Murray's Superior Hair Dressing Pomade - 3oz

Murray's Superior Hair Dressing Pomade - 3oz - image 1 of 4Murray's Superior Hair Dressing Pomade - 3oz - image 2 of 4Murray's Superior Hair Dressing Pomade - 3oz - image 3 of 4Murray's Superior Hair Dressing Pomade - 3oz - image 4 of 4
Murray's Superior Hair Dressing Pomade - 3oz - image 1 of 4
$2.59When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Smooths fades – helping hair lay flat
  • Helps accentuates natural curls and waves
  • Helps create 360-degree waves – providing intense shine
  • Helps create lift and texture for pompadours and comb-overs
  • Helps define a beard fade
  • Helps lock and mold a blow-out hair cut

Specifications

Hair Type: Textured, All Hair Types
Health Facts: Sodium Lauryl Sulfate-Free, Paraben-Free, Ethyl Alcohol-Free, Dye-Free, Aluminum-Free, Sulfate-Free
Product Form: Pomade
Beauty Purpose: Smoothing
Net weight: 3 Ounces
Features: Tear-Free, Humidity Resistance
TCIN: 13990529
UPC: 074704100007
Item Number (DPCI): 063-05-0275
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Go old school and gain style points with Murray's Pomade. This must-have hair styling product creates an easy to manipulate texture that enhances natural curls and waves or creates a sleek, moldable look.

The original since 1926, Murray's Pomade is one of the world's superior, leading hair dressing pomades. Versatile; for all hair types, it’s used to help create most any style: waves, fades, pompadours and comb-overs. It adds texture, shine and lift while holding the hair in place all day.

How to use:
1. Apply to damp or dry hair.
2. Apply dime sized amount to the hand and saturate from crown of the head forward, from the crown down the sides and the crown down the back to nape of neck.
3. Depending on style desired, aggressively use a hairbrush to mold in waves.
4. For added pliability when creating 360-degree waves, use a warm towel on the hair before applying product and repeat steps 2 and 3.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

petrolatum, fragrance (parfum), limonene, linalool, benzyl alcohol, coumarin.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.78 inches length x 2.78 inches width x 1.93 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.28 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this water based or oil based?

submitted by S - 3 years ago
  • A: Oil based

    submitted byUltra - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 58 reviews
58% would recommend
12 recommendations
value: 4.6 out of 5
quality: 3.57 out of 5
effectiveness: 3.29 out of 5

The Absolute Best

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cars and coffee - 3 months ago
This is possibly the BEST pomade for the price, and it actually does hold your hair all day. some brands like axe for example, will charge you 7-8 bucks for less pomade, and it will wear off in about 2-3 hours, but Murray's Superior is truly superior to any other brand i have ever tried. would buy again.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome sauce

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bullseye - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
After a week of daily use I didn’t notice any hair loss unlike other reviewers. Pomade is very stiff unlike other pomades I’ve used before. However it does not flake. Recommend you have damp hair since it is somewhat hard to spread out. Worth the $2.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Hard & does not soften.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Norton - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Does not soften. Clumps. Like glue.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Murrays pomade

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sharky - 1 year ago
Works great. Can restyle hair all day. Do have to say when applying don’t have dry hair. Always have wet hair but not dripping wet. Only use a finger dab. Rub in palms and apply to hair do not work into scalp just top of the hair and then comb thru. Doesn’t completely wash out but just wash a couple of times and you’ll be fine. Yesss this product since high school and never disappoints.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Didn't like it!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Stacyt - 2 years ago
Texture is similar to glue.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

not for me, may be fine for others

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
EK - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
DO NOT USE IT ON DRY HAIR, it will act like superglue and be impossible to spread out, even if you try to warm it up in your hands first. Also be prepared to scrub your hands to get clean after using it. So it did not work out for me and I returned it. I had to shampoo my hair several times with extremely hot water to get most of the product out. doesn't seem like it would be healthy for my thick hair given I only wash it 2-3 times a week. Also the fragrance was a bit stronger than my liking. It seems like it would do the job well for beards but if it's basically vaseline and mineral oil, you could just get your own tin and make your own for 1/3rd the price.
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

MIX WITH HAIR CONDITIONER

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Erikthefisherman - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
It is extremely sticky but you can mix it with conditioner as needed to make it easier to apply and rinse out.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't buy this

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sucks - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Won't wash out, hair loss, gorilla glue hardness
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product for its price

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cpam - 6 years ago
Some serious wax I must say. Loved the quality and price for this big of a can.
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Targetshopper5835 - 6 years ago
Great Product but hard to find in stores
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too sticky

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
han - 6 years ago
This is more like a glue than anything. It is very thick and sticky. I had to use very hot water to basically melt it out of my hair.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Murray's Pomade Off Label Use

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jes - 7 years ago
So, I actually purchased and use this product for my lips. It keeps them moisturized and heals cracks/dry areas. It is a bit sticky so I use it sparingly and mostly overnight while I sleep. When used consistantly, it works very well for lips. Not to mention, the tin of product lasts forever and it's very inexpensive.
24 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads