Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Not So Boring Letters of Private Nobody - by Matthew Landis (Hardcover)

Not So Boring Letters of Private Nobody -  by Matthew Landis (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

A trio of seventh graders become one another's first friends as they discover the secrets of a Civil War soldier in this middle grade novel for fans of Gordon Korman and Gary SchmidtTwelve-year-old Oliver Prichard is obsessed with the Civil War. He knows everything about it: the battles, the generals, every movement of the Union and Confederate Armies. So when the last assignment of seventh-grade history is a project on the Civil War, Oliver is over the moon--until he's partnered with Ella Berry, the slacker girl with the messy hair who does nothing but stare out the window. And when Oliver finds out they have to research a random soldier named Private Raymond Stone who didn't even fight in any battles before dying of some boring disease, Oliver knows he's doomed. But Ella turns out to be very different from what Oliver expected. As the partners film their documentary about Private Stone--with Oliver's friend Kevin signing on as their head writing consultant--Oliver discovers that sometimes the most interesting things are hiding in uninteresting places. Even Private Stone is better than expected: There's a mystery buried in his past, and Oliver knows he can figure it out.
Number of Pages: 298
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship, History
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Matthew Landis
Language: English
Street Date: February 13, 2018
TCIN: 53144376
UPC: 9780735227989
Item Number (DPCI): 248-55-7754
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.72
MSRPReg: $16.99 Save $5.27 (31% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.