Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Most Dangerous Place on Earth (Unabridged) (CD/Spoken Word) (Lindsey Lee Johnson)

Most Dangerous Place on Earth (Unabridged) (CD/Spoken Word) (Lindsey Lee Johnson) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A captivating debut novel for readers of Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told You and Curtis Sittenfeld’s PrepThe Most Dangerous Place on Earth unleashes an unforgettable cast of characters into a realm known for its cruelty and peril: the American high school.  In an idyllic community of wealthy California families, new teacher Molly Nicoll becomes intrigued by the hidden lives of her privileged students. Unknown to Molly, a middle school tragedy in which they were all complicit continues to reverberate for “her” kids: Nick, the brilliant scam artist; Emma, the gifted dancer and party girl; Dave, the B student who strives to meet his parents’ expectations; Calista, the hippie outcast who hides her intelligence for reasons of her own. Theirs is a world in which every action may become public—postable, shareable, indelible. With the rare talent that transforms teenage dramas into compelling and urgent fiction, Lindsey Lee Johnson makes vivid a modern adolescence lived in the gleam of the virtual, but rich with the sorrow, passion, and beauty of life in any time, and at any age.   Advance praise for The Most Dangerous Place on Earth “The Most Dangerous Place on Earth is a deftly composed mosaic of adolescence in the modern age, frightening and compelling in its honesty. . . . A terrific debut, and one that I didn’t want to put down.”—Julia Pierpont, New York Times bestselling author of Among the Ten Thousand Things “In her superb first novel, The Most Dangerous Place on Earth, Lindsey Lee Johnson deftly illuminates a certain strain of privileged American adolescence and the existential minefield these kids are forced to navigate. Elegantly constructed and beautifully written, it reads like Jane Austen for this anxious era.”—Seth Greenland, author of I Regret Everything and The Angry Buddhist
Edition: Unabridged
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: AudioCD
Publisher: Random House
Author: Lindsey Lee Johnson
Language: English
Street Date: January 10, 2017
TCIN: 51820860
UPC: 9780451483980
Item Number (DPCI): 248-34-5363
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$36.00
MSRPReg: $40.00 Save $4.00 (10% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.