Morningstar Farms Frozen Chik'n Nuggets Value Pack - 21oz - image 1 of 4Morningstar Farms Frozen Chik'n Nuggets Value Pack - 21oz - image 2 of 4Morningstar Farms Frozen Chik'n Nuggets Value Pack - 21oz - image 3 of 4Morningstar Farms Frozen Chik'n Nuggets Value Pack - 21oz - image 4 of 4
Morningstar Farms Frozen Chik'n Nuggets Value Pack - 21oz - image 1 of 4
$8.39When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Plant Based
Plant Based
Vegan
Vegan

Highlights

  • Mouthwatering and meatless, MorningStar Farms Plant-Based Vegan Chik'n Nuggets are a delicious, meat-free addition to any balanced diet
  • Lightly seasoned, veggie nuggets with a crispy, crunchy breading outside and tender inside; Perfect for dipping, wraps, and a protein source for meals
  • 100% vegan; Excellent source of protein (13g per serving; 20% of daily value); Kosher Dairy; Contains wheat and soy ingredients
  • A quick, convenient meat-free meal at lunch or dinner; To prepare, heat in the oven (recommended) or microwave
  • Includes one, 21oz resealable value-pack bag of frozen MorningStar Farms Chik'n Nuggets; Packaged for freshness and great taste

Specifications

Contains: Soy, Wheat
Features: Vegan
Form: Nuggets
State of Readiness: Prepared, Heat and Serve
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 21 Ounces
TCIN: 54624666
UPC: 028989102911
Item Number (DPCI): 270-03-0210
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

A delicious meat-free addition to any diet, MorningStar Farms Chik'n Nuggets feature lightly seasoned veggie nuggets with a crispy, crunchy outside and tender inside. With 39% less fat than regular chicken nuggets*, these veggie nuggets provide an excellent source of protein (13g per serving, 20% of daily value). Stock this convenient resealable bag in the freezer for an exciting anytime meal you can pair with your favorite dips, celery, or serve in a wrap; Whether you're looking for a winning snack to share with friends on special occasions, preparing a meal for the whole family, or just seeking a quick and convenient lunch or dinner, MorningStar Farms Chik'n Nuggets are a delicious choice that will please meat-lovers and vegetarians alike. *Chicken nuggets, white meat, contain 13g total fat per serving (86g). MorningStar Farms Chik'n Nuggets contain 8g total fat per serving (86g).
Plant Based
A product that carries an unqualified on-pack plant-based statement referring to the product (not plant-based packaging).
Vegan
A product that carries an unqualified independent, third-party certification, or carries on-pack statement relating to the product being 100% vegan.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 4.0 nuggets

Serving Per Container: About 7

Amount 4 Nuggets (86g):

Calories: 190
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 8grm10%
Saturated Fat 1grm5%
Trans Fat 0grm0%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 300mg13%
Total Carbohydrate 18grm7%
Dietary Fiber 4grm14%
Total Sugars 2grm0%
Includes Added Sugars 2grm4%
Protein 13grm20%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 30mg2%
Iron 1.5mg8%
Potassium 200mg4%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

water, wheat flour, soy protein concentrate, vegetable oil (corn, canola and/or sunflower), soy protein isolate. contains 2% or less of wheat gluten, yellow corn flour, methylcellulose, potato starch, cornstarch, yeast extract, sugar, salt, natural flavors, wheat starch, dextrose, spices, onion powder, potassium chloride, yeast, glutamic acid, paprika (color), leavening (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate), garlic powder, citric acid, xanthan gum, barley malt extract.

Allergens & Warnings:

Contains wheat and soy ingredients.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.25 inches length x 8.25 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 21 ounces

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 224 reviews
85% would recommend
7 recommendations
taste: 4.22 out of 5
value: 4.22 out of 5
quality: 4.56 out of 5

Better than chicken, actually

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ally - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve been eating these for years, so good in the air fryer. I’m not even vegetarian anymore, but I still prefer these over chicken any day
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I love these nuggets

5 out of 5 stars
Swflron239 - 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
When I decided to not eat meat anymore I never would have dreamed that these nuggets would be my favorite! They are so delicious, I love the Buffalo hot ones the best.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect when cooked right

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I have a lot of issues with texture and these are exactly what I needed. I cook them in the air fryer or oven and they are perfectly done. My only recomendation for all of morning star farms products is to increase the cook time to about 15-20 seconds. This gets rid of the "gooy" or "weird" texture other reviews mentioned. If you microwave them straight from being frozen then they are kind of soft when cooked for the recomended time. However, the air fryer and oven help with this, compared to the microwave. These are helping me a lot to eat more normal as I deal with eating disorders. I love them.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing!

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I really enjoy this product. I prefer them dipped in hot sauce but I also make some amazing sandwiches with them. Very flavorful and easy to prepare. Good stuff!
Did you find this review helpful?

My husband loves them. I’m ok with them.

5 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I buy them for my husband. I like them a little bit.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SusyQ - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
All my family Loves this veggie nuggets
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nutritious?

1 out of 5 stars
- 5 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
First three ingredients: Water, Wheat Flour, soy protein concentrate. How is this better than chicken?
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

my favorite vegetarian chicken nuggets!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
- 5 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
The Morning Star Farms Chik'N Nuggets have been my absolute favorite vegetarian nuggets for years: my family's favorite brand because they are delicious!!!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

great flaky interior, crispy exterior

5 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
these are delicious with a moist and flaky 'meat' and a crispy, flavorful coating!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Delicious!!

5 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
LOVE these and love the fact that one serving has only 300 grams of sodium. That's less than some of my other meatless options and gives me wiggle room in ensuring I'm keep within my daily sodium alotment. The aroma is great, taste is great, texture is great and I can't wait to have them again. Microwaved, cut each one in quarters, and served warm on the very top of a salad with mandarin oranges, small amout of sweet onion, balsamic vinegar and a sprinkling of sliced almonds for a tiny bit more protein. A great Friday lunch treat. SO glad I found these and they will now be a staple.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Tastes Amazing

4 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I bought these for my daughter 2ho wanted yo try vegan items and she said they were amazing!
Did you find this review helpful?

Just like real chicken

5 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
These are really good. Will purchase again. I am a new vegetarian so these are really great and affordable.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Glad it’s vegan!

5 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Thankfully the recipe is plant based, and super tasty!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

TASTES WOW!

5 out of 5 stars
- 8 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
reallyyyyyyyy tasted amazing!!!!! thought it was real chicken! loved it! only buying this!!! AMAZING
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

They recently changed the recipe

3 out of 5 stars
- 9 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
These use to be my family's go to vegan chicken nugget but they recently changed the recipe slightly and they don't taste the same anymore! Very disappointed. Please go back to the original recipe, please!!!!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I have loved these nuggets but

3 out of 5 stars
- 9 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I have always loved this nuggets but now the nuggets ain't the same in the last month. The batter has changed was crispy and now they stay wet. Please go back to the crispy nugget and it would've been 5 stars.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Closest chicken nugget substitute

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kyra - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are really good, I ate these years ago for the first time and had my non-vegetarian family thinking they were real chicken. They’re still good now, probably the closest substitute I’ve found to chicken nuggets. They have a good flavor unlike a lot of other brands, and the breading is perfect. I wouldn’t say they’re amazing but they’re pretty good
taste: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cravable!

4 out of 5 stars
- 9 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Delicious snack or addition to a meal, great meat alternative
Did you find this review helpful?

Better than nothing

4 out of 5 stars
- 9 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Does not taste like the real thing and has a uniform dense, almost goo-like texture. I’m autistic, so much of my experience with food is textural rather than taste, so I found that last bit a little disappointing. But I think eating meat is cruel so its better than the much more delicious alternative.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Tastes Vegan

3 out of 5 stars
Mel - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Heavily reminds me of soy proteins. I love tofu when it's presented as tofu, but for meat-substitutes, it's not the same and you can definitely tell with these nuggets. They're not terrible, but they don't quite fix that craving. It's somewhat better with some sort of condiment.
quality: 3 out of 5
taste: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads