Loading, please wait...
Nightcap - by  Kara Newman (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Nightcap - by  Kara Newman (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Not in stores
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 128

Genre: Cooking + Food + Wine

Sub-Genre: Beverages

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Book theme: Alcoholic

Author: Kara Newman

Language: English

Street Date: October 16, 2018
TCIN: 53646246
UPC: 9781452170688
Item Number (DPCI): 248-02-7854

Description

A nightcap is the perfect way to end the night and author Kara Newman knows just how to make them. This giftable, foil-accented book contains more than 40 cocktail recipes--some to keep the night going, some that will help ease you to sleep, some that can double as dessert, and some that can soothe the stomach after a hearty meal.

There are classics like the sweet and creamy Brandy Alexander, new takes on old favorites like the Black Manhattan, which swaps an aperitif for the classic vermouth, and simple new ideas like the Open & Shut, which combines equal parts amaro and cognac for a slow sipper. Whatever kind of night it has been, Nightcap is the perfect way to top it off.

- A collection of recipes from top bartenders to cap off the night
- Includes garnishes, tips, techniques and a guide to ice

Fans of Cocktail Codex, Shake, Stir, Sip, and I'm Just Here for the Drinks will love this book.

This book is for fans of:
-;Making cocktails at home
- Drink nerds who love cocktail history
- Adventurous imbibers
- Barhoppers

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.