while driving which causes it to quit working. Very disappointing.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 11 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for sharing your experience with your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks. Our commitment is to deliver an exclusive remote control set includes Grave Digger and Megalodon, plus eight track pieces and a start/finish line to create your own Monster Jam arena. We're sorry to hear that your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Kids love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Happy Grandma - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Solid toy that came with batteries. Open the box and race away!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Buy it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jellybean - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got this for my nephew for his 4th bday and my son (same age) said that little boys don’t need these toys and to leave it at home instead, he really tried to convince me not give it as a gift so he could have it instead. I ended up buying another one for my son too. I love the shark car.
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Flat floor only

3 out of 5 stars
MomOf3 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy enough for my 3, 2 & 5 year old to operate. REALLY hate that they don’t work on anything besides hard floor. They won’t even go up a small ramp. Pretty disappointing for kids. But overall it is still a good remote controlled truck. The kids like them so not all bad.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 11 months ago
Hi There, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks. Our commitment is to deliver two official 1:24 scale Monster Jam RC trucks that are built to perform and we're sorry to hear that your Monster Jam Official Grave Digger vs Megalodon Racing Rivals Remote Control Monster Trucks did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as we look to improve for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads