Loading, please wait...

Moondust Lake - (Miramar Bay) by Davis Bunn (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 240

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Women

Series Title: Miramar Bay

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation

Age Range: Adult

Author: Davis Bunn

Language: English

Street Date: December 18, 2018
TCIN: 54162542
UPC: 9781496708359
Item Number (DPCI): 248-25-1454
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



"An executive in the family business, Buddy Helms lives and works under the thumb of his powerful father. Seeking a retreat from his disillusionment, frustration, and rage, he grabs at the solitude of Moondust Lake, where he meets psychotherapist Kimberly Sturgiss and learns to search for the things in life that matter, embrace them, and never let go"--



Book Synopsis



What to do with a life where everything he's worked for is shattered?

A top executive in the family business, Buddy Helms lives and works under the thumb of his powerful father. He's proved himself time and again to the manipulative patriarch--even saving the company from financial ruin. Yet for six years Buddy's waited to hear that he's worthy of his father's love and respect. Now, after another cold dismissal, Buddy's slamming the door on everything he's strived for. When his church counselor recommends a soothing tonic for his disillusionment, frustration, and rage, he goes for it: the solitude of Moondust Lake, a retreat just outside Miramar Bay, is just what he needs.

Believing in others comes easily--it's believing in herself that's a risk . . .

Kimberly Sturgiss is a professional psychotherapist whose tragic past has granted her a rare ability to gently release her patients from their self-made prisons. She's well acquainted with the Helms family and the dark burdens that come with them. But the most intriguing challenge of all is Buddy. He and Kimberly share more than she's prepared to admit--the same emotional cage, the guarded heart, and the broken trusts that come with being alive. Maybe it's finally time that Kimberly finds herself, too--by reaching out to the man who's reaching out to her.

"Fans of Nicholas Sparks and inspirational fiction will enjoy Bunn's latest novel."
--Booklist

"Bunn brings family and friendships to the forefront of this gracefully and skillfully written story. . . . Full of strong female characters and an excellent plotline. Fans of Nicholas Sparks and Karen Kingsbury will be drawn to this feel-good story."
--Library Journal



Review Quotes




Praise for Moondust Lake

"Bunn brings family and friendships to the forefront of this gracefully and skillfully written story of hope, faith, and love in the toughest of times...Full of strong female characters and an excellent plotline, this novel could easily be read as a stand-alone. Fans of Nicholas Sparks and Karen Kingsbury will be drawn to this feel-good story."
--Library Journal

"Kimberly is determined to help Buddy and his family battle their demons while addressing her own past; ultimately they all learn the power of second chances, hope, and love. Fans of Nicholas Sparks and inspirational fiction will enjoy Bunn's latest novel."
--Booklist

Praise for the previous novels of Davis Bunn

FIREFLY COVE

"Fans of Kate Morton and Liane Moriarty will enjoy how this warm and well-crafted novel explores the limits of human understanding, acceptance, and imagination."
--Booklist

Warm-hearted, wise, and wonderfully moving, Firefly Cove is a powerful novel of first love and second chances that will live in readers' hearts for years to come.
--Family Fiction

"A novel rich with rediscovery."
--Publishers Weekly

"Ultimately a bittersweet story about the importance of love and friendship. Readers of Nicholas Sparks will find it appealing."
--Library Journal

"One of the great writers of a generation. . . . Davis has managed to pen an emotionally-layered love story with the pacing of a thriller writer. The result is a beautiful and tender story of sacrifice and romance, where the selfless purity and power of love heal two long broken hearts." --Charles Martin, New York Times bestselling author of The Mountain Between Us

MIRAMAR BAY

"I love this story. . . . The pages flew; I couldn't read it fast enough."
--Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Bunn has excelled in creating a deeply emotional read that will resonate with readers."
--Publishers Weekly

"A deeply satisfying read and a beautifully crafted portrait of small-town life."
--Booklist

"Not since Jan Karon's Mitford series have I read such a rich and beautiful tapestry of people, place and purpose as Davis Bunn's Miramar Bay. . . . An absolute joy."
--Brian Bird, executive producer, Touched by an Angel; writer-producer, Hallmark's When Calls the Heart

"A true delight. Davis Bunn has penned a classic."
--Rachel Hauck, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Wedding Dress



About the Author



Davis Bunn is an internationally bestselling author with more than seven million books in print in twenty-one languages. Originally from North Carolina, he draws on his international experience to craft award-winning novels. Davis has been honored with four Christy Awards for excellence in fiction, among other accolades. He serves as Writer in Residence at Regent's Park College, Oxford University. Davis and his wife, Isabella, divide their time between the English countryside and the coast of Florida. Visit Davis at www.davisbunn.com.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Get it by Thu, May 13 with free Standard Shipping

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.7 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.75 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.