Mr. Coffee Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Silver

Mr. Coffee Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Silver - image 1 of 4Mr. Coffee Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Silver - image 2 of 4Mr. Coffee Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Silver - image 3 of 4Mr. Coffee Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Silver - image 4 of 4
Mr. Coffee Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Silver - image 1 of 4
$54.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source

Highlights

  • Brews a delicious cup of coffee 20% faster than comparable Mr. Coffee models* *Compared to Mr. Coffee Models SJX23-RB and SJX39-RB"
  • STRONG BREW SELECTOR: Brew a bolder cup of coffee at the touch of a button with the Strong Brew Selector
  • BREW NOW, BREW LATER: Choose the Brew Later feature which allows you to set the coffee maker ahead of time and wake up to freshly brewed coffee
  • ADVANCED SHOWERHEAD: The showerhead is designed to evenly saturate the grounds and extract the fullest flavor"
  • FRESHNESS TIMER: Convenient timer feature lets you know how long it's been since your coffee was brewed"
  • AUTO-PAUSE: Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause allows you to grab a cup before brewing is finished
  • A CLEAN MACHINE FOR GREAT TASTE: Lift & Clean Filter Basket for fast clean up; dishwasher-safe carafe and filter basket; Automatic Cleaning Cycle with Clean Reminder; plus a Water Filtration System with included water filtration disk to remove up to 97%* of chlorine from water for better-tasting coffee *Due to the water filtration system and Mr. Coffee brewing process
  • Model Number: 2131131

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 15.51 Inches (H) x 11.57 Inches (W) x 9.37 Inches (D)
Weight: 7.05 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 96 Ounces
Features: Digital Clock, Glass Carafe, Automatic Shut-Off, Warming Plate, Push Button Controls, Brew Pause, Custom Brew Strength, programmable
Cup Capacity: 12
Includes: Instruction Manual, Water Filter
Safety and Security Features: Automatic Shut-Off
Coffee Filter Type: Basket Filter
Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee
Wattage Output: 1100 watts
Material: Metal, Plastic
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79767618
UPC: 053891148269
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-0184
Origin: Imported

Description

Perfect for those busy days and mornings, the updated Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker with Rapid Brew System brews a delicious cup of coffee 20% faster* than comparable Mr. Coffee models. The Strong Brew Selector lets you make a bolder cup of coffee when you want one, with just the touch of a button. Intuitive Brew Later programming makes it easy to schedule brewing ahead of time, so you can wake up to freshly made coffee. And the advanced showerhead evenly saturates grounds for more flavor extraction. Other convenient features include Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause for enjoying a cup mid-brew, a Water Filtration System for better-tasting coffee, a Freshness Timer so you know how long it's been since your coffee was brewed, a Lift & Clean Filter Basket, Automatic Cleaning Cycle, and 2-hour Auto-Shutoff. *Compared to Mr. Coffee Models SJX23-RB and SJX39-RB
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 15.61 inches length x 11.5 inches width x 10.04 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 6.7 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can you turn the beeping off? It’s extremely loud and is waking my 3 year old daughter in the morning. This tired Mommy would like her to stay sleeping once I get her to sleep.

submitted by Victoria - 2 years ago
  • A: Go with a non-programmable model. We did the same with my 1y.o.

    submitted byCoffeequestion - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi there! Thanks for reaching out. The audible beep sound of the coffee maker cannot be turned off.

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long does it take to brew the coffee on the rapid brew?

submitted by Beckie - 6 months ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee. We value your continued support of our products and we are glad to assist you with your inquiry. To brew 12 cups of coffee with your Mr. Coffee Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, it will take less than 5 minutes. We hope this information is useful. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact us directly so we can further assist you. Have a great day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do you turn off the red blinking clean light? We ran 3 pots of white vinegar and water and the light is still blinking

submitted by Becky - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry if the cleaning light did not go off after the cleaning cycle. That is not the experience that we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. To remedy this issue, try unplugging the coffee brewer and let it rest for 3-5 minutes. Plug the unit into a different wall outlet and see if it will work. Do not use it with any extension cords, power strips and power converters or inverters as it may affect the coffee maker's performance. Your Mr. Coffee Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker has a year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this model have an on/off switch rather than a push button?

submitted by Tessa - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate your interest with our product. This Mr. Coffee Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker does not have a version that has on/off switch. Hope this helps. Have a nice day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: what are the measurements

submitted by gg - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee®! We value your continued support of our products and we’d be glad to answer your inquiry. Here's the assembled product dimensions of this machine: 13"H x 7.5"W x 9"L Hope this helps. Happy brewing!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: My coffee has overflowed a couple of times. coffee and coffee grinds all over my counter. What am I doing wrong?

submitted by Mominthemiddle - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee®. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have with your Mr. Coffee Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker. Please try to perform the troubleshooting technique below. - Insert filter basket correctly. - Place the decanter correctly on the warming plate - Place the lid on the decanter properly - Remove filter and discard grounds. If you are using a paper filter, replace it. If you are using a permanent filter, rinse it properly. - Begin the brew process again - Turn off and unplug the unit. Allow to cool. then wipe up the spill. - Do not set hot decanter back on the wet warming plate or it might crack. If troubleshooting techniques won't work, We believe that this concern is covered by the wonderful warranty that your product has. In order to process a replacement, we may need to gather more information. We'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have a lever to put your cup against to control the amount you get instead of using the carafe?

submitted by coffee drinker - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee®! We appreciate your interest with our products. This coffee maker does not have the lever for cups. It's only works with the carafe that's designed for it. Hope this helps!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: So I bought the Mr. Coffee rapid brew 12 cup automatic drip coffee maker just over three weeks ago and after I finish drinking the coffee out of the carafe it looks like a frosty mug that’s been put in the freezer overnight

submitted by Victor - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting the Mr. Coffee® brands. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we are sorry to hear that you had to experience this with your carafe. We believe that this concern is covered by the wonderful warranty that your product may have. In order to process a replacement, we may need to gather more information. We'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the clock lighted? see in the dark?

submitted by Camper - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee®! We sincerely appreciate your support with our products. This coffee maker model does not have a light on the clock. Have a great day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What temperature does it brew at?

submitted by Mr coffee - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. The brewing temperature of this coffee maker is between 196°F - 205°F. The final coffee temperature will be between 176°F - 185°F in the carafe. Have a great day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
3.3 out of 5 stars with 241 reviews
25% would recommend
67 recommendations
design: 2.85 out of 5
value: 2.48 out of 5
quality: 2.53 out of 5
easy to clean: 3.26 out of 5
ease of use: 3.25 out of 5

Needs improvement

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sam4 - 9 days ago
When you put the pot in the perfect position the coffee maker is great. 3 times we thought it was in correctly when we set it up for the morning, but it wasn't and there was coffee grinds and water spilled all over the counter. If pot placement is off by even 1/8", you'll have a big mess to clean up. Definitely the worst designed Mr Coffee we have ever purchased. We are putting it back in the box as a back up.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 9 days ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee® . We are sorry to hear your experience with your coffee maker. Please know that we appreciate a feedback like this as it serves an important role in improving our products. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. For warranty claims, take note that your coffee maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If in any case you are not satisfied with the quality of your unit, we'd like to request for you to contact us directly so that we can provide you with a better solution. Have a nice day!
design: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great coffeemaker

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Garden Mary - 20 days ago
This coffee maker heats the coffee up nice and warm. it does not drip onto the hot plate so the hot plate stays clean. it takes no time to make a pot.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good coffee pot

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kabarb - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
Works great, easy to use
ease of use: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not the best

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Liz - 1 month ago
I have hated this coffee pot since we got it. No matter how much I clean it for some reason it always bred 2-3 cups less than the water I put in there. We’ve had it about a year and I accidentally dropped and shattered the carafe. I’m not sad that I have to go buy a new coffee pot. It did work for the most part though, but nothing special. There’s no way to clean certain areas of it though.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 29 days ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee. We value your continued support of our products. To better assist you, we would like to request that you contact us directly so that we can gather more information about your coffee maker's issue and assist you. Have a great day!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Steam Everywhere & malfuncting

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
RJ - 2 months ago
Started malfunctioning after a few days (never making more than 10 cups of coffee from 12 cups of water) and spewed steam everywhere. Within a few weeks, the steam has broken the digital clock and had rendered the buttons unresponsive. So disappointed considering the cost!
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your coffee maker is not brewing the full amount of coffee that it is supposed to brew and that the steam has broken the digital clock. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. The possible reason for this issue is that the coffee maker might be having too much condensation. Also note that you may lose 1/2 to 1 cup of coffee during the brewing process, as some of the water liquid stays in the coffee grounds and/or evaporates. To lessen too much evaporation, check if everything is properly locked in place, most especially the coffee maker lid. Your Mr. Coffee® Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd kindly request that you contact us directly so we can determine the best resolution. Have a good day!
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Clock does not light up

3 out of 5 stars
Sadd - 2 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
I bough this to replace my trusty (12 years old) old Mr. Coffee machine that finally quit on me. What a shock to see that the clock does not light up! Setting the time and the delay is difficult to see but worse, I can no longer just glance at it to see the time. I cannot tell you how many times I did that with the old maker. And it was nice to see the time in the dark kitchen every morning. Why on earth would you think making this NOT light up is an improvment?
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 2 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate your time and effort in bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the Mr. Coffee®12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker did not meet your expectations and that the heating plate starts to come off. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We will make sure that our design and production teams are made aware of your feedback. We are always looking for ways to better our product, and your feedback would certainly help us in improving it moving forward. If you need further assistance, please contact us directly. We hope this helps. Have a good day! https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

BP

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
BP - 2 months ago
Coffee grounds always in the Coffee
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the coffee maker where to coffee grounds always in the coffee. We will be more than happy to assist you. If the brew basket is overflowing, it could be caused by the following: - Are you using soft water and decaf coffee? - When was the last time the coffee maker was cleaned? We recommend cleaning after 40 brews of hard water (every three weeks if used 2 times a day) and after 80 brews of soft water (every 6 weeks if used 2 times a day). Please clean with vinegar using the instructions in the manual. - The brew basket may be damaged. Check the piece under the basket to ensure it is intact. - Too many filters may have been used. We recommend using one filter. - Finely ground coffee (all methods of brewing coffee) may be too fine. We recommend using standard ground drip coffee. - Filter basket not properly inserted into unit or has fallen in on the side. To prevent this, dampen the top edge so that the filter sticks to the side, or use a permanent filter. - Decanter away more than 30 seconds (pause and serve) Your coffee maker has a 1- year warranty, If the above resolution will not work please contact us directly to provide the best resolution. Have a great day! Your Mr. Coffee® Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty. Have a great day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice, basic Mr. Coffee maker

5 out of 5 stars
Elle Jay - 2 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
I liked it but had toreturn it only because the lights are too bright and I can't see the clock, otherwise I would have kept it. The stainless steel and black are gorgeous and matched the other counter top appliances perfectly. My old Mr. Coffee stopped working after 15 years of daily service and unfortunately that model is not longer made. I'll miss the large, round clock with green background and the analog look to the clock which I could see from the other side of the kitchen, and the brew later and bokd brew lights weren't too bright.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Stacy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s very flimsy. It drips. Filter overflows so grounds in the coffee even if we only make half a pot. Would definitely not buy again. I’m going to buy a new coffeemaker even though we have had this one about six weeks.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Thanks for contacting Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your Mr. Coffee® Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker is overflowing. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. For a possible fix, please check if the filter basket is inserted correctly and the carafe is properly placed on the warming plate. Also, try using a standard coffee grounds and avoid overfilling the coffee basket. Lastly, make sure not to remove the carafe from the warming plate for more than 30 seconds while brewing. Your coffee maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

great cup of coffee

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
coffee guy - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
we make lots of coffee at work, great replacement.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaks everhwhere after 20ish uses

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kbostelle - 3 months ago
I’ve had this coffee maker maybe 5 months, used it 20-30 times, and it’s broken. It has started leaking all over the place.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Thanks for contacting Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your Mr. Coffee® Rapid Brew 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker is leaking. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. For a possible fix, please check the hose in the reservoir, make sure it is snug on connection. Also, check the filter basket for any drips down the back of the basket onto the trip arm and warming plate. Ensure to use medium grounds and make sure that the water is not exceeding the max line in the water reservoir. Lastly, please run a cleaning cycle into it if the machine hasn't been cleaned recently. Your coffee maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day!
design: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Missing Items

4 out of 5 stars
Mystery - 4 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
So I purchased Mr.Coffee with the water filtration system and the booklet says to use with the permanent filter,but I didn’t get the permanent filter. I would like to know how can I get it? It should have been included .
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Messy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lonnie - 4 months ago
Do not buy this I was gifted this 3-4 mos ago, I’ve had 3 instances where the coffee/grounds leak EVERYWHERE it stained my countertop and cabinets, the first time maybe I didn’t set the carafe in all the way but the 2/3 time I made sure it was in and it still spilled imagine waking up to the mess…. I threw it away I wouldn’t want someone else to go thru this
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the coffee maker that leaks. We will be glad to check for options to see how we can help you further. We will check our resources about the coffee maker and see if we can still provide you with options about it since it has a 1-year limited warranty, we would like to request you to contact us directly and provide you with the best resolution. Have a great day!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nope don't waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Over2020 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
It worked great for about 2 weeks. Then almost everytime it started leaking coffee all over the counters. I also found it to be really loud and when it did work took forever to brew a pot of coffee. Thankfully I was able to return and went back to a cheaper mr coffee that I love.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to share this with us about the coffee maker that leaks and loud noise. We'll make sure that your experience will be shared with our Management and Quality teams. We are always looking for ways to better our product and service and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. You may also contact us directly if you need help about our product. Have a great day!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Coffee maker

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Coffee bean - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works great and quick!
value: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A poor choice

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Needs more coffee - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Buying this machine was a mistake (I wish I looked at reviews prior to purchasing). I cleaned everything as recommended prior to use. There is excessive steam. I am pouring 8 cups of water to fill a 16 oz mug and it still wont fill it to the top. It takes an excessive about of time to brew (which is ironic, given the claim on the box.) I made this purchase on Sunday and will be buying a new coffee brewer on Thursday. This machine is unacceptable.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the coffee maker with too much steam. We will be glad to check for options to see how we can help you further. We will check our resources about the coffee maker and see if we can still provide you with options about it since it has a 1-year limited warranty, we would like to request you to contact us directly and provide you with the best resolution. Have a great day!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stopped working after a few months

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lidia23 - 5 months ago
This worked great for a few months and out of nowhere it will not brew 98% of the time. I've cleaned it multiple times, unplugged it, whatever. It just stopped working.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the coffee maker not brewing. We will be glad to check for options to see how we can help you further. Please see the information below. If the Mr. Coffee brewer is not brewing coffee, check the following: - Unplug it for 3-5 minutes to reset the unit - Try it on another outlet - check if the water reservoir is empty - check the filter basket properly inserted, filter and coffee grounds in place - check the carafe / decanter in the proper position on the warming plate - check the brewer has been cleaned recently Your coffee maker has a 1-year limited warranty. If the above resolution will not work, please provide the information needed below for warranty purposes. Have a great day!
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This coffee maker was very disappointing

1 out of 5 stars
Aj135 - 6 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
For one thing it says that it bruised 20% faster than a regular coffee maker but come to find out it's slow after you clean it with vinegar it changes the program to where it takes 16 minutes to brew a pot of coffee after you clean it it'll sit there and blow steam and puff and puff until it gets through and it takes about 18 minutes before it shuts off.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 5 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that your coffee maker is brewing slowly. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. If the coffee maker brews slowly, the coffee maker needs cleaning. Please follow the Cleaning and Maintaining Section of your user guide. Your Mr. Coffee®12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly or fill in the "Contact Us" link provided below to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day! https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lasted Six Months

3 out of 5 stars
HB - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased in February, broken by August (basket stopper/spout broke). Perfectly fine basic programmable coffee maker, although I’m not sure “rapid brew” is correct, takes much longer than my previous Mr. Coffee maker. Just program it to brew a half hour before you want coffee in the morning.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the coffee maker with part broken. We will be glad to check for options to see how we can help you further. We will check our resources about the coffee maker and see if we can still provide you with options about it since it has a 1-year limited warranty, we would like to request you to contact us directly and provide you with the best resolution. Have a great day!
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

bottom of carafe exploded mid air

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
tervlady - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
on way to coffee maker with 10 cups water and bottom exploded. glass and water everywhere and I was in bare feet and had 12 week old puppy in kitchen. how extremely dangerous
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 1 month ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the coffee maker with the bottom exploded. We will be glad to check for options to see how we can help you further. We will check our resources about the coffee maker and see if we can still provide you with options about it since it has a 1-year limited warranty, we would like to request you to contact us directly and provide you with the best resolution. Have a great day!
design: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads