:

product description page

Mother Island (Reprint) (Paperback) (Bethan Roberts)

Mother Island (Reprint) (Paperback) (Bethan Roberts) - image 1 of 1

about this item

A taut, powerful novel about a nanny who abducts the young child she looks afterHow does it feel to come home from work one evening and find your two-year-old son gone? How does it feel to steal another woman's child? To take a boy from his mother, and try to make him yours, make things right? This compelling, tense psychological drama is the story of two women, Nula and Maggie, joined by old family history and love for the same little boy. Perfect for fans of Maggie O'Farrell, Rose Tremain, Ian McEwan, and Rachel Cusk.
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 311
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Literary
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Trafalgar Square
Author: Bethan Roberts
Language: English
Street Date: November 1, 2015
TCIN: 50108242
UPC: 9780099555261
Item Number (DPCI): 248-00-6718

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.