Morningstar Farms Original Sausage Patties Frozen - 16oz/12ct

Morningstar Farms Original Sausage Patties Frozen - 16oz/12ct - image 1 of 4Morningstar Farms Original Sausage Patties Frozen - 16oz/12ct - image 2 of 4Morningstar Farms Original Sausage Patties Frozen - 16oz/12ct - image 3 of 4Morningstar Farms Original Sausage Patties Frozen - 16oz/12ct - image 4 of 4
Morningstar Farms Original Sausage Patties Frozen - 16oz/12ct - image 1 of 4
$8.39When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Plant Based
Plant Based
Vegan
Vegan

Highlights

  • Mouthwatering and meatless, Morningstar Farms' plant-based Original Sausage Patties are a delicious, meat-free addition to any balanced breakfast
  • Savory veggie sausage patties seasoned with an inviting blend of herbs and spices; Enjoy with waffles, pancakes, biscuits and veggie gravy, and more
  • 100% vegetarian; Good source of protein (9 g per serving; 10% of daily value); 80 calories per serving
  • A quick, convenient breakfast side; To prepare, heat in the skillet (recommended), microwave or oven; Makes a tasty snack or evening treat
  • Includes 1, 16-ounce value-sized resealable bag containing 12 frozen Original Sausage Patties; Store in the freezer; Packaged for great taste

Specifications

Contains: Soy, Wheat

Features: Vegan

Form: Patties

State of Readiness: Prepared, Heat and Serve

Package Quantity: 12

Pre-package preparation: Fully Cooked

Net weight: 16 Ounces

TCIN: 14790302
UPC: 028989100900
Item Number (DPCI): 270-03-0113
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

A delicious meat-free addition to any breakfast, Morningstar Farms Original Sausage Patties are plant-based and seasoned with an inviting blend of herbs and spices. With 79% less fat than cooked pork sausage*, Morningstar Farms Original Sausage Patties provide a good source of protein (9 grams per serving; 10% of daily value). Whether you're whipping up a scramble, a short stack of pancakes, or biscuits with veggie gravy, Morningstar Farms Original Sausage Patties are sure to delight; *Cooked pork sausage contains 16 grams total fat per serving (38 grams); Morningstar Farms Original Sausage Patties contain 3 grams total fat per serving (38 grams).
Plant Based
A product that carries an unqualified on-pack plant-based statement referring to the product (not plant-based packaging).
Vegan
A product that carries an unqualified independent, third-party certification, or carries on-pack statement relating to the product being 100% vegan.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 38 g

Serving Per Container: 12

Amount Amount per serving:

Calories: 80



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 3g4%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 230mg10%
Total Carbohydrate 5g2%
Dietary Fiber 2g6%
Sugars 1g
Added Sugars 1g1%
Protein 9g10%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 30mg2%
Iron 0.9mg4%
Potassium 110mg2%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

water, wheat gluten, soy protein concentrate, vegetable oil (corn, canola and/or sunflower), soy flour, soy protein isolate. contains 2% or less of maltodextrin, methylcellulose, yeast extract, salt, fruit juice for color, natural flavors, spices, sugar, potato starch, konjac flour, onion powder, soy sauce (water, soybeans, salt, wheat).

Allergens & Warnings:

Caution: Never leave cooking appliance unattended while in use., CONTAINS WHEAT AND SOY INGREDIENTS.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.01 inches length x 7.56 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 16 ounces

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.4 out of 5 stars with 2345 reviews
66% would recommend
80 recommendations
quality: 3.66 out of 5
value: 3.51 out of 5
taste: 3.55 out of 5

COUNT THE AMOUNT IN THE FAMILY PACK

1 out of 5 stars
- 16 days ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
For about 3 months the family pack would be short of 12. As prices increase, it’s disheartening how corporations cheat consumers out of quality products. Especially when the consumer is one of good health.
Did you find this review helpful?

Please bring back the actual original sausage pat

1 out of 5 stars
Allison616 - 20 days ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
This sausage was the first vegetarian meat item that I purchased back in the early 90s. I stopped buying them in 2021 because the new recipe is not palatable. I ate them almost daily (6 of them) for almost 28 years back when they were packaged in little white plastic trays. I keep coming back to this site to see if the original recipe is back. Please, please bring it back. I'm having withdrawals. It would also be great if the chicken patties (with the cornmeal or possibly panko coating) went back to the original recipe. How can we get these products back?
Did you find this review helpful?

Bow wow

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
BreadnButtuh - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
These taste like dog food. Make sure you have tons of other things to eat them with so it overpowers the foul taste and texture. Yay
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

New recipe tastes aweful

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
As a lifelong vegetarian of 60 years I've eaten these sausages as long as I can remember and your new recipe sucks, when are you going to admit you've made a huuuuuuge mistake and go back to the original recipe. Please stop screwing around with perfection I'm jumping ship to gardien brands and I've warned everyone I know that you've made a coca-cola brand error in judgement. Please for the sake of vegetarians everywhere go back to the original recipe
Did you find this review helpful?

The texture and taste has changed

2 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Unfortunately the texture and taste has changed. A shade of the old recipe. Too bad.
Did you find this review helpful?

Should not say Original

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
These are the original sausage. It’s a new mushy gross sausage. Ate this for decades. Very sad it changed.
Did you find this review helpful?

Bring Back the Old Recipe!

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I had been enjoying these sausage patties for years and years. These were my favorite but now I can barely stand to eat them. I think I am going to have to just find something else because the recent changes have made the texture soggy and removed the taste completely. I am really really disappointed in Morningstar Farms for doing this.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sad new sausage

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jill - 2 months ago
I agree with most that the new recipe is stringy, mushy and doesn’t taste as good as the old vegetarian (not vegan) version that I raised my children on and had been eating for 20 years myself. It’s hard to lose a favorite thing, but I keep crossing my fingers and hoping to hear news that Morningstar listened to customers and brought back our beloved recipe. 😢
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bring back the old recipe

2 out of 5 stars
Lily - 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Used to be so good. Bring back the old recipe please
Did you find this review helpful?

Morning star sausage Patties

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I have been buying these sausage patties for years and in large quantities because they tasted so good. In May of 2021, the recipe was changed to new ingredients and the new taste is absolutely gross. I would definitely not recommend this product. I have switched to other brands which is edible.
Did you find this review helpful?

Please bring back the old recipe!

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Have been eating these for 30 years, until this new recipe. I keep checking back to see when Morningstar will listen to their customer and bring back the old recipe. If you insist on making this terrible new product, why not at least make both??? Who made this decision? Read the reviews, the new recipe is terrible. Listen to your customer. Please bring the old recipe back, ASAP! We are waiting.....
Did you find this review helpful?

New recipe is awful

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Here I am a year and half later with nothing that replaces these once great sausage patties. Can the original please be brought back?? Can you not have a vegetarian and vegan option? When this changed I honestly thought that the bag was just rancid. The other vegan options do not taste bad, it is just this one, my favorite! Please bring back the original recipe. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tastes like fish!

2 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I’m glad I finally looked at the reviews. I’ve been buying the sausage patties for years and never had this taste. I’m guessing it’s the konjac powder. The maple-so far- I haven’t noticed the fishy taste. I won’t be buying regular flavor again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Why do companies mess with a good thing?

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I have been on your products for well over 30 years before it was even a trend. the products have changed over the years. but in the last year or so the morningstar farms breakfast sausage patties, they have zero taste and the texture of mush?
Did you find this review helpful?

Bring back the original recipe, please

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I've been eating breakfast patties for literally decades. My mouth literally waters thinking about a breakfast pattie, stripple and fried egg sandwich. The new recipe changed the taste and texture so dramatically I've had to completely replace them in my morning routine with a competitor's product. Please consider righting this culinary tragedy and bring back the old recipe.
Did you find this review helpful?

Best vegan sausage out there

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
This has been my favorite vegan sausage for more than 20 years, and in fact, the only one I've actually liked. I loved it in the US, and when it was available for a while, in the UK (sadly it can't be bought in the UK anymore). For me, the flavor is right on the money.
Did you find this review helpful?

Change is not always for the better

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Please bring back the old recipe. These are almost inedible now. I don't know why they changed, but it was not a good change!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Taste

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I noticed that it tasted weird and can not eat it ever again
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My favorite meal of the day is ruined.

1 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
The new recipe is horrible and that seems to be the consensus from the majority of your customers. I don’t understand why you won’t listen.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bring back the old recipe

1 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I have been buying these since the early 2000s and the new recipe is terrible. Please bring back the old recipe.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads