Nestle Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk - 9.6oz

Nestle Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk - 9.6oz - image 1 of 4Nestle Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk - 9.6oz - image 2 of 4Nestle Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk - 9.6oz - image 3 of 4Nestle Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk - 9.6oz - image 4 of 4
Nestle Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk - 9.6oz - image 1 of 4
$4.89When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Adds Calcium and Vitamins A & D to your smoothies and shakes
  • Makes breads and muffins tender
  • Adds flavor to sauces and soups
  • Carnation dry powdered milk can be stored in the cupboard until you want to use it
  • To prepare, use ¼ cup dry milk for every cup of water

Specifications

Contains: Milk

May Contain: Soy, Wheat

Form: Powdered

State of Readiness: Ingredient

Package Quantity: 1

Milk source: Cow

Net weight: 9.63 Ounces

TCIN: 13898456
UPC: 050000605644
Item Number (DPCI): 261-05-0493
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Per 1/4 Cup: 80 calories; 0 g sat fat (0% DV); 95 mg sodium (4% DV); 12 g total sugars. Nonfat. Fortified with Vitamins A+D. Excellent source of calcium. Nutritional Compass: Nestle - Good food, good life. Thoughtful Portion: 1 portion = 1/4 cup Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk. Connect with Us: Visit us at TheCookingMilk.com. Text or Call: 1-800-854-8935. Makes 3 qts. New stay-fresh package. The cooking milk. Real. Pasteurized extra grade. The cooking milk. Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk is always ready when your recipe calls for milk: Adds calcium and vitamins A & D to your smoothies and shakes. Makes breads and muffins tender. Adds flavor to sauces and soups. TheCookingMilk.com. how2recycle.info. SmartLabel: Scan for more info. Facebook. Having milk around the house just got a whole lot easier. Carnation Instant Nonfat Dry Milk can be stored in the pantry at room temperature until you need it. Just add water and you'll have rich, delicious milk fortified with vitamins A and D. Great for drinking or baking, Carnation powdered milk makes breads and muffins tender, adds flavor to sauces and soups and adds nutrition to fruit smoothies and protein shakes. It's so convenient and good for you, you'll want to keep a bag in the cupboard at all times. Whether it's drinks, dinners or desserts, Carnation Nonfat Dry Milk will help you to achieve mouthwatering results.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1/4 cup

Serving Per Container: ABOUT 12

Amount Per Serving:

Calories: 80



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0g0%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 5mg2%
Sodium 95mg4%
Total Carbohydrate 12g4%
Dietary Fiber 0g0%
Sugars 12g
Added Sugars 0g0%
Protein 8g
Potassium 370mg8%
Vitamin D 4.3mcg22%
Calcium 280mg22%
Iron 0mg0%
Vitamin A 250mcg30%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

nonfat milk, vitamin a palmitate, vitamin d3.

Allergens & Warnings:

CONTAINS: MILK INGREDIENTS. MAY CONTAIN: SOY AND WHEAT.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.88 inches length x 4.05 inches width x 3.94 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.73 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this be drank like a glass of regular milk?

submitted by aunface51 - 8 months ago
  • A: Thanks for your interest and you can just add water for ready to drink milk! - Andrew, Carnation® Brand Ambassador

    submitted byNestle Product Expert - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Why manufacture put high sodium in milk either powder or liquid . Can carnation put only 40mg sodium in powder milk .

submitted by Daisy - 1 year ago
  • A: We appreciate your interest in this item. We do not add additional sodium to this product. The ignredients are nonfat milk, Vitamin A palmitate and Vitamin D3. Luz- Carnation® Brand Ambassador

    submitted byNestle Product Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the shelf life of the product?

submitted by Pam - 3 years ago
  • A: All cartons, pouches, and envelopes of our Carnation Non-Fat Dry Milk varieties are clearly stamped with a "Best By" date. Use of the product before this date is recommended. If the package does not have a "Best By" date stamped on it, then it is past the recommended shelf life. The shelf life for this item is 12 months from the date it was packaged. Laurie Carnation® Brand Ambassador

    submitted byNestle Product Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 69 reviews
62% would recommend
8 recommendations
quality: 3.3 out of 5
value: 3.44 out of 5

Great value taste great

5 out of 5 stars
GAMBIT - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not many people like powdered milk, but it’s actually a great value for cooking things such as Mac and cheese. You can put a small pinch in a pot of macaroni instead of adding milk, big money saver. Powdered milk last for months and this brand def taste good, taste like real milk
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Glennjr - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent value & great service
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Milk n a can!

5 out of 5 stars
Milk n a Can - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Interestingly , it taste like milk from a carton!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Kp

2 out of 5 stars
Daisy - 1 year ago
I ordered a powder carnation milk it comes on time and expiration is August 2022 however a quality I was disappointed because It does not taste like milk and I felt too much sodium when it mixed with hot water . I gave it 2 stars .
1 reply from Nestle Product Expert team - 1 year ago
That doesn't sound quite right so we'd like to learn more and make this up to you. Please send us a text at (800) 637-8537. - Andrew, Carnation® Brand Ambassador
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great in recipes

4 out of 5 stars
Marg2020 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I use this in the Milk Bar recipes and it makes the cookies have a great texture. I don't have anything to compare it to, b/c I've never had to use nonfat dry milk powder in anything. I've also used it in cookie & cake recipes that don't actually call for it & It really does do something for the texture.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Convenient

5 out of 5 stars
Olivia - 2 years ago
I like that I can make the milk to my preferred consistency.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Patel - 2 years ago
Bought it for making a cake and it’s Very likely item I
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Expiration In-Store Purchase

1 out of 5 stars
H - 3 years ago
Expired product sold in stores. Look before you purchase. Never had a problem until this purchase in Huber Heights.
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent for baking

4 out of 5 stars
Hearthglow - 3 years ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I use this in place of milk in many of my recipes. I can add protein and sugar this way, without adding more liquid, or I can play with the concentration, such as making condensed milk equivalent. I think that ALL packages of this sort of product should specify BOTH volume and weight of product to mix. That would avoid many of the complaints that I see everywhere about recipes not working out. This NFDM /does/ settle and separate, so if I dip into the (nearly full large) bag and get some out by volume, say 400 ml, it actually weighs less than a measure of 400 ml near the bottom of the bag. It is so simple to use weight in my baking that all my recipes are by weight, with the exception of small amounts of spices, where the spice is consistently dense (e.g., cinnamon, salt), and the amount is so small (e.g., < 60 ml) that any weight difference is small.
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Most excellent for baking and general use

5 out of 5 stars
montana3802 - 3 years ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I have used this product for many years and it has never let me down. Those who experience a "bad taste" I don't know what to tell them. Mix it a day ahead and refridgerate and you should'nt have a problem. I love it. Just one problem; availability of the big bag is sketchy. (4.4lb)
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don’t recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sohniangel1 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I agree with other reviewers. The product photo is misleading. Also my product was expired as well. Hopefully someone reads this review and follow up on checking and removing the expired products off the shelves instead of making the customers go through the hassle of unnecessary trips to the store for returns and or calling customer service to correct the issue.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
33 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

not recommended

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
sara - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
do buy this powder milk from target store because they send me 3 of this powder milk that has been expired i purchase online from target store and send me all 3 of them are expired
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
28 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Misleading Product Photo

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
What’s pictured and what I ordered is a resealable pouch. What I received, however, was a can with a plastic lid. A lot of the time what I order depends on the packaging, so I feel I was mislead.
quality: 1 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Lonemama57 - 4 years ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
It tasted like soured milk! I followed directions for a 8 oz. glass to be used in my coffee. I bought this because I don't use milk enough to justify buying it, thought this was a good alternative. I don't know if this was a bad batch or what but it left a bad taste in my mouth literally and figuratively!
1 reply from Carnation Brand Ambassador team - 4 years ago
We're sorry to hear that this left a bad taste in your mouth. Expect an email from us shortly.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Only 7 1/2 Cups in the bag.

2 out of 5 stars
Jenna P - 4 years ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
The bag claims it makes 8 quarts, but I'm not even able to make 6 with what I got in the bag. If it's a weight issue, as I see described below, the bag should be changed so that people have to weigh out rather than measure out the amount of milk needed. Disappointed!
1 reply from Carnation Brand Ambassador team - 4 years ago
We'll let our team know that you'd like to see the yielding info placed on the bag.
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Measurements

5 out of 5 stars
Special Ed - 5 years ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
You have to measure by weight if using less than a full bag of product. It does settle in shipping. A nice scale and all is great!!!
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Used to use it all of the time

5 out of 5 stars
SuzanC - 5 years ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I used to always keep this on hand. It was great for cooking, plus good to have in case you ran out of milk. But now I can't find it anywhere except online. Why to they not sell it in most stores anymore?
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mixes really well

5 out of 5 stars
octonauts_at_ease - 6 years ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I use a lot of dry milk when cooking(bechamel sauces/gravies) and have always bought the store brand, but decided to try this to see if there was a difference. This stuff dissolves way easier and doesn't form clumps like some of the other dry milks I've used
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

super soluble

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
chinpoko - 6 years ago
Great for baking. As a liquid milk substitute, using less gives you the equivalent of low fat or skimmed milk. Taste can be improved using reduced amounts.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bag is short of product

1 out of 5 stars
plangTX - 6 years ago
originally posted on VeryBestBaking.com
I bought two bags of product, based on the serving size listed on the bag (1/3 cup with 12 servings in the bag). I needed 7 cups of product to make my hot cocoa mix for Christmas gifts. Imagine my surprise when the instant milk was measured, I only had just over two cups per bag. Thankfully, I had cheap instant milk on hand, otherwise I would have no Christmas gifts for my staff this year. I think Carnation's instant milk is one of the best to use for a variety of recipes. It mixes very nicely for hot cocoa mix!
1 reply from Nestle Baking team - 6 years ago
We're sorry to hear that you didn't have enough Non Fat Dry Milk. Please expect an email from us.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads