Murder on the Spanish Seas - by Wendy Church (Hardcover)

Murder on the Spanish Seas - by  Wendy Church (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Murder on the Spanish Seas - by  Wendy Church (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$26.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 292

Format: Hardcover

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Thrillers

Publisher: Polis Books

Book theme: Suspense

Author: Wendy Church

Language: English

Street Date: October 11, 2022
TCIN: 84916632
UPC: 9781951709853
Item Number (DPCI): 247-34-6753
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



"Jesse O'Hara is profane, introverted, and not frequently sober - and has just lost another job. 'A million-dollar brain and a ten-cent personality, ' her last employer said. With nothing better to do, Jesse reluctantly accepts the gift of a luxury cruise around the Iberian Peninsula. She's not sure she can drink enough to keep her boredom at bay, but that's the least of her problems. From the very first moment of the cruise, it's clear to Jesse that something is very wrong. Aided by her near-photographic memory, Jesse investigates a series of strange incidents on the ship and uncovers what looks like a terrorist plot in the works. But with each new layer uncovered, her perception shifts and broadens-- and someone doesn't want her poking around. For Jesse, bruised and concussed is preferable to tan and relaxed, so she ignores the mounting danger even as she closes in on the villains, who have perfectly timed their grand finale"--



Book Synopsis



Jesse O'Hara is profane, introverted, and not frequently sober - and has just lost another job. "A million-dollar brain and a ten-cent personality," her last employer said. With nothing better to do, Jesse reluctantly accepts the gift of a luxury cruise around the Iberian Peninsula. She's not sure she can drink enough to keep her boredom at bay, but that's the least of her problems. From the very first moment of the cruise, it's clear to Jesse that something is very wrong.

Aided by her near-photographic memory, Jesse investigates a series of strange incidents on the ship and uncovers what looks like a terrorist plot in the works. But with each new layer uncovered, her perception shifts and broadens-- and someone doesn't want her poking around. For Jesse, bruised and concussed is preferable to tan and relaxed, so she ignores the mounting danger even as she closes in on the villains, who have perfectly timed their grand finale...

Murder on the Spanish Seas is a riveting, whip-smart, and smart-aleck debut thriller that will keep you on your toes just as frequently as it keeps you in stitches. A perfect read for fans of Ruth Ware and Janet Evanovich.



Review Quotes




Praise for MURDER ON THE SPANISH SEAS!
"Clever, transportive, and laugh-out-loud funny, MURDER ON THE SPANISH SEAS is the perfect book to read poolside--just not on the deck of a luxury ocean liner. I can't wait to read more from this wickedly entertaining new voice."--Andrea Bartz, New York Times bestselling author of WE WERE NEVER HERE
"Fans of Janet Evanovich will enjoy meeting the freewheeling Jesse, and this debut gives an enticing hint of more adventures to come. Armchair travelers and foodies, rejoice. Go, Jesse!"--Booklist (Starred Review)

"Church has penned a whip-smart, sarcastic, amateur sleuth and a tightly plotted story that's perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Catriona McPherson, and Darynda Jones. Readers will want to see Jesse again."
--Library Journal

"An action-packed debut that's as funny as the heroine is unstoppable. I loved it!"
--Nora McFarland, author of the Lilly Hawkins Mysteries



About the Author



Wendy Church has been a bartender, tennis instructor, semiconductor engineer, group facilitator, nonprofit CEO, teacher, PhD researcher, and dive bar cleaner. Her first suspense novel, Murder on the Spanish Seas, is set on a luxury cruise in the Iberian peninsula and introduces smart-mouthed amateur sleuth Jesse O'Hara, whose adventures are partly informed by Wendy's expertise and international travels.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.1 inches length x 5.7 inches width x 8.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads