Loading, please wait...

Not That I Could Tell - by Jessica Strawser (Hardcover)

Not That I Could Tell - by  Jessica Strawser (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Not That I Could Tell - by  Jessica Strawser (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Not in stores
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 336

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Author: Jessica Strawser

Language: English

Street Date: March 27, 2018
TCIN: 53120862
UPC: 9781250107886
Item Number (DPCI): 248-54-9156

Description

"Not That I Could Tell is a psychological thriller of the highest order, as well written as it is structured. That means the magazine Strawser once edited might well be covering her from the other side, and deservedly so."--Providence Journal

"Full of slow-burning intrigue, Strawser's second novel will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Jennifer Kitses' Small Hours." -- Booklist

"[An] engrossing, taut tale." -- Publisher's Weekly

"In NOT THAT I COULD TELL, Strawser tackles the secrets of suburbia, domestic abuse, and friendship in a gripping story about a neighboring family gone missing. The characters are unique, engaging, and relatable and the ending is both surprising and poignant. Fans of Liane Moriarty will adore Jessica Strawser; she's a huge talent!" --Kate Moretti, New York Times bestselling author of THE BLACKBIRD SEASON.

"In NOT THAT I COULD TELL, Strawser has wrapped a mystery into the fabric of a tightly knit community. When Kristin, recently separated from her husband, leaves in the middle of the night after a night of drinking with her girlfriends, her neighbors can't help but wonder: did she leave of her own accord? Or if she simply ran away, why? When her soon-to-be-ex moves back into their house, and more secrets about Kristin are revealed, her friends begin to question whether they knew anything about her at all. Well-drawn characters, a perfectly cast neighborhood and a great puzzle; what more could you want in your next read?" --Catherine McKenzie, bestselling author of Fractured and The Good Liar

"In Jessica Strawser's sophomore novel, Not That I Could Tell, we're transported to Yellow Springs, Ohio--a charming small town, and the sort of place where neighbors are friends and nothing terrible ever happens. Until a woman and her children go missing and the residents of Yellow Springs realize they don't know their neighbors as well as they thought. As the lies build and secrets unravel, you'll probably stay up too late to finish the book as it speeds toward an edge-of-your-seat conclusion. Ultimately a story about the power of instincts and the strength of women, Not That I Could Tell is full of satisfying suspense and one to add to your "must-read" list!" -- Karma Brown, international bestselling author of Come Away With Me and In This Moment

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.