product description page

My Name Is Nathan Lucius - by Mark Winkler (Hardcover)

My Name Is Nathan Lucius -  by Mark Winkler (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$17.07
MSRPReg: $25.95 Save $8.88 (34% off)

about this item

"Nathan Lucius, 31, is an ad salesman at a local Cape Town newspaper. Disaffected, hard-drinking and plagued by nightmares, Nathan cares not at all about the world around him. He lives alone with only one true friend, a woman named Madge. But Madge is dying slowly of cancer, and when she asks Nathan to end her pain, she sets off a shocking string of events that will bring Nathan's world crashing down around him. A modern-day answer to Crime and Punishment, My Name Is Nathan Lucius is a shocking, taut, and unforgiving exploration of the intersection of violence, trauma, social responsibility, and memory. South African author Mark Winkler's North American debut is stylish, intense, and unforgettable, a glittering noir gem that will appeal to readers of Irvine Welsh and Chuck Palahniuk as well as fans of Thomas Harris and Dennis Lehane"--
Number of Pages: 290.0
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Random House Inc
Author: Mark Winkler
Language: English
Street Date: February 20, 2018
TCIN: 53077960
UPC: 9781616958824
Item Number (DPCI): 248-53-7662

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.