Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Nudge : Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness (Updated) (Paperback) (Richard H. Thaler

Nudge : Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness (Updated) (Paperback) (Richard H. Thaler - image 1 of 1

About this item

For fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman’sThinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory new look at how we make decisionsMore than 750,000 copies soldA New York Times bestsellerAn Economist Best Book of the YearA Financial Times Best Book of the YearNudge is about choiceshow we make them and how we can make better ones. Drawing on decades of research in the fields of behavioral science and economics, authors Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein offer a new perspective on preventing the countless mistakes we makeill-advised personal investments, consumption of unhealthy foods, neglect of our natural resourcesand show us how sensible choice architecture” can successfully nudge people toward the best decisions. In the tradition ofThe Tipping Point and Freakonomics, Nudge is straightforward, informative, and entertaininga must-read for anyone interested in our individual and collective well-being.
Nudge is about choicesÂ?how we make them and how we can make better ones. Authors Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein offer a new perspective on preventing the countless mistakes we makeÂ? including ill-advised personal investments, consumption of unhealthy foods, neglect of our natural resources, and other bad decisions. Citing decades of cutting-edge behavioral science research, they demonstrate that sensible Â?choice architectureÂ?can successfully nudge people towards the best decisions without restricting their freedom of choice. S straightforward, informative, and entertaining, this is a must-read for anyone with interest in our individual and collective well-being.
Edition: Updated
Number of Pages: 312
Genre: Business + Money Management
Sub-Genre: Decision-Making + Problem Solving, Economics / General
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: Adult
Author: Richard H. Thaler & Cass R. Sunstein
Language: English
Street Date: February 24, 2009
TCIN: 11321508
UPC: 9780143115267
Item Number (DPCI): 248-00-0554
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.55
MSRPReg: $17.00 Save $5.45 (32% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.