Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Black

Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Black - image 1 of 4Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Black - image 2 of 4Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Black - image 3 of 4Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Black - image 4 of 4
Mr. Coffee 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Black - image 1 of 4
$23.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • The Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker makes up to 25 oz. of coffee—perfect for two 12-oz. cups—and the compact design is great for small spaces
  • Newly-designed ergonomic carafe offers easy pouring and handling, and features ounce markings for perfect measuring
  • Brew Later feature allows you to set your coffee maker ahead of time, and wake up to freshly brewed coffee; Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause lets you grab a cup before brewing is finished
  • Easy-to-view Water Window allows you to see the exact water level, preventing overflows
  • 2-Hour Auto Shut-Off automatically turns off coffee maker so you don't have to; Lift and Clean Filter Basket makes for easy clean up
  • Compatible with Mr. Coffee Water Filtration Disk & Frame (sold separately) and Mr. Coffee 5 Cup reusable coffee filter (sold separately)

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 10.63 Inches (H) x 7.01 Inches (W) x 9.65 Inches (D)
Weight: 3.4 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 5 Cup
Features: Automatic Shut-Off, Removable Filter Basket, Brew Pause, programmable, Water Level Window
Cup Capacity: 5
Coffee Filter Type: Paper
Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee
Wattage Output: 650 watts
Material: Plastic
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 78604179
UPC: 053891137591
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-7319
Origin: Imported

Description

Enjoy great coffee simply made with the Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker. It makes up to 25 oz. of coffee, just right for two 12 oz. cups, and the compact design fits nicely into small spaces. The updated, ergonomic carafe design with ounce markings takes the guesswork out of measuring. Brew Now or Later options to allow you to set brewing ahead of time and wake up to freshly brewed coffee, and Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause allows you to stop the brewing cycle to pour a cup, then continue brewing until complete. After 2 hours, the coffee maker will automatically shut off. All you need to do is sit back, sip, and enjoy!
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.75 inches length x 10 inches width x 7.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.32 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: A previous customer had asked, "Does this coffeemaker require a filter?" However, I would like to know, does this coffeemaker COME with a REUSABLE filter, or not? We prefer a reusable filter.

submitted by Just My Opinion on Style - 21 days ago
  • A: No. I think that Mr. Coffee makes one that fits the mini, but it didn't come included with the coffee maker.

    submitted byMC - 20 days ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the coffee maker. We will be glad to check resources to help you further. The coffee maker reusable filter for this particular model is being sold separately and you can get it from retailers. Have a great day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 19 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it have auto shut off?

submitted by Ernie - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. Yes, the Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker has a 2-hour auto shut-off. We hope this helps. Have a good day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes. "2-Hour Auto Shut-Off automatically turns off coffee maker so you don't have to."

    submitted byTom - 2 months ago

Q: Does this coffeemaker require a filter?

submitted by HappyTraveler - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support of our product and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. Yes, the Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker requires a filter. You may use a 5-cup basket-style paper filter or Mr. Coffee® reusable filter in the brew basket. We hope this helps. Have a good day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: yes. we bought a small reusable filter for it.

    submitted byVm - 2 months ago

Q: Any plastic taste to the coffee? Is this better than the regular Drip coffee maker without the program? Are both 5 cup Drip makers reliable?

submitted by Tony - 1 month ago
  • A: Thanks for contacting Mr. Coffee. We appreciate your interest in our products and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. The Mr. Coffee 5-cup Switch Coffee Maker does not have a plastic taste in the coffee. It makes up to 25 oz. of coffee, perfect for two 12 oz. cups! It's newly designed carafe with ounce markings take the guess work out of measuring. The compact design fits nicely into small spaces. Brew Now or Later options to allow you to set brewing ahead of time and wake up to freshly brewed coffee. It's also equipped with a Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause feature that allows you to stop the brewing cycle to pour a cup, and then continue brewing until complete. After 2 hours the coffeemaker will automatically shut off. We hope this information is useful. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact us directly so we can further assist you. Have a great day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: can you manually use the maker without having to program/set time to start

submitted by Boss kp - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support of our products and we are glad to answer your inquiry. Yes, you can manually use the coffee maker. Simply press the Brew Now button to brew instantly. We hope this helps. Have a good day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 1134 reviews
83% would recommend
71 recommendations
ease of use: 4.54 out of 5
design: 4.3 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.59 out of 5
quality: 4.16 out of 5
value: 4.25 out of 5

i hate the design and feels super cheap

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
staci3 - 3 days ago
my old coffee maker started leaking so i jsut got this in the app and did store pickup - i should have looked at it first. the side open is wrong side and very awkward, make as cheap and it feels that way as in everthing about it feels cheap. i could go to that other store and buy their brand coffee make and it would have better feel.. anyways its probably going in storage or trash in a few months
design: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Coffee isn’t warm enough

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Fun - 4 days ago
It works and makes coffee. Coffee flavor is not great but not horrible. Coffee could be warmer. I wish small coffee makers were more easy on the eyes.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 4 days ago
Thank you for contacting the Mr. Coffee® Brand. We appreciate your time and effort in bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your coffee is not hot enough when brewing. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. Our coffee maker coffee temperature spec is between 170 -195 degrees Fahrenheit in the carafe right after brew. If your coffee is not hot enough, check if there is no physical damage on its cord and if there's none, try unplugging the coffee brewer and let it rest for 3-5 minutes. Plug the unit into a different wall outlet and see if it will work properly. Do not use it with any extension cords, power strips, and power converters or inverters as it may affect the coffee maker's performance. Your Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly so that we can provide you with a better solution. Have a nice day!
design: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for us singles!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ashley - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
It’s perfect for a single person like myself who just needs a morning cup of Joe on the way to work or run errands! No complaints! I also love the brew later feature! I love smelling the coffee brewing as I’m getting dressed for the day!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Brew now button stuck and can't turn on

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Crystal - 8 days ago, Verified purchaser
It worked fine until the brew button decided to stop working. Have only had two months. Can not get it to brew unless we set the brew delay.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 7 days ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the coffee maker where the brew now button stuck. We will be glad to check for options to see how we can help you further. As we want to hear more context of what happened to your coffee maker and see if we can still provide you with replacement, we would like to request you to contact us directly to gather more information and provide you with the best resolution. Your Mr. Coffee® 5-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty. Have a great day!
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Simple and efficient

5 out of 5 stars
- 8 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don’t drink much coffee but I will occasionally want some, so I wanted to get a small coffee maker to have on hand for those occasions. This is easy to set up and has great features! I like the mink brew option since I don’t need a lot brewed at once. I haven’t used the programming feature yet, but I’m sure that will come in handy soon.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mimi3 - 18 days ago
This little coffee pot is perfect for my mom she has hard water and we have to replace it once a year but well worth every penny! Very affordable reliable product!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

5 cup Mr coffee

5 out of 5 stars
Paigeb - 28 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this coffee maker! I use this every single day! Some cons are that it doesn't stay on very long to keep the coffee hot. Also when moving the percolator over it collapses the coffee filter evert time.
Did you find this review helpful?

Comes in handy!

5 out of 5 stars
amazonprincess - 1 month ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this coffeemaker to put in my office and its just the right size for me. I normally use it when I know that I'm gonna be in my office most of the day. I love the feature that lets you brew now or later.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Coffee Maker

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pennybee - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Love how compact it is and makes great coffee!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

great coffee maker

5 out of 5 stars
sabkaylat1 - 1 month ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] love this coffee maker. functions smoothly and since it’s only me that drinks coffee the 5 cup pot is perfect to fit my needs. love that theirs only two buttons so starting my cup of joe is easy. coffee comes out perfect
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to use

5 out of 5 stars
Clemmer0721 - 1 month ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This coffee pot was easy to use. Easy to understand what is being made. Easy to clean and properly care for. The assembly is very easy to understand and set up. Box alone gives a detailed description of the product.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect Coffee Maker for 1

5 out of 5 stars
Molly92 - 1 month ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband doesn’t drink coffee, and I need it to survive - I have been looking for a smaller footprint coffee maker for our tiny kitchen and this one is great! I love the size and it’s really compact. Does the job!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for small apartments

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just love how compact and yet uniquely premium this coffee maker has proven to be. Now it's no espresso machine for sure but if you want a good cup of coffee and just so happen to not only have a budget but also a small apartment, this coffee maker is an absolute gem. I've also used it when I traveled to go hiking a few months and again because of how compact it is, I didn't have worries about finding room. Another bonus is that you can set a time for when you want your coffee brewed!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfectly small appliance

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sonya T - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect size for 2 cups! I wanted to get away from my Keurig because of the expensive pods, plus my concerns over the environment.I love that I can set it up at night and have my coffee ready as soon as I wake up.I also love knowing there's an auto cut off,so I won't worry about burning my house down.I definitely recommend this coffee maker.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of Money

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Nerd - 1 month ago
I purchased this for my Dad in mid-April 2022. It’s December 2022 and the coffee pot is completely dead. Program button lights are on but when you push the,”brew now,” button, the light flickers and the pot will not brew. For the money, we will just go purchase a better pot. This was nice because my Dad is restricted to the amount of coffee he can drink per day. The small pot was an automatic reminder to make less. And coffee pod machines are no-go. So, invest your money in to a better product. I expected this to last at least a year. It didn’t.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the coffee maker not brewing. We will be glad to check for options to see how we can help you further. Please see the information below. If the Mr. Coffee brewer is not brewing coffee, check the following: - Unplug it for 3-5 minutes to reset the unit - Try it on another outlet - Ensure that the water reservoir is not empty - Ensure that the filter basket properly inserted, filter and coffee grounds in place - Ensure that the carafe / decanter in the proper position on the warming plate - Ensure that the brewer has been cleaned recently Your coffee maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If the above resolution will not work, please provide the information needed below for warranty purposes. Have a great day!
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
drhunz - 1 month ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Mr. Coffee did it again with the 5-cup programmable coffeemaker. The 5-cup maker comes packed with more features than expected. If you cannot wait for the entire pot to be made, you can pause the brewing to grab a cup and then restart the brew. It has an easy-to-set brew later function to have the coffee done when you want. The automatic shut-off is excellent, so I do not have to remember to turn it off. It has a reusable nylon filter, so there is no more worrying about not having a filter around. It is easy to get up and running and easy to keep clean. It is a great overall coffee maker from a trusted company.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great coffee maker!

5 out of 5 stars
Mariaz28 - 1 month ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this coffee maker! This coffee maker is perfect because there are two of us who drink coffee. I love that it doesn’t take up so much space on the counter! I love that it’s programmable!! It makes it easier when I’m in a hurry to get to work.
Did you find this review helpful?

small but mighty

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This coffee maker is perfect for a single person or a couple. This has helped me reduce the amount of coffee I disposed of daily. I also like that it takes up a very small footprint on my counter space. The ease of setting the brew later feature is very helpful for me. i can brew my afternoon coffee without needing to be in the kitchen. This is a quality product from a brand I know and trust.
Did you find this review helpful?

Just the right size!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My primary coffee maker uses pods and a pot. Unfortunately, when I use the pot, the smallest size I can brew is 8 cups. When it’s just my wife and I at home, we end up wasting coffee. That’s why I love the 5 cup Mr. Coffee coffee maker. I can make just enough coffee for the two of us without all the waste. Nice!
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to use

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This coffee pot is super easy to use and makes mornings a breeze. We just set it all up the night before and we wake up to not only a fresh pot of coffee, but also a great smelling house! 5 cups is also perfect for quick caffeine fixes
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads