product description page

My Unscripted Life (Hardcover) (Lauren Morrill)

My Unscripted Life (Hardcover) (Lauren Morrill) - image 1 of 1
$12.59
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $5.40 (30% off)

about this item

Attention summer love story readers! This funny and sweet contemporary romance about a Southern girl ready for a ho-hum summer until she meets the boy of her dreams who happens to be an international pop star is perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Morgan Matson.Sometimes love stories go off script. Another sultry Georgia summer is about to get a lot hotter. Dee Wilkie is still licking her wounds after getting rejected by the precollege fine arts program of her dreams. But if she’d gone away, she wouldn’t have been around to say yes to an unbelievable opportunity: working on the set of a movie filming in her small Southern town that just happens to be starring Milo Ritter, the famous pop star Dee (along with the rest of the world) has had a crush since eighth grade. It’s not like Dee will be sharing any screen time with Milo—she’s just a lowly PA. And Milo is so disappointingly rude that Dee is eager to stay far away from him. Except after a few chance meetings, she begins to wonder if just maybe there’s a reason for his offensive attitude, and if there’s more to Milo than his good looks and above-it-all Hollywood pedigree. Can a relationship with a guy like Milo ever work out for a girl like Dee? Never say never. . . .
Number of Pages: 278.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Lauren Morrill
Language: English
Street Date: October 11, 2016
TCIN: 51410671
UPC: 9780553498011
Item Number (DPCI): 248-20-8264

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.