Motorola 5" WiFi HD Video Baby Monitor w/2 Cameras & PTZ - VM65-2CONNECT

Motorola 5" WiFi HD Video Baby Monitor w/2 Cameras & PTZ - VM65-2CONNECT - image 1 of 3Motorola 5" WiFi HD Video Baby Monitor w/2 Cameras & PTZ - VM65-2CONNECT - image 2 of 3Motorola 5" WiFi HD Video Baby Monitor w/2 Cameras & PTZ - VM65-2CONNECT - image 3 of 3
Motorola 5" WiFi HD Video Baby Monitor w/2 Cameras & PTZ - VM65-2CONNECT - image 1 of 3
$114.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source
Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • Wi-Fi® connectivity for on-the-go viewing; 2.4GHZ FHSS wireless connectivity for in-home viewing
  • 5.0"" diagonal full HD color screen with support stand
  • Digital pan, tilt and zoom
  • 2 Camera pack with split screen viewing
  • View in 1080p FHD on compatible smartphones and tablets
  • Lullabies, soothing sounds and personal audio recordings
  • Image snapshots, video recording and storage
  • Infrared night vision
  • Wall mountable and magnet mount
  • 2 year warranty

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 3.46 Inches (H) x 6.5 Inches (W) x .79 Inches (D)

Weight: 1.19 Pounds

Features: 2-Way Talk, Controlled by Smartphone App, Night Vision, Digital Zoom, Temperature Reading, Wi-Fi Enabled

Includes: Instruction Manual

Wireless Frequency/Band: 2.4 GHz

Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications

Number of Units Supported: 4

Number of channels: 1 Frequency Channels

Power Source: Electric, Battery

Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium, Required, Included

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 82656350
UPC: 810036770880
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-8851
Origin: Imported

Description

Monitor your nursery in a sleek, sophisticated fashion with the Motorola VM65-2 Connect. While at home, use the large 5” display to get a clear view of your little one. Download the Motorola Nursery app on your smartphone or tablet to stream video in Full HD (1080p) when you’re out and about and on-the-go. With two cameras you can keep on eye on multiple rooms from one place, and easily switch between the cameras to see what’s going on in different parts of your home. Oversee the entire room with the digital pan and tilt functionality and get a close-up view using the digital zoom. Monitor the room temperature to ensure the nursery is comfortable for your baby. Speak to and hear your little one from home or on-the-go with the two-way talk feature and soothe your little one to sleep with a lullaby, soothing sound or audiobook, without stepping foot in the nursery.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.51 inches length x 6.32 inches width x 3.94 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.13 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can I disconnect the wifi and just use it as a simple camera and monitor?

submitted by Tony - 10 months ago
  • A: I reached out to Motorola on insta & they responded this "you can use the monitor and cameras without connecting them to your home wifi."

    submitted byAlexis - 7 months ago
  • A: Thank you for sharing your situation. Please contact our partners at FB: https://www.facebook.com/shopmotorola TW: https://twitter.com/shopmotorola IG: https://www.instagram.com/shopmotorola/ They are standing by to help. - Mike

    submitted byMotorola Customer Care - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I have this for my baby and for some reason the picture is upside down on the monitor, and I do not know how to fix it. It’s only an issue with 1 of the cameras.

submitted by Angela2021 - 11 months ago
  • A: I'm sure you've figured this out by now, but for anyone else looking at this i believe it's because it's on "ceiling mode". just toggle that off and it should be normal again

    submitted bytrejjie - 8 months ago
  • A: Hi Angela2021, Thank you for sharing your situation, and apologies for the problem. Please contact our partners at https://www.facebook.com/shopmotorola. They are standing by to help. - Mike

    submitted byMotorola Customer Care - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: My daughter bought this for her twins that are coming. She has one 8 month old now. Can you buy just the cameras to hook with the one she has or do you have to buy another set

submitted by Elainemd - 9 months ago
  • A: Thank you for sharing your situation and for your inquiry, Elainemd. We suggest contacting our partners at FB: https://www.facebook.com/shopmotorola TW: https://twitter.com/shopmotorola IG: https://www.instagram.com/shopmotorola/ They are standing by to help. -Mitch

    submitted byMotorola Customer Care - 8 months ago
    Brand expert
3.2 out of 5 stars with 114 reviews
3% would recommend
33 recommendations
safety: 1.71 out of 5
quality: 1.19 out of 5
design: 1.76 out of 5

Perfect Baby Monitors

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the perfect set of baby monitors, I have an infant and toddler who share a room. With the two camera setup I'm able to keep an eye on everyone! The display works great and is easy to use. Setting up the monitors was pretty easy too. I especially like the app since I always have my phone on me. It recently had an update that fixed all of the lag issues I was having. I really recommend this product!
Did you find this review helpful?

All the right features, but....

4 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] All the right features, but the execution could be better. When I say it has all the right features, it has everything you would want in a baby monitor-the pros include being able to see split screens so you can keep an eye on two kids at once. Another pro is the mobile app-this is a game changer and still something not commonly found in baby monitors unfortunately. The picture quality is always great! This allows the flexibility we were looking for! Additionally, we love that there were two cameras included in this kit, it helps not having to buy a separate one. Some cons are the beeping for no reason....it seems to go out of range when we are still very close to the cameras, this is alarming for us. Additionally, the cords were a little short for where we were trying to mount the cameras. The battery on the monitor also died a little faster than we would have liked. Overall, we still really like this monitor due to the features it provides.
Did you find this review helpful?

A bit of a miss

3 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was really excited to get this baby monitor bundle. However there is a lot to be desired despite the good. I like the quality of the cameras, they pick up a good amount of detail that I can see in the app. I really enjoyed being able to quickly adjust with the magnetic mount. The con to this is that they aren't motorized so you have to manually adjust them. The display feels like an afterthought to be honest. There are dozens of cheaper tablets with better screens and easier operating systems. This is such a let down. It was difficult to navigate and to set up the cameras. The fact that they know you have to "really push hard" the pair button otherwise it doesn't work. The cameras would also keep disconnecting causing a loud noise on the display, that could be usefull except when it's glitching out. Then it just wakes you up or makes a parent alert for no good reason. The battery life on the display could be improved, either that or let me have a better cable brick (longer cable, smaller brick that doesn't hog up other outlets).
Did you find this review helpful?

Would not reccomend

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Motorolla - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
The camera has a bright flashing blue light that flashes constantly and is bright enough to it illuminate the crib. Poor picture quality. Monitor is always beeping that it’s out of range when we are just in the room next door.
1 reply from Motorola Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hi Motorolla, we are sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. If you need assistance please contact Motorola Nursery Support Page with 24/7 live Chat https://motorolanursery.com/support so that we can assist you further. -Ythan
quality: 3 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I see you!!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is one of the best baby monitors with wifi and HD video! It comes with two cameras that connects to WIFI for the on to go viewing and has he perfect 5.0 full HD color screen with stand! With these package you get two cameras that pan tilt and zoom! It has 1080 FHD viewing on smart phones and tablets. Another great part is that it has built in Lullabies with soothing sounds and you can even personal audio recording so your baby can hear your voice personal! I can take snapshots and recording with this set up and storage which is a plus! The infrared night vision is the best and super clear!
Did you find this review helpful?

Good

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not the best I've had but still very good. I like that it comes with 2 already and I didn't have to buy another one separately.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very good!!!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We got this because we are expecting our 2nd child and want to be able to see both kids at once. We've already started using it with our daughter and we LOVE it! The picture is awesome and we love the extra long range so we can take it outside. Highly recommended!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Baby Monitor

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This camera baby monitor system is excellent. Video footage is taken in HD and is crystal clear. The last 24 hours of recording are saved in the cloud. Overall the camera is a nice system, that operates similar to Google nest or Ring cameras.but aimed at capturing baby instead of security.
Did you find this review helpful?

A nice upgrade to an already great system

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a parent of three i have had manys years using Motorola monitoring products. I originally did my research and stuck with them ever since. I used my original system for the older children but needed a new one... for the new one. I was lucky enough to find a used Motorola monitoring system which i was using for the first 8 months of the baby's life. I was delighted to get the opportunity to test this new Motorola VM65-2 Monitor system for an honest opinion on it. I put my allegiance to the brand (so to speak) aside and went into this objectively. It comes with the Monitor, Two cameras, two bases, and three power supplies along with the necessary instructions for setup. Setup is pretty easy in regards to connecting the cameras to the base itself because the connection between them does not need wifi. The wifi setup comes from within the app, which is optional. I dig this decision by the company to make an app optional in today's market. Setup on the app was ok and didn't take that long but the app itself is laggy and sometimes doesn't connect right away. I look at the app as an added bonus, its imperfections don't really bother me. The cameras themselves are of really great quality. The housings are more solid and you'll immediately notice one of the unique features about this system. The bottom of the camera is rounded and loaded with a magnet. This magnet then connects to the base like a ball and socket, allowing you to position the camera in any direction you wish. The bases mount or stand stationary while the cameras in place. The connection is very solid with no worries about falling out of socket. The camera quality is great and night vision is crystal clear. The base itset is built really well and the difference is very noticable. The design is more sleek and the screen slightly larger than the basic model. The range on this thing is fantastic. My house is over 150 years old and was built to specifications that the real estate inspector said was "way overkill". needless to say signals do not travel well at all in this 3,200 sq ft house. I had to get one of the best routers on the market just to get a signal to the second floor. The router is on the first floor. This system has zero issues connecting to the base which is with me in the basement. Baby's room is on the second floor. I have also taken it out on the property and it reaches near the center of the lot which is an acre in total but is deeper than wide. Overall the Motorola VM-65-2 Connect Video Baby Monitor with 5" display with two cameras is a fantastic addition to anyone's home with a child. I really appreciate receiving this Motorola Monitor system for my unbiased opinion
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great features

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This monitor has a ton of perks. It has two cameras, Wi-Fi function, large monitor screen, you can take pictures and even have it read stories through the microphone. The only downfall so far is that the picture isn't crystal clear and mounting the camera definitely took some time to get it to line up properly. Also, beware that it does not come with the necessary hardware.
Did you find this review helpful?

Best camera set I have ever had

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used several monitoring cameras for my baby before I received Motorola camera set. This is a great product I have ever used. It has lots of features including 2 cameras instead of one. I always struggled because I had to carry my camera to a different spot if I needed to move to a different room. Now I can keep my attention on my baby anywhere. Even if I move to a different room, I still see and hear her because the cameras are set at opposite sites of the house. So, I am able to control her while doing my daily chores. It is so simple and helpful. Also, the cameras have high quality image. I can see even tiny details of the room where my daughter is. Connection is very high as well.
Did you find this review helpful?

Blown away

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm blown away with how well this monitor works. The picture quality is great. It actually has better quality than even a blink camera. It's also wonderful because it has two cameras so I don't need to move the camera from place to place. It's been so helpful. I love how easy it is to use as well.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have gone through a few baby monitors, this is definitely one of the best on the market. I like that jt comes with two cameras, the screen is nice, clear and it sounds great. i didn't experience any issues with the set up and the app is very easy to navigate. This is very much a peace of mind knowing that I can check on my kids at all time. This is exactly what I needed, Only issue would be the quality, I expected more for such a well known brand.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this !

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We really enjoyed trying this monitor . I love the WiFi capability and the two screens . I enjoyed using it and it was a very user friendly . I recommend this product !
Did you find this review helpful?

Baby monitor

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The motorola vm-65- 2 connect is by far the best baby monitor that we have ever used! For one, having two cameras is just awesome. You can put on on the crib and another on the play area. The video quality is crystal clear. It is super easy to set up to wifi as well. The camera bases are magnetic, so if you can find a spot for it, you won't have to drill any new holes in your walls. The 5" display lasts pretty long on a single charge and also gives you an amazing clear display and has multiple settings on it to adjust. We do wish the sound on the 5" monitor was able to go louder (for those parents that are hard sleepers). This baby monitor is pretty amazing we would recommend this product to anybody. It is an awesome buy!
Did you find this review helpful?

Zoom in anytime

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a perfect gift or use for watching over your little bundle of joy. It's an extra piece of mind when you have to step away and want to keep an eye. Easy to install and easy to use. Highly recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?

Picture quality isnt the best but all in all good product

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The wall mounting unit of this product was cool. The adjustability of it was great compared to other baby monitors that I've had. Screen quality could be better since at night its kind of grainy so you have to find a good distance from your baby to really see if they are awake or not. Its easy to see if they are moving or not though. The standard lullabies are a nice touch but really dont sound the greatest. The option to see the temperature in the room was great also. Always good to know if your baby might be cold or not. Overall it's easy to set up and it works pretty good.
Did you find this review helpful?

Do Not Recommend

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really wanted to like this monitor. I wish I even had something positive to say about it. To start, there were no instructions included in the box I received. Even after looking up online how to pair/use/what the symbols mean, I found that it is not user friendly at all. Here are my main complaints: 1. When on split screen, you cannot move the view side to side or zoom in/out while both cameras are displayed on split screen. You have to click on that camera individually to do so (and there is quite the delay/lag). 2. When you adjust the cameras individually and then go to split screen, it zooms in SO much to the point where you can't even fully see the picture/babies. Even if you zoom all the way out while on the individual camera before doing split screen, it automatically zooms in so much once on split screen. 3. There is definitely a delay from when you make a selection on the monitor to when it actually loads/does what you click. It takes a pretty long time to load/switch between cameras. There is also a good bit of a delay in sound and motion happening. 4. On the topic of sound.. when I would hold down the microphone button on the monitor and speak, it did not transmit that sound to either camera. It also seems like there is supposed to be music/sound recording options that can play but that feature also didn't work. I don't know if what I received has something wrong with it or what. 5. The temperature displayed isn't accurate. It consistently read 75-78° even though our air conditioning is set to 70° and there is no way it's that hot in their room. As I'm typing this, one camera is readying 72° and one is reading 76° even though the cameras are right next to each other pointing at each of my twin's cribs. 6. The time is NOT displayed on the monitor at all. Keeping track of naps and sleep for my twins is very important. Especially when you're giving them a certain amount of time to see if they can self soothe before needing to go up.. it'd be nice if the time was displayed on the monitor. 7. I had the hardest time trying to get the app to work/connect to my wifi. I finally gave up. This monitor just isn't great at all. Like I said, I really wanted to like it. The main double camera monitor system that I use and love is the Baby Sense Split Screen monitor that comes with two cameras.. all of my complaints with the Motorola cameras/monitor are not an issue at all with my Baby Sense cameras/monitor.
Did you find this review helpful?

Innovative

3 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given the opportunity to receive a free sample for testing purposes. In some ways this product was slightly worse compared to the other baby monitors I've had in the past. The benefit to owning this baby monitor is the app. Not a lot of baby monitors and cameras also have a cell phone app that you could access the camera on through Wi-Fi from any location, which is a good thing or a bad thing depending on what you're looking for. The camera quality was very poor compared to other baby monitors I have had in the past. The split screen is amazing. However, a negative is that you can't hear both at the same time. The best feature of this Motorola baby monitor is the app that's included. It's really nice to be able to look at the camera from your phone if you don't have the monitor near you. I didn't have any connection issues and the installation was very easy. Overall, I think the positives about this baby monitor outweigh the negatives and I would recommend it due to the convenience of having an app to watch baby which not a lot of monitors have.
Did you find this review helpful?

Puts Parents at Ease

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on SGW Global
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Having two cameras can be very beneficial to monitoring your little one! The monitor itself is a good size, but it is also nice that it can connect with other devices. I prefer the monitor itself so I am free to use my phone when I need. The app also has lots of features, such as being able to zoom in and things like that. I would recommend this product!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads