Morningstar Farms Original Frozen Chik Veggie Patties - 4ct/10oz

Morningstar Farms Original Frozen Chik Veggie Patties - 4ct/10oz - image 1 of 4Morningstar Farms Original Frozen Chik Veggie Patties - 4ct/10oz - image 2 of 4Morningstar Farms Original Frozen Chik Veggie Patties - 4ct/10oz - image 3 of 4Morningstar Farms Original Frozen Chik Veggie Patties - 4ct/10oz - image 4 of 4
Morningstar Farms Original Frozen Chik Veggie Patties - 4ct/10oz - image 1 of 4
$4.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Plant Based
Plant Based
Vegan
Vegan

Highlights

  • Mouthwatering and meatless, MorningStar Farms' plant-based veggie chik patties are a delicious, meat-free addition to any balanced diet
  • A lightly seasoned chik patty with a crispy, crunchy breading outside and tender inside; Perfect for sandwiches and wraps
  • A good source of protein (9g per serving; 12% of daily value); Contains wheat and soy ingredients; Kosher Dairy
  • A quick, convenient 100% vegan meal at lunch or dinner; To prepare, heat in the oven (recommended) or microwave
  • Includes 1, 10-ounce resealable bag containing 4 frozen Original Chik Patties; Store in the freezer to enjoy anytime; Packaged for great taste

Specifications

Contains: Wheat, Soy

Features: Vegan

Form: Patties

State of Readiness: Prepared, Heat and Serve

Package Quantity: 4

Net weight: 10 Ounces

TCIN: 14624519
UPC: 028989101020
Item Number (DPCI): 270-03-0138
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

A delicious meat-free meal for any diet, MorningStar Farms Original Chik Patties feature a lightly seasoned patty with a crispy, crunchy breading outside and tender inside. Ideal for an array of recipes, these vegan patties can become part of a satisfying sandwich, wrap, or even a delicious pasta dish. With 50% less fat than regular chicken patties*, these patties provide a good source of protein (9g per serving; 12% of daily value); Stock this convenient resealable bag in the freezer for an exciting anytime meal you can easily prepare in an oven or microwave. Whether you're putting together a winning spread for game night, preparing a meal to share with the whole family, or just seeking a quick and convenient lunch or dinner, MorningStar Farms Original Chik Patties are a delicious choice sure to please meat-lovers and vegetarians alike. *Regular chicken patties contain 14g total fat per serving (71g); MorningStar Farms Original Chik Patties contain 7g total fat per serving (71g).
Plant Based
A product that carries an unqualified on-pack plant-based statement referring to the product (not plant-based packaging).
Vegan
A product that carries an unqualified independent, third-party certification, or carries on-pack statement relating to the product being 100% vegan.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 71 g

Serving Per Container: 4

Amount Amount per serving:

Calories: 160



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 7g9%
Saturated Fat 1g5%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 280mg12%
Total Carbohydrate 17g6%
Dietary Fiber 3g12%
Sugars 2g
Added Sugars 1g2%
Protein 9g15%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 20mg2%
Iron 1.2mg6%
Potassium 200mg4%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

water, wheat flour, vegetable oil (corn, canola and/or sunflower), soy protein concentrate, soy protein isolate. contains 2% or less of yellow corn flour, wheat gluten, dextrose, methylcellulose, yeast extract, sugar, potato starch, cornstarch, wheat starch, salt, spices, natural flavors, onion powder, paprika color, leavening (sodium acid pyrophosphate, sodium bicarbonate), potassium chloride, yeast, glutamic acid, garlic powder, citric acid, xanthan gum, barley malt extract.

Allergens & Warnings:

CONTAINS WHEAT AND SOY INGREDIENTS.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.27 inches length x 4.13 inches width x 9.63 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 10 ounces

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.7 out of 5 stars with 245 reviews
90% would recommend
21 recommendations
value: 4.89 out of 5
quality: 4.9 out of 5
taste: 4.76 out of 5

IF I COULD I WOULD EAT THIS ONLY

5 out of 5 stars
- 19 days ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I'm addicted! The MOST delicious chicken patty out there
Did you find this review helpful?

Please bring back the original "Original"

1 out of 5 stars
Allison161 - 20 days ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I am missing the vegetarian version of this patty and saddened I'll never have one again. They used to taste incredible..one of the superior vegetarian Morningstar Star products along with the original sausage patty. They now have such an off-putting taste and texture (the "Chic" part, not the coating), that I stopped purchasing them. I was an almost 30 year customer of them. There are no Morningstar products that taste any good anymore.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great vegetable patty

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Tried making our own and didn’t like it. Saw these and gave them a try. Makes an excellent sandwich on a bun, plus it’s easy to make.
Did you find this review helpful?

Like eating a spoonful of black pepper!

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I can't eat the veggie patties any more due to how spicey hot they now are, so decided to stick with the Chick Patties. Bought a box of 16. Ate one. My eyes watered instantly! It was like eating a spoonful of black pepper. Horrible! I am very worried for my favorite, the "fake" bacon strips which I add to casseroles, use for wraps, put on my pizza, eat with eggs, and many other uses. Previously, I preferred this brand, but now I don't know if I'll be brave enough to purchase anything from them since they seem to think food needs to be spicey hot - which I strongly dislike but also health problems prevent me from having anyway. Pepper isn't on my forbidden list, but I'm not a fan of it and don't add it. If people want pepper, let them add it themselves! The veggie patties, at least my husband still likes and doesn't find them overly zippy spiced, but when I could eat spicey, I found mild salsa on the edge of too zippy to eat. I really, really hope they go back to making things like they used to! However, I'm not sure I'll ever buy anything of that brand again (except the fake bacon) because I don't like wasting my money on food I can't/won't eat anyway. I don't think my husband will much like the new chick patties and they've been his go-to food when he needs a quick supper.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tastes Like Chicken

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Perfect for any diet. Great alone or as a sandwich. Taste wonderful with BBQ sauce or any condiment of choice. Easy to prepare, great for anytime of day or night!!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Crispy and delicious!!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Bought MorningStar Farms veggie chicken patties for a quick and easy dinner, and they were a hit. Crispy and delicious!!!!! Would definitely buy again, because they taste like your eating real chicken. Awesome product!
Did you find this review helpful?

Morning Star Original Chik Patties

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I love these for lunch. I make a big salad and add cooked Chik Patties, and toss.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great alternative to meat

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kir - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great alternative to meat. Taste like a chicken sandwich
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

CAUSED UPSET STOMACH

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ruth E - 4 months ago
Tasted delicious but cused an stomach upset for days.
taste: 2 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love Morningstar Farms

5 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I like all of Morningstar Farms products. I've been buying them for quite some time now. I prefer buying them to keep a well balanced diet and stay healthy.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I'm not a Vegetarian. I don't like many veggies!

5 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
To supplement my veggie intake, I buy these (& their Corn Dogs). I'm trying to eat low carb. Pop 1 in the microwave & 1 minute later I have a crispy patty that I use in a sandwich. I have them once or twice a week. I love the little.bite of pepper flavor. So.much yummier than broccoli!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love those chicken patties

5 out of 5 stars
- 5 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
They were delicious. I loved the taste. I would recommend them
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love these!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
COgirlsince07 - 6 months ago
Put one patty on a bun with honey mustard sauce and veggies. So yummy!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love them

5 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Makes quick meals and good for BBQ. The taste. Is very compatible.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great taste

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Vani - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very delicious, great for a quick meal
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I'n not a vegetarian/vegan...LOVE THESE!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
None - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
So I’m not a vegetarian or a vegan, but decided to try a few options for my health and weight loss. I absolutely love making sandwiches with Tyson chicken patties (Oncor is another brand). I decided to try these even though we’ve tried meatless nuggets which were DISGUSTING. But these chicken patties have the same texture (big thing for me) and taste as a chicken patty. I definitely couldn’t tell the difference if the two were in front of me. I personally put mine between a few leaves of romaine (cutting carbs) with jalapeños - because I love ‘em! It’s my guilty pleasure midnight snack. I would urge any skeptic to try these…because I am a SUPER PICKY human being and anyone who knows me would tell you they won’t try to feed me…my kids are worse lol.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kurioussann - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Tasty and filling easy to cook
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fantastic!

5 out of 5 stars
MrsLanza - 9 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
So tasty! I've been vegetarian for three months, and though some veggie stuff can be super disappointing, some is not, and I don't crave meat (yet). This is almost unbelievable. The flavor is spot on!
Did you find this review helpful?

Delicious

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Missjeanette - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are delicious. Easy to cook. Been a go to for easy part meal to cook.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Absolutely Amazing

5 out of 5 stars
- 10 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
These are the bomb I cannot believe these are not real chicken, if I was considering becoming a vegetarian these would be my go to meals. Heck I will be choosing these from here on out! You guys are amazing
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads