Newair 12,000 BTU Dual Hose Portable Air Conditioner and Heater (7,000 BTU DOE), ClimaSensorTM Remote, Modern AC Design with Easy Setup Window Venting Kit, Self-Evaporative System, Quiet Operation, Dehumidifying Mode with Remote and Timer

Newair 12,000 BTU Dual Hose Portable Air Conditioner and Heater (7,000 BTU DOE), ClimaSensorTM Remote, Modern AC Design with Easy Setup Window Venting Kit, Self-Evaporative System, Quiet Operation, Dehumidifying Mode with Remote and Timer - image 1 of 4Newair 12,000 BTU Dual Hose Portable Air Conditioner and Heater (7,000 BTU DOE), ClimaSensorTM Remote, Modern AC Design with Easy Setup Window Venting Kit, Self-Evaporative System, Quiet Operation, Dehumidifying Mode with Remote and Timer - image 2 of 4Newair 12,000 BTU Dual Hose Portable Air Conditioner and Heater (7,000 BTU DOE), ClimaSensorTM Remote, Modern AC Design with Easy Setup Window Venting Kit, Self-Evaporative System, Quiet Operation, Dehumidifying Mode with Remote and Timer - image 3 of 4Newair 12,000 BTU Dual Hose Portable Air Conditioner and Heater (7,000 BTU DOE), ClimaSensorTM Remote, Modern AC Design with Easy Setup Window Venting Kit, Self-Evaporative System, Quiet Operation, Dehumidifying Mode with Remote and Timer - image 4 of 4
Newair 12,000 BTU Dual Hose Portable Air Conditioner and Heater (7,000 BTU DOE), ClimaSensorTM Remote, Modern AC Design with Easy Setup Window Venting Kit, Self-Evaporative System, Quiet Operation, Dehumidifying Mode with Remote and Timer - image 1 of 4
$699.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Dual hose room air conditioner brings ultra-fast cooling to your space .
  • ClimaSensor™ remote records temperature data for even heating and cooling.
  • Self-evaporative system reduces the need to empty the water tank.
  • Fast, temporary installation won’t damage window casing or exterior siding.
  • Cool your way with programmable timer, thermostat, and fan speeds.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 28.2 inches (H) x 17.3 inches (W) x 13.2 inches (D)
Weight: 63.1 pounds
Cable/Cord Length: 6 feet
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Cooling Output: 12000 BTU
Industry or Government Certifications: ETL Listed
Room Size Range: 100-300 sq. ft.
Airflow (CFM): 194
Amps Required: 10.3 amps
Volts Required: 115 volts
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 87078748
UPC: 810028285064
Origin: imported
Energy Guide Label Not Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL NOT REQUIRED
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including arsenic, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

The above item details were provided by the Target Plus™ Partner. Target does not represent or warrant that this information is accurate or complete. On occasion, manufacturers may modify their items and update their labels.

We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented. If you have a specific question about this item, you may consult the item's label, contact the manufacturer directly or call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869.

Description

Need one of the best ac cooling methods without using central air conditioning? Choose the Newair Dual Hose Portable AC. The double hose gets rid of hot, humid air fast. Up to 50% faster cooling than single hose and with a self-evaporative function, it’s also more efficient. You’ll also enjoy accurate, even cooling with the help of the new ClimaSensor™ remote which has a built-in thermostat that tells your unit to keep cooling until your temperature sensing remote and AC have the same reading — even if it’s across the room. Enjoy an AC cooling system and space heater in one stylish package. The Newair Dual Hose Portable Air Conditioner and Heater does it all! 1. Dual Hose Ultra-Fast Cooling and Heating Standard window air conditioning can’t do it all, but the Newair Dual Hose Portable Air Conditioner and Heater can. The dual hose exhaust allows for ultra-fast cooling—up to 50% faster than single hose models. With the ability to heat, dehumidify and replace a window fan, this unit earns its keep all year round. 2. New ClimaSensor™ Remote
Tired of hotspots and cold zones in your room? The ClimaSensor™ remote solves it with the clever addition of a thermostat that talks directly to your unit—and won’t let it turn off until the job is done. The extra data ensures that the temperature is even throughout your space. 3. Efficient Self-Evaporative System As it cools your room, this portable air conditioner pulls water droplets from the air to keep you comfortable. But unlike a standard dehumidifier, you don’t have to worry about emptying a messy tank. The self-evaporative system recycles the water to cool the condenser coils for better efficiency, which saves you money in the long run. 4. Total Convenience Unlike window AC units, this portable option installs in minutes, thanks to the adjustable window plate. With a 24-hour timer, sleep mode, and three fan speeds, you have total control over your comfort right at your fingertips. .rTable { display: table; width: 100%;} .rTableRow { display: table-row; } .rTableHeading { background-color: #ddd; display: table-header-group; } .rTableCell, .rTableHead { display: table-cell; padding: 3px 10px; border: 1px solid #999999; } .rTableHeading { display: table-header-group; background-color: #ddd; font-weight: bold; } .rTableFoot { display: table-footer-group; font-weight: bold; background-color: #ddd; } .rTableBody { display: table-row-group; }
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 18.5 inches length x 23 inches width x 30.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 66.1 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Alaska, Hawaii
item ships from third party seller: NewAir

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What is minimum and maximum window H & W that can fit the hose panel with slider?

submitted by Cori - 6 months ago

Q: Why do the air come warm as fan after a few minutes of blowing cold air?

submitted by arlenei - 6 months ago
4.6 out of 5 stars with 22 reviews
66% would recommend
3 recommendations
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5

Faulty after ONE month

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kai - 3 months ago
After using this sporadically for a month and only heating for a week I get e4 error.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect addition for my garage & excellent Customer Service

5 out of 5 stars
Jon T - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
After the record-breaking heat of this last summer, I decided to purchase this portable air conditioner/heater unit for my garage. Unfortunately, the heating element did not work. I contacted Newair Customer Service and they could not have been more helpful. Laurellee was AWESOME to work with! After determining the issue, they immediately shipped me a new replacement unit as well as a postage paid Return Label to easily send back the defective unit. FANTASTIC customer service! Now my garage will be warm this winter and nice and cool next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?

A great all season way to keep your home cool and warm

5 out of 5 stars
Kaley - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
I love the versatility of it, its not too bulky for the function and is reasonable. In a pinch, it definitely would come in handy if your a/c went out.
Did you find this review helpful?

Works Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CrysR - 5 months ago
First portable air conditioner I purchase and I love it. Super easy to set up and use. I ordered another one for my parents.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Used for emergency ac

4 out of 5 stars
Sue5867 - 5 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
I bought this unit and used for 4 weeks in July 2022 during a time when my heat pump failed. It was added in addition to another portable and a window ac to cool more of my home. It worked well for cooling, but one of the hoses kept falling off the back and I finally duct taped it on. For some reason there seemed to be a lot of damp air in the room where I located it and re-checking the hoses showed they were all properly hooked up and vented to the outside. In any case, my heat pump was finally repaired and this unit will only be used again for emergencies.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome AC

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jlove281984 - 6 months ago
Awesome Air conditioner/heater! Works great comes with two hoses a remote air blows very well worth the price would definitely buy again and again. The only downside is be sure to check your window measurements for this I had to cut down the window pieces for this to fit. Other than that fantastic buy!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome way to beat the heat during a heatwave!

5 out of 5 stars
Rvdaydream - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
Summer 2022 it's been unseasonably hot.. This will help beat the heat, works great, includes everything you need to set up!! Will fit vertical or horizontal windows perfectly.. Don't hesitate on purchases this unit.. Rvs, apartments, homes, great for upstairs when you home ac unit doesn't reach your upstairs..
Did you find this review helpful?

The window vent is ridiculous

1 out of 5 stars
PA86 - 6 months ago
This will fit about a 20 inch window with one piece of the vent, but not a 35 inch window. It will however also fit a much wider (or longer) window. Just 2 inches more and you're good. They made the center plastic piece way too long. So if you got a small window you are good. If you a much longer window or sliding door you are good. This is stupid design. I have owned 4 other portable window ac's and none had a problem like this unless the window was just entirely too small. Too hard to ship it back for this, so I will be altering it myself.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love my new portable AC & Heater

5 out of 5 stars
May O - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
I could not have survived this year's heat wave without this portable AC. Our bedroom gets so hot, and it just feels impossible to sleep, but since we got this unit, the sleeping situation has gotten so much better. This unit is small and mighty. I love that I am able to easily move it from my bedroom to the garage with no problem at all. I sometimes just use it as a fan, and the air is so crisp and clean. It's exceptionally quiet, and I cannot wait to try out the heater. This is a must-have.
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing

5 out of 5 stars
GingerChickRehab - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
Needed to be able to use our workshop in this summer heat. This portable air conditioner was not only easy to set up. But cooled off and maintained a comfortable temperature to work in. Super quiet also.
Did you find this review helpful?

Best portable AC unit EVER

5 out of 5 stars
The Quiet Grove - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
I recently got this portable AC/Heater and my husband and I LOVE it. It was super easy to set up. It only took a few minutes to attach the hoses and the window using the window kit that came with it. Did I mention we didn't even have to take out the screen for our window to do so? I LOVE that. The unit works super fast cooling down our room in just minutes to our preferred temperature and I can control it on the main unit as well as the remote control it comes with. It is easy to move to different rooms because it has wheels on the bottom and with how easy it is to hook up to the window we can use it in our main living room during the day then move it to our bedroom to use at night. We haven't really used the heater part since it's like 98 degrees here right now, but I did quickly test the heat setting and it worked great. Can't wait to use it come winter. It does have a dehumidifier setting if you live where it's humid. We don't so I love that with how it is designed the water is cycled through the machine to cool the coils and I don't have to worry about draining it. Such a great AC unit. perfect for our needs, easy to set up, and works great! Thanks, Newair!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing Air Conditioner

5 out of 5 stars
GingerChickRehab - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
We needed something to helps us make our workshop useable in the summer heat. This system is amazing. Took about 10 mins to set it up..( a windows a must) it was cooloing down and maintain the temperature perfectly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Portable AC Unit for rv's, homes and more

5 out of 5 stars
Rvdaydream - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
We decided to use this unit in my mom's home, it made a difference in her family room that sees alot of sun and is not insulated.. Had zero issues with set up, it's very easy with vertical or horizontal set up.. Definitely worth buying this especially with all these heat waves across the world..
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lifesaver

5 out of 5 stars
Kaite - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
This is by far the best ac unit I've ever used. Would 100% recommend this to anyone! Easy to set up and cools my room down super fast!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would recommend to everyone!

5 out of 5 stars
Sue - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
I love this portable air conditioner! It has wheels on the bottom so I can pull it from room to room. It is super easy to use and the fan is so quiet, you barely notice it is even there! Would recommend to all my friends and family! This is a winner!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I would recommend to everyone!

5 out of 5 stars
Sue - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
I love this portable air conditioner! It has wheels on the bottom so I can pull it from room to room. It is super easy to use and the fan is so quiet, you barely notice it is even there! Would recommend to all my friends and family! This is a winner!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So great for hot summer days!

5 out of 5 stars
Kirsten conn - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
We use this portable AC unit for our upstairs as it does not cool down like oh downstairs! It has been a game changer for us to use and enjoy being upstairs during the summer. The unit cools down spaces very quickly and I love that it has a fan as well! Can't wait to try it out as a heater this winter! I would highly recommend!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love it so much!

5 out of 5 stars
Cookie35791 - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
Summer is definitely my least favorite season cause heat effects me so badly however now I don't need to worry for anything cause I got this in my room. I absolutely love it so much. It makes my room super cool and this is my life saver. Also it can be a heater too. I can't wait to use it as a heater too! Absolutely worth a try!
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome portable unit

5 out of 5 stars
Cam - 9 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
I am impressed by the build quality and how Portable it is. Very heavy but the wheels make it easy to move around. Fans sre powerful and the whole unit has a nice interface. Very solid.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing!!

5 out of 5 stars
Bradley - 9 months ago
originally posted on http://www.newair.com
I can't say enough great things about this unit! It cools down SO well, our central AC broke down and this was a total life saver! I love that it had swivel wheels to easily move it and a remote to control it without having to get up! I highly recommend it, so worth it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads