Mr. Coffee Stainless Steel 10-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Stainless Steel 10-Cup  Programmable Coffee Maker - image 1 of 4Mr. Coffee Stainless Steel 10-Cup  Programmable Coffee Maker - image 2 of 4Mr. Coffee Stainless Steel 10-Cup  Programmable Coffee Maker - image 3 of 4Mr. Coffee Stainless Steel 10-Cup  Programmable Coffee Maker - image 4 of 4
Mr. Coffee Stainless Steel 10-Cup  Programmable Coffee Maker - image 1 of 4
$69.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source
BPA Free
BPA Free

Highlights

  • Provides the fullest, richest flavor extraction by brewing coffee 20% faster at a temperature of up to 205 degrees *Compared to model BVMC-SJX39
  • Brew a bolder cup of coffee with the touch of a button with the Strong Brew selector
  • This Mr. Coffee® coffee maker features a double-walled, stainless steel thermal carafe that holds the temperature of a fresh cup of coffee every time, keeping coffee hot for hours
  • This convenient, programmable coffee maker also has a Brew Later feature that lets you set the coffee maker ahead of time, and wake up to freshly brewed coffee
  • Grab-A-Cup Auto Pause allows you to enjoy a cup of coffee before brewing is done
  • The freshness timer monitors how fresh the coffee is from the time it was brewed, so you know you're getting a fresh cup
  • The removable water reservoir makes filling and cleaning easy
  • An included water filtration system helps you remove up to 97% of chlorine from the water, for better-tasting coffee; plus, an automatic clean cycle removes calcium and mineral deposits from the water tank and heater"

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 15.98 Inches (H) x 10.79 Inches (W) x 12.36 Inches (D)

Weight: 11.27 Pounds

Capacity (Volume): 80 Ounces

Features: Removable Water Reservoir, BPA-Free, Double Insulated Wall, Automatic Shut-Off, Digital Display, Brew Pause, programmable

Cup Capacity: 10

Includes: Water Filter

Safety and Security Features: Automatic Shut-Off

Coffee Filter Type: Basket Filter

Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee

Wattage Output: 1300 Watts

Material: Stainless Steel, Plastic

Power Source: Electric

Battery: No Battery Used

Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 81615448
UPC: 053891150828
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-5242
Origin: Imported

Description

This Mr. Coffee® 10-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker uses Optimal Brew to brew coffee hotter and faster for the fullest, richest flavor extraction—and a great-tasting cup. The Strong Brew selector offers the option for a bolder cup of coffee, and the Brew Later feature allows you to wake up to fresh-brewed coffee whenever you want. More great features include a stainless steel thermal carafe to keep coffee hot for hours; Grab-a-Cup Auto Pause, so you can get a cup mid-brew; a convenient freshness timer; and a water filtration system for the best possible taste.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
BPA Free
Made with BPA-free materials.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 16.1 inches length x 12.2 inches width x 10.96 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 11.21 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this pot have an automatic shut off?

submitted by beach - 6 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate your interest in our product and we are glad to answer your inquiry. The Mr. Coffee® Stainless Steel 10-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker doesn't have an automatic shut-off feature but it has the Freshness Timer feature that lets you know how long your coffee has been waiting for you. At the start of the brew cycle, the Freshness Timer feature will automatically be activated. The timer will appear in the display under the clock. This display will be visible any time you are brewing coffee. We hope you find this information helpful. Have a wonderful day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are there ANY plastic parts in this coffee maker? It looks like the top of the coffee pot itself is plastic, yes? If so, what other parts are plastic?

submitted by Kay - 6 months ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee®. We value your continued support on our products. The Mr. Coffee Stainless Steel 10-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker has a double-walled, stainless steel thermal carafe. The plastic part of this unit is the carafe lid. We hope this helps. Please contact us directly regarding the warranty or if you would like to obtain warranty service so we can determine the best resolution. Take note that our products have a 1 year limited warranty and we would love to get this taken care of as soon as possible. Have a good day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the model number for this machine? Mine shows BVMC-DT100. The online form will not accept that number. I need to report the horrible leaking. How is Mr. Coffee resolving the leaking issues

submitted by Hollywood Mom - 6 months ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee®. We sincerely appreciate your time reaching out and giving us your honest feedback and experience about your Mr. Coffee Stainless Steel 10 Cup Programmable Coffee Maker. The model number for your coffee maker is 2150023. We are sorry to hear that your coffee maker is leaking. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. For a possible fix, please check the hose in the reservoir, make sure it is snug on connection. Also, check the filter basket for any drips down the back of the basket onto the trip arm and warming plate. Ensure to use medium grounds and make sure that the water is not exceeding the max line in the water reservoir. Lastly, please run a cleaning cycle into it if the machine hasn't been cleaned recently. If your coffee maker is not brewing, it might be because the unit is not getting enough power from the wall outlet where it is currently plugged in or the wall outlet itself is a non working outlet. For a possible fix, we advise to try resetting your coffeemaker by completely emptying the water reservoir and leaving the coffee maker unplugged for 5 minutes. You may also check the troubleshooting steps below: - Plug the unit into a different wall outlet to ensure that the unit is receiving enough power. Do not use it with any extension cords, power strips and power converters or inverters as it may affect the coffee maker's performance. - Insert Filter basket correctly - Place decanter correctly - Add the desired amount of coffee - Try cleaning the coffee maker with a vinegar solution if it hasn't been cleaned recently. Your coffee maker has a year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this model make the annoyingly loud beep when the coffee is done brewing...and can you disable it?

submitted by twp - 7 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the Mr. Coffee® Stainless Steel 10-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker. This coffee maker has an audible signal that alerts you at the end of a brew or clean cycle and the audible beep sound cannot be turned off. We hope this helps. Have a nice day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: my workplace has been looking for a coffee maker with metal caraf. I'd like to know if this Mr. Coffee 10-cup model has a two prong cord or three prong cord. Work can only use the 3 prong

submitted by Dariuzz - 9 months ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting the Mr. Coffee® brand. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your inquiry about the Mr. Coffee Stainless Steel 10-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker. We want to let you know that the coffee maker has a two-prong power cord. If you have any other questions, you can contact us directly. Have a great day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the dimensions

submitted by Petra - 10 months ago
  • A: Thanks for contacting Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate your interest with our product. The dimension of this Mr. Coffee Stainless Steel 10-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker is 15.98 Inches (H) x 10.79 Inches (W) x 12.36 Inches (D). Hope this helps. Have a good day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 10 months ago
    Brand expert
3.5 out of 5 stars with 224 reviews
44% would recommend
58 recommendations
ease of use: 4.16 out of 5
design: 3.9 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
value: 3.16 out of 5
quality: 3.24 out of 5

Everything you need, nothing you don't

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HB - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great size, insulates for HOURS! I will clean out the carafe at midday and it’s still warm enough to enjoy. Water well on side detaches, no pouring in from the pitcher and fumbling with upper cabinets. Easy to set automatic brew. Just a great coffee maker. The filter is a tiny bit odd as it doesn’t seem to latch on, but that could be user error and doesn’t make me love it any less.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Pretty Good

4 out of 5 stars
chris - 4 days ago
It's not the most user friendly, but the coffee is delicious and the metal carafe ensures it stays warm for a long time. We have had no mechanical issues after eight months. Compact, brews pretty fast and looks nice.
Did you find this review helpful?

Well I thought it was a good idea

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Donnie - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
It works great until today 11/29/2022 I went to pour my coffe for work this morning and the coffe pot fell apart. The top seperated form the bottom, spilling all over the counter and the floor. Foutunately I wasnt hurt but after a month, really? Im taking it back and I will never buy another. This is what we get for making everthing over seas.
design: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dustin - 14 days ago
Okay. I am a retired Starbucks barista so do not trust bad reviews. This coffeemaker is perfect! Both the coffee basket and the water reservoir are removable so you don’t need to add coffee grounds or water to the to the coffee maker itself. That also means it can be placed under a cabinet. The pot is stainless and insulated so it will keep your coffee warm much longer than glass. When other reviewers claim that the coffee maker leaks this is simply because they didn’t they empty the pot before brewing. Since it isn’t glass this can’t be seen.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not great design

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bpark - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
We really like the carafe, it’s a big reason we purchased this coffeemaker after our ninja died. Unfortunately that’s about all we like about this besides the fact it brews coffee and can be programmed. The brew basket is inconvenient, as it can’t be left open in order to dry, the whole component has to be left out. The water filter is also inconvenient and annoying to deal with each time you make a new pot or clean out the grounds. The water basin is hard to grab if your maker is in a corner so the whole thing has to be moved every time you fill up. I’m sure these are minor issues but for us they are things we didn’t realize we enjoyed so much about our last coffee maker.
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dispointment

3 out of 5 stars
CoffeeStat - 29 days ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
After have this coffee pot for only 2 months the brew basket housing broke. The drip mechanism on the bottom broke off and now it just flows free and if you remove the thermal pot before crafting is complete the coffee ends up all over the counter and floor. This is my second coffee maker exactly like this and it’s the second time it has happened too. The first maker was about 3-4 yrs old so wasn’t upset with it but after only 2 months for it to happen again is disheartening
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 27 days ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that the brew basket housing and the drip mechanism broke off. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Your Mr. Coffee® Stainless Steel 10 Cup Programmable Coffee Maker has a 1-year limited warranty and we would love nothing more than to correct this issue and restore your faith in Mr. Coffee®, as we have been manufacturing high-quality products for decades and we expect them to last. If you would like to obtain warranty service, we encourage you to please contact us directly or fill out the contact us form below so we can determine the best resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day! https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Giving up on this coffee maker

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tom - 1 month ago
We've purchased probably 7 or 8 of these coffee pots over the years (two homes). The last one purchased 2 months ago is already leaking all over the counter. We've had the same problem with all the others, but they ususally lasted a couple years. We loved this coffee maker but NO MORE. Also, the BREW button on this new model is very difficult to turn on.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent coffee pot

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mk - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I love the carafe is a thermos. No scorching on a traditional hot plate!Stainless steel matched appliances and this made a great gift for a friend who loves to drink coffee.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks

3 out of 5 stars
JC - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
We bought two of these - one for work, one for home use. The one in the office leaked upon first use. The one for home works perfectly. Keeps the coffee hot for hours. Returned the one that leaked.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks. do not buy.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Coffee queen - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Leaks every time. Coffee all over the counter, not in the pot. Disappointed.
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

New pot

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Verifed shopper - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Keeps coffee hot. Easy to use
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stays Hig!

5 out of 5 stars
The Flashing - 2 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
Best coffee pod I’ve ever owned. Because of the spot two of my friends have bought it don’t have to worry about breaking it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best coffee maker

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Arlynn - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the stainless steel carafe. It keeps the coffee fresher longer. The water reservoir comes off for easy filling of water. I bought this to replace a 10 year old model of the same. It got warped from steam after so many years.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not user friendly, poor design.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
kcas - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Coming from someone with years of experience as a barrista, this whole machine is incredibly poorly designed. The filter is obnoxious to put it lightly. Don't let the brand name fool you, this is a waste of money and precious coffee beans.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This is the second one we’ve had that’s defective

1 out of 5 stars
Beckyisverycool - 4 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
Honestly, I’m really upset. The first one of these we had started spewing coffee everywhere after a year and the replacement they sent us is now constantly blinking that it needs cleaning. It’s not worth it to purchase.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 4 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We are sorry to hear that the replacement coffee maker is constantly blinking. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. The clean indicator will illuminate when: • Your coffeemaker has counted 90 brew cycles. • Your coffeemaker experiences two consecutive brew cycles lasting longer than 9.5 minutes. Note: The cleaning light will not turn off unless you run the cleaning function in its entirety (this will take 45 minutes). If the cleaning light continues to blink after cleaning the coffee brewer, try unplugging the unit for 30 seconds and then plugging it back in. If this does not solve the problem, try cleaning the unit again. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us directly or fill in the "Contact Us" link provided below so we can gather more information from you. We hope this helps. Have a good day! https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ms.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Capricorn - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I lived all of the features and the sleek look of the coffee maker. I had to return it. When I brewed coffee the maker would leak.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice and hot, but messy

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Vaughn - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Like the programming, simplicity, and how long the sturdy metal carafe keeps coffee fresh, and the removable water reservoir. HOWEVER, I now understand why most coffee carafes are made of glass: all the reviews you see of people waking up to puddles of coffee on the counter and floor happened to me too. Upon investigation realized that it was because my wife was forgetting to empty the carafe the night before. As a result, the coffee maker will overflow as it brews the fresh pot in the morning. Easy enough to forget when you can’t see how much coffee is left. That alone would be fine because it’s user error. The unforgivable sin for me with this coffee maker is that the carafe pours painfully slooooow. If you try to tilt harder to get more pour, it just drips onto the counter. Something about the plastic top of the carafe just doesn't work - restricts the intended flow and allows leakage at the gasket. I'm giving this one away and going back to a super basic, glass carafe machine.
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Two duds

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Aroryborealis - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I want to like this coffee maker… I ownEd the older version of this maker which I like in principal except that the digits display went so dim on it that I could t read it except barely in the dark. I used that one for several years and wanted to give it another shot. This one is newer with flat buttons rather than bigger and overall better display. The issue I have now is the carafe (the whole reason I buy these). It leaks at the seam of metal and plastic. So two pots with different issues but both poor quality. I am going to use the old carafe and keep my fingers crossed this unit holds up
value: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome Coffee Maker!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Booger - 5 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
Love it! Best coffee pot I’ve ever owned! Keeps coffee hot too! Avid coffee drinker!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it, but no replacement parts available

1 out of 5 stars
Mare7979 - 5 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
I love this coffee maker, it has been great for me! I love the "brew later" feature, and it brews very quickly! HOWEVER, I am so frustrated to see that I cannot purchase any replacement parts. I knocked a piece off on the brew basket when I was dumping the grounds, and when I looked this up on the replacement parts 3rd party website, this model is not one of the 385 models on the site that has replacement parts available. So do I just have to throw out this whole coffee maker because I can't buy a replacement brew basket? So upsetting. I would give it 5 stars but now I need to give it one.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 5 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you are unable to search for a replacement brew basket for your Mr. Coffee® Stainless Steel 10 Cup Programmable Coffee Maker. The part number of the replacement brew basket for your model unit is 137034000000. You can purchase Mr. Coffee® products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners and prices may vary depending on the retail store. Here is a list of our retail partners: Amazon, Walmart, Target, Bed, Bath & Beyond, BestBuy, Costco, Meijer, Macy's, Kroger, Kohl's, Sam's Club, The Home Depot, and ereplacementparts.com. If you need further assistance, please contact us directly or fill in the "Contact us" link provided below. We hope this helps. Have a good day! https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads