Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Never Too Late - by Carmen Rita (Paperback)

Never Too Late -  by Carmen Rita (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

“Rita skillfully reveals the depth of her characters.” --New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline SheehanHeartfelt, sexy, and always savvy, author Carmen Rita’s new novel follows four wildly successful best friends as they tackle unforeseen challenges, struggle to keep it together—and learn how to let go...They’ve had each other’s backs through major changes—and maximum bad news. But now Cat, Magda, Gabi, and Luz find unexpected drama from their pasts threatening their bond, along with everything they've fought to build.Always upfront and out-there in her career, Cat won big with her solo online interview show. However, risking romantic commitment will mean confronting her deepest fears—and a stunning secret.Hotshot investor Magda finally has a stable, happy life. But with her worst mistake about to go viral, how far will she push a friend—and break the rules—to stop it?It took a lot of self-help for sensitive therapist Gabi to start over. A sizzling new love now offers some straight-up delicious healing—but honesty can be one dangerous illusion...Wealthy socialite Luz will do whatever it takes to care for her newfound teenage half-sister. But a life-changing choice is putting more than their still-fragile relationship on the line...Now what these close friends don't know about each other will test everything they believe about themselves. And finding the courage to understand and the strength to forgive will be their only chance to come to terms, move on—and live for real.Praise for Carmen Rita’s Never Too Real“Rita's debut novel reads a bit like a multicultural edition of Sex and the City…Brimming with smart dialogue and ricocheting plot twists.” --Kirkus Reviews“This deliciously fun read is perfect for fans of Kimberla Lawson Roby or Jennifer Weiner.” --Booklist“A funny, witty, and beautiful novel…Rita’s debut novel leaves readers hoping for more fiction in the future.”–RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars“Empowering novel about four ambitious, successful, career-driven Latinas whose close-knit friendship makes the bond between Carrie, Miranda, Samantha, and Charlotte look positively flimsy.” – Latina Magazine“The summer's smartest sexy beach read…. Will stay with you long after the last delicious pages are done.” --New York Times bestselling author Veronica Chambers
Number of Pages: 247
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Kensington Pub Corp
Author: Carmen Rita
Language: English
Street Date: March 28, 2017
TCIN: 51934411
UPC: 9781496701329
Item Number (DPCI): 248-37-1774
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$9.95
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.