Morningstar Farms Spicy Black Bean Veggie Burgers - Frozen - 9.5oz/4ct

Morningstar Farms Spicy Black Bean Veggie Burgers - Frozen - 9.5oz/4ct - image 1 of 4Morningstar Farms Spicy Black Bean Veggie Burgers - Frozen - 9.5oz/4ct - image 2 of 4Morningstar Farms Spicy Black Bean Veggie Burgers - Frozen - 9.5oz/4ct - image 3 of 4Morningstar Farms Spicy Black Bean Veggie Burgers - Frozen - 9.5oz/4ct - image 4 of 4
Morningstar Farms Spicy Black Bean Veggie Burgers - Frozen - 9.5oz/4ct - image 1 of 4
$4.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Mouthwatering and meatless, MorningStar Farms Spicy Black Bean Veggie Burgers are a delicious, meat-free addition to any balanced diet
  • A spicy, southwestern veggie burger made with a savory blend of black beans, brown rice, onions, corn, and tomatoes
  • Vegetarian; Good source of protein; Good source of fiber; Kosher Dairy; Contains soy, wheat, egg, and milk ingredients
  • A convenient meat-free meal; Enjoy at BBQs, parties, and get-togethers; To prepare, heat in the skillet, in the microwave or oven, or on the grill
  • Includes one, 9.5oz resealable bag containing four frozen MorningStar Farms Spicy Black Bean Burgers; Packaged for freshness and great taste

Specifications

Contains: Eggs, Milk, Soy, Wheat

Form: Patties

State of Readiness: Prepared, Heat and Serve

Package Quantity: 4

Net weight: 9.5 Ounces

TCIN: 14624522
UPC: 028989100641
Item Number (DPCI): 270-03-0153
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

A delicious meat-free meal for any diet, MorningStar Farms Spicy Black Bean Veggie Burgers are made with a savory blend of black beans, brown rice, onions, corn, and tomatoes for bold flavor and pleasing texture in every bite. These vegetarian burgers provide a good source of protein and fiber. Stock this convenient resealable bag in the freezer for an exciting meat-free meal anytime. Load with your favorite toppings, add your favorite bun; Enjoy a meat-free meal that packs delicious flavor and a savory taste. Whether you're seeking a quick and convenient lunch or dinner, sharing a meal with friends on game night, or grilling for a summer BBQ, MorningStar Farms Spicy Black Bean Veggie Burgers are sure to delight vegetarians and meat-lovers alike.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1.0 burger

Serving Per Container: 4

Amount 1 Burger (67g):

Calories: 110



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 4.5grm6%
Saturated Fat 0.5grm3%
Trans Fat 0grm0%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 320mg14%
Total Carbohydrate 13grm5%
Dietary Fiber 4grm14%
Total Sugars 1grm0%
Added Sugars 1grm2%
Protein 9grm13%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 50mg4%
Iron 1.5mg8%
Potassium 250mg4%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

water, cooked black beans (black beans, water), cooked brown rice (water, brown rice), onions, vegetable oil (corn, canola and/or sunflower oil), corn, soy flour, tomatoes, onion powder, wheat gluten, egg whites, bulgur wheat, green chiles, calcium caseinate (milk), cornstarch. contains 2% or less of spices, tomato powder, tomato juice, salt, garlic powder, natural flavor, soy sauce powder (soybeans, wheat, salt), jalapeno peppers, gum arabic, cooked onion and carrot juice concentrate, citric acid, xanthan gum.

Allergens & Warnings:

Contains soy, wheat, egg and milk ingredients.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.18 inches length x 4.13 inches width x 9.63 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 9.5 ounces

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 264 reviews
87% would recommend
33 recommendations
taste: 4.76 out of 5
value: 4.52 out of 5
quality: 4.86 out of 5

Delicious for anyone who has good taste!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
heathery - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
I have been eating these for years - both in a burger format (no bun still) but also chopped up in veggie stir fries. They are delicious. I love them. Anyone that doesn’t like them must be insane, vegetarian or not. I only wish they were vegan - it would be so easy to make that change. What’s up Morningstar??? Wish the price was lower, they used to be …not sure if this was the brand, target or rising costs but the price started going up before inflation so it’s not the only cause clearly!
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best Bean Burger!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Laurie D - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
Best bean burger out there! I’ve been eating these for years and absolutely love them - even my husband who eats meat loves these. My favorite way to cook them is under the broiler to crisp them up, then add them into a big yummy salad. DELISH! Great flavor and texture!
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

It smells like godawful stinky armpits

1 out of 5 stars
Marc - 1 month ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
My husband buys this weekly and loves to eat this for lunch. I have to open the garage and main doors whenever he cooks it because the smell overpowers the nostrils and permeates the entire house. It is crazy stinky and smelly. Its like smelling directly into someone's armpits.
Did you find this review helpful?

Yum

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I eat one pretty much everyday with a slice of cheese and avocado over a bed of greens a little bbq sauce. Delicious.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Eat these

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
The replacement I've been looking for, wholesome ingredients
Did you find this review helpful?

Still not vegan?

2 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Tasty burgers but after 2 plus years of 'we're working on it' these STILL haven't been 'vegan-ized'. Quote from 2 year old review: " should be vegan by the end of 2021". Any progress/updates?
Did you find this review helpful?

Tasty

4 out of 5 stars
Hobo57 - 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
We have bought these several times and they are pretty good.Best to heat them on a non-stick skillet on low heat to avoid burning.They are great on small buns topped with lettuce,tomato and red onion and mustard,ketchup or bbq sauce
Did you find this review helpful?

So Good

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I bought these for myself I’ve already had the grillers and I loved those so I figured I would try the black beans I absolutely loved them I put a little bit of Olive oil in a pan and flipped him a few times for about 10 minutes they got a little crispy on the outside I added sliced cheese on top and I ate them with mashed cauliflower delicious
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sad they're not vegan

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
My family loves these burgers. My meat-eating husband prefers them over beef burgers! We were very happy when they became gluten-free in Canada like they had been in the USA. I always thought they were vegan and was surprised to find out they are not! Has the recipe changed again in Canada?
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to make, great taste

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
I’ve eaten these for years- generally on a skillet- with a slice of white cheddar cheese, avocado slice, a fried egg, onions, pickles, mayo and ketchup with a fork and knife. You can dress them up however you want, and they’re low cal so make for easy filling foods to help with weight loss.
Did you find this review helpful?

My favorite

5 out of 5 stars
PAR1251 - 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Spicy Black Bean Burgers are my go-to choice. They're delicious, easy to prepare, and versatile. I serve them with eggs, in sandwiches, with pinto or kidney beans, as a main dish with veggies and potatoes... They make great taco and burrito filling too. Overall, a great product.
Did you find this review helpful?

Delicious and fast

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tiredhungrymomof2 - 3 months ago
I have loved these since I was a kid & my brother decided to be a vegetarian for a few months. They have a good amount of flavor, I always put a sprinkle of cheese or a small dollop of sour cream on it. I don’t eat it on a bun.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent!

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Tried these for the first time with potato bread buns and sweet baby rays BBQ sauce, a must try- you won’t be disappointed!
Did you find this review helpful?

Morning star black bean veggie burger

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
patty - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
yummy!! Prefer over their garden vegatable brand by far!
taste: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Absolutely Delicious!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kim - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’m not vegan or vegetarian but I like eating plant based items. These patty’s were so yummy! I paired it with a cucumber and shallot salad with chopped parsley, salt/pepper, olive oil and balsamic vinaigrette. The patty taste like the southwest egg rolls from chilis!
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great veggie burger

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Eliz - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very yummy & satisfying
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

We grilled them

2 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
Yummy!!! They are flavorful and filling. I will buy again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Yum

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jos99 - 4 months ago
Delicious!! Not spicy at all
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great meat alternative

5 out of 5 stars
Angie - 4 months ago
originally posted on kelloggs.com
First time ever having a black bean burger and I must say what a delightful experience. The burgers were so flavorful I ate them with just cheese and a bun
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disgusting

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Emily - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
After reading all of the reviews I thought these would be pretty good. I tried them and they tasted like cardboard.
taste: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads