Mug Warmer, Black, MWBlack - image 1 of 3Mug Warmer, Black, MWBlack - image 2 of 3Mug Warmer, Black, MWBlack - image 3 of 3
Mug Warmer, Black, MWBlack - image 1 of 3
$See price in cartWhen purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • On light indicator
  • On/off switch
  • Convenient cord length for use almost anywhere
  • Item Dimensions: Height: 8.60 inches - Length: 1.30 inches - Width: 5.20 inches

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 1

Dimensions (Overall): 1.1 Inches (H) x 5.3 Inches (W) x 8.8 Inches (D)

Weight: .45 Pounds

Finish: Smooth

Features: Indicator light

Includes: Instruction Manual

Safety and Security Features: Non-Skid Feet

Wattage Output: 17.0 watts

Material: Metal

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 10210650
UPC: 072179223504
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-0645
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Keep your favorite mug of coffee, tea or cocoa hot when you want it. Convenient on and off switch with on-light indicator. Extended cord length to use almost anywhere. The diameter of the warmer plate surface is 3.5 inches so perfect for different mug sizes. This will be your favorite gadget.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.9764 inches length x 5.0394 inches width x 1.4961 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.6 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: At what temp. does the warmer keep the mug ?

submitted by joe - 5 years ago
  • A: Not as hot as I think it should be, it keeps it warm not really hot.

    submitted byAnnette - 5 years ago
  • A: I don't know the exact temp, but it keeps your drink hot, not warm. It also heats up a lukewarm mug to hot. I really like it. It feels like your tea or coffee is always hot.

    submitted byBewitched - 5 years ago
  • A: The warming plate heats up to 212 Degrees F/100 Degrees C.

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Looking for a battery operated coffee warmer. Is this battery or electric?

submitted by Thelma - 5 years ago
  • A: This coffee or mug warmer needs an electrical outlet to operate. You can keep your cup and coffee warm as you savor it.

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: This plugs in and does not operate on batteries.

    submitted byDawndyg - 5 years ago

Q: How much Watt is it?

submitted by Yangt - 5 years ago
  • A: The one we have - Everyday Living Model MW-4, is 23 watts

    submitted byAl - 5 years ago
  • A: This mug warmer is rated at 17 watts.

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: how long is the cord

submitted by bob - 5 years ago
  • A: The cord is approximately 5.5 feet long.

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: The cord is long. Probably between 2-3 feet.

    submitted byToby - 5 years ago

Q: What is the size of the plate

submitted by Coral Caldwell - 6 years ago
  • A: The diameter of the heating plate for the mug warmer is 3.3 inches. The diameter of the entire mug warmer is 5 inches. Hope this helps!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: If this is a Mr. Coffee Mug warmer, the plate size is 3 1/2".

    submitted byGuy Waukcinebar - 6 years ago

Q: What temperature does this warmer hold your coffee yet? Fahrenheit please.

submitted by curious - 9 months ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting the Mr. Coffee® Brand. We appreciate your interest in our Mr. Coffee® Mug Warmer and we are glad to answer your question. The mug warmer or the warming plate heats up to 212 Degrees F/100 Degrees C. Hope this information is useful. Take care and have a nice day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: May I know if this is suitable to use in Asia countries as the voltage is 240V, while In the US is 110V

submitted by Donba - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting the Mr. Coffee® Brand. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to your question about the Mr. Coffee® Mug Warmer. All of our products that are sold in the United States and Canada are manufactured and UL approved for 110-120 voltage. We do not recommend using them in different country due to the difference in voltage. Additionally, doing so will void your warranty. Have a nice day!

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use the warmer to melt my candles ??

submitted by Kathy - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for asking! This warmer is specifically designed to keep your favorite mug of coffee, tea or cocoa hot when you want it.

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this product cordless? If not how long is the cord?

submitted by H - 2 years ago
  • A: Good question! The Mug Warmer, Black, MWBlack has a cord. Cord is 6ft. long.

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you use this for a cast iron teapot (with a small base) to keep your tea warm?

submitted by TeaLover - 3 years ago
  • A: Glad you asked! We don't recommend using anything metal on our mug warmer for safety purposes.

    submitted byMr. Coffee Brand Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 294 reviews
86% would recommend
102 recommendations
quality: 3.94 out of 5
value: 4.12 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.65 out of 5
ease of use: 4.64 out of 5
design: 4.37 out of 5

I love this thing

5 out of 5 stars
desi wesi - 3 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
I got this as a gift about two years ago since I drink a lot of coffee and tea and I absolutely adore it. It works exactly as intended and doesn't take up a lot of space on my already cluttered desk.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great warmer works wondeds

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shortyb - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works really well worth the money
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Warm coffee

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momma2KP - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love this. Saves a lot of trips to the microwave. But, it does not fit a wider bottom cup.
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
L - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
This follows me around at home because I always take forever to drink my coffee. It doesn’t keep it piping hot, but still warm, which doesn’t bother me at all. The coating on the heated part has chipped away since using it, but it doesn’t affect the function. Loved it so much I bought an extra one for my husbands desk, and sent my sisters some for their desks.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The coating comes off

1 out of 5 stars
LorrieLou - 9 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
I received this warmer as a Christmas present and used it for 2 days. After 2 days, the coating on the warmer plate bubbled and peeled off. I exchanged the mug warmer for another one and used the warmer for one day and the coating on the warmer plate is also bubbling and peeling off. I will return the mug warmer but not to exchange but to get our money back. Very disappointed in the quality of the product.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 9 months ago
Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee®. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the warming plate of your Mr. Coffee® Mug Warmer is peeling off. Our #1 priority is giving high-quality products and we'd like for you to be completely satisfied and get the product's full benefit. We are always looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared to the concerned department. Have a good day!
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Peeling mess

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kimberlyh - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Gifted this and started peeling on the FIRST day.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 9 months ago
Thank you for contacting the Mr. Coffee® Brand. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the Mr. Coffee® Mug Warmer did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact Mr. Coffee® directly so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I like it

4 out of 5 stars
Metal1983 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
The paint on the heated surface immediately scratched the first use. But aesthetics aside, the warmer works nicely, keeps my coffee warm, not scalding hot. Great addition to my home work desk. Prevents the need to have to keep getting up to heat my coffee in the microwave. Overall I would recommend it.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

works ok

3 out of 5 stars
Bumpy590 - 9 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
Disappointed paint coming off hot surface On light not bright enough to see on
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 9 months ago
Thank you for contacting the Mr. Coffee® Brand. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the mug warmer did not exceed your expectations and that the paint is peeling off. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact Mr. Coffee® directly or fill in the "Contact us" link provided below so that we can provide you with a better solution. https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us Have a nice day!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Surface paint coming off after first use.

3 out of 5 stars
Hapadog - 9 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
The cup warmer is warming but the black paint on the warming plate is coming off after the first use.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 9 months ago
Thank you for contacting the Mr. Coffee® Brand. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the Mr. Coffee® Mug Warmer did not exceed your expectations. And the paint is coming off on its surface. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Your mug warmer has a year of limited warranty. We would love nothing more than to correct this issue and restore your faith in Mr. Coffee®, as we have been manufacturing high quality products for decades and we expect them to last. If you would like to obtain warranty service, we encourage you to please contact us directly or fill in the "Contact us" link provided below so that we can provide you with a better solution. https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us Have a nice day!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Chipping Paint

3 out of 5 stars
vpa77 - 10 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
I bought this to replace a pressure activated mug warmer, which I didn't like. Because I had had a Mr. Coffee warmer for years, I went back to it. Less than a month after I bought it, the black paint on the warming plate is nearly gone. It is a silver color metal. The last Mr. Coffee warmer I had seemed to be made of a different, plastic like material. It never chipped or flaked.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 10 months ago
Thanks for contacting Mr. Coffee®! We appreciate you bringing this up to our attention regarding our Mr.Coffee® Mug Warmer and we sincerely apologize if it didn't meet your expectations. We will make sure that our design and production team are made aware of your experience about this unit. We are always looking for ways to better our product, and your feedback would certainly help us in improving it moving forward. If you have any question regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us. Have a great day!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not a Fan

1 out of 5 stars
Jfly0508 - 10 months ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
Kept my mug on the warmer for almost 10 minutes and it warmed the bottom of the mug but not the liquid inside the mug. It also was my first time using and the paint on the warmer is already coming off. Do not recommend.
1 reply from Consumer Care Department team - 10 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Mr. Coffee®. We sincerely appreciate your time reaching out and giving us your honest feedback and experience about our Mr.Coffee® Mug Warmer. We're sorry if our product didn't meet your expectations. We will make sure that our design and production team are made aware of your feedback. It's important to us, and it helps us to continuously improve upon our products and services. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very poor quality

1 out of 5 stars
Old Bear - 1 year ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
It does get hot, it does a very poor job of keeping the coffee any hotter than lukewarm. A more specific quality issue is the paint on the heating surface scratches off immediately when a cup is lifted off of the hot platen. This impairs radiant heat transfer. Poorly engineered, poorly constructed.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 1 year ago
Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee®! We sincerely appreciate your time reaching out and giving us your honest feedback and experience about our Mr.Coffee® Mug Warmer. We will make sure that our design and production team are made aware of your feedback. Your feedback is important to us, and it helps us to continuously improve upon our products and services. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us so we can determine the next steps. Have a great day!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It broke

3 out of 5 stars
Kb1962 - 1 year ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
Used it about 2 months and it broke. The plate that holds the cup melted into the main compartment.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 1 year ago
Thank you for contacting Mr. Coffee®! We appreciate you bringing this up to our attention regarding our Mr.Coffee® Mug Warme. We believe that this concern is covered by the wonderful warranty that your product has. In order to proceed with the next steps, we may need to gather more information. We'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love my mug warmer

5 out of 5 stars
Jodie_Coyote - 1 year ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this as a gift a few year ago and use it everyday. It still works great and keeps my coffee at a nice temperature. It doesn't keep it scalding hot (which I appreciate) but it keeps it at a nicely warmed temperature.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 1 year ago
Awesome! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work very diligently to provide the best appliances and it will provide us greater encouragement to keep doing what we are doing. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently. Thank you for choosing Mr. Coffee!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great mug WARMER.

5 out of 5 stars
Court - 2 years ago
I love this item. I use it for my coffee when I'm playing games on my PC. I love how people are bashing on it because it doesn't keep their coffee hot. It's literally called a mug WARMER. It doesn't say anywhere that it will keep it hot. It just says it will keep it warm. I also use it for my candles. It's great for that too. I did noticed that it peels if you drip coffee on the side of your mug & it pours down on it. I did color over the peeled spot with black sharpie and it looked brand new. Great item, will buy again.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee Brand Team team - 2 years ago
Awesome! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work very diligently to provide the best appliances and it will provide us greater encouragement to keep doing what we are doing. We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently. Thank you for choosing Mr. Coffee!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excited but a little disappointed

3 out of 5 stars
Lalene - 2 years ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
I have thought about purchasing this for some time. Now that I work from home, I like to enjoy hot tea while I work. I wanted something to keep my tea hot throughout my work hours. I used it for the first time today and was disappointed with in minutes. I sat my cup on the hot surface and after lifting the cup for the first time, the teflon coating came off. It seems to peel away with each lifting of the cup. It has been keeping the tea warm but not hot, but it also seems to vary throughout the day. Maybe my expectations were too high. It keeps my tea warm but not at the temperature I expected. I have to cover the cup to keep the heat contained and I feel this should not be necessary. I do not think mine is defective but will continue to use it throughout the day and see if there are temperature changes. Not giving up yet, but I am disappointed at the small pieces of teflon I am finding on my desk, especially since this is day one of using it. Thanks
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 2 years ago
We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to share this to us. We are always looking for ways to better our product and service and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. Have a great day!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Keep your drink in a BIG Mug nice and Warm???

2 out of 5 stars
24kgold - 2 years ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
Well BUB get a smaller Mug that's less than 3 3/8 inches diameter on the bottom,,, My big mugs just do not fit. You have to use a disappointingly woosy smaller one; Some bitsy Fem teacup barely containing two gulps of brew. Try to find a mug with a flat bottom to transfer the heat better. Come on Sunbeam make a MAN sizes MUG warmer!!!!
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we apologize for any inconvenience. Your feedback will help us to continuously improve our products. If you needed further assistance in the future - please fill out our customer service contact form accessed through this link: https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us, and we will be in touch. We look forward to assisting you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Melted. Straight up melted.

1 out of 5 stars
Jen M - 2 years ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
After reading all of the critical reviews that said "doesn't keep my coffee hot enough" I sure wasn't expecting mine to melt. The plastic around the edges of the warming surface bubbled and cracked after being on for about two hours. I used it once, successfully, and it kept my coffee piping hot from just after breakfast until just before lunchtime, maybe three hours. I noticed that a little of the black paint or surface had flaked off the warming plate, but I was still very pleased with it at that point. Cosmetic flaws don't bother me. Then the second time, it melted. Be VERY careful with this device and monitor it VERY closely. Also recommend NOT putting it on any surface that could be damaged by heat, as the outsides and the bottom were burning hot to the touch - like I could pick it up but it was very uncomfortable. But it will definitely keep your coffee hot, at least until it melts!
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience this has caused you. That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. Our #1 priority is giving high-quality products and we'd like for you to be completely satisfied and get the product's full benefit. Please allow us to give you a better experience. If you need any assistance in order for us to give you a better solution with your dissatisfaction. Please fill out our customer service contact form accessed through this link: https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us, and we will be in touch.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Paint chips on heating element

3 out of 5 stars
thetrimmer - 2 years ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
Received as a Christmas gift. Used for 1st time today. Disappointed in how easy the black paint chips away from the heating element. Can only imagine what this will look like in a month or 2. Might have been easier to simply not to paint it! Otherwise, seems to work just fine.
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 2 years ago
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are constantly working to improve upon and upgrade the quality of our products, and take our consumers' feedback into consideration.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good warmer

3 out of 5 stars
patilynn - 2 years ago
originally posted on mrcoffee.com
I just received this as a gift, less than a week ago. The plate is already peeling. I'll continue to use it to keep my coffee warm but disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 reply from Mr. Coffee team - 2 years ago
We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to share this to us and we apologize for the inconvenience. We are always looking for ways to better our products and service and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. If you needed further assistance in the future - please fill out our customer service contact form accessed through this link: https://www.mrcoffee.com/support/contact-us, and we will be in touch. We look forward to assisting you.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads