:

product description page

No Cure for the Dead - (Florence Nightingale Mystery) by Christine Trent (Hardcover)

No Cure for the Dead -  (Florence Nightingale Mystery) by Christine Trent (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

about this item

When a young nurse dies on her watch, Florence Nightingale must uncover the deep-hidden secrets someone will kill to keep buried.

It is 1853. Lady of the Lamp Florence Nightingale has just accepted the position of Superintendent of the Establishment for Gentlewomen During Temporary Illness in London. She has hardly had time to learn the names of the nurses in her charge when she suddenly finds one of them hanging in the Establishment’s library. Her name was Nurse Bellamy.

Florence’s mettle is tested by the dual goals of preserving what little reputation her hospital has and bringing Nurse Bellamy’s killer to justice. Her efforts are met with upturned noses and wayward glances except for her close friend and advocate inside the House of Commons, Sidney Herbert. As Florence digs deeper, however, her attention turns to one of the hospital investors and suddenly, Sidney becomes reluctant to help.

With no one but herself to count on, Florence must now puzzle out what the death of an unknown, nondescript young nurse has to do with conspiracies lurking about at the highest levels of government before she’s silenced too.

For fans of Anne Perry and Laurie R. King comes No Cure for the Dead, the rich and enthralling series debut from Christine Trent.
Number of Pages: 328
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: History
Series Title: Florence Nightingale Mystery
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Pgw
Author: Christine Trent
Language: English
Street Date: May 8, 2018
TCIN: 53483278
UPC: 9781683315445
Item Number (DPCI): 248-72-9906
$17.70
MSRPReg: $26.99 Save $9.29 (34% off)

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.