nuLOOM Iola Easy Shag Rug

nuLOOM Iola Easy Shag Rug - image 1 of 4nuLOOM Iola Easy Shag Rug - image 2 of 4nuLOOM Iola Easy Shag Rug - image 3 of 4nuLOOM Iola Easy Shag Rug - image 4 of 4
nuLOOM Iola Easy Shag Rug - image 1 of 4
$88.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Stain Resistant
Stain Resistant

Highlights

  • 100% Polypropylene
  • Machine Made
  • Low Pile; Less than .5"

Specifications

Features: Rectangle (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 72.0 Inches (L), 48.0 Inches (W)
Fabric Name: Woven
Style: Area Rugs
Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor
Construction Technique: Machine Made
Backing Material: 100% Jute
Rug Material: 100% Polypropylene
Protective Qualities: Stain-Resistant
Pile type: Cut
Rug pile height: High Pile (Greater Than 1")
Style: Shag and Flokati Rugs
Care & Cleaning: Vacuum Without Beater Bar, Spot or Wipe Clean, Rug Pad Recommended
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 50360778
UPC: 841388102937
Item Number (DPCI): 066-02-3423
Origin: Imported

Description

Add some modern accents to your home with the nuLOOM Iola Easy Shag Rug. This gorgeous rug will feel amazing underfoot. This rug will instantly add character to any room and will fit in flawlessly with any home’s décor. Throw this down in your living room, office or even laundry room for a quick style pick-me-up.
Stain Resistant
Stain resistant fabric shields against dirt and spills.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 48 inches length x 6 inches width x 6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 15 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: is the grey light grey or dark grey?

submitted by Rose - 11 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry. The grey within the rug is a light grey.

    submitted bynuLOOM Rep - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be put in the washing machine?

submitted by Mom from Columbus - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi, this is Grace with nuLOOM! Thank you for your inquiry. I'm sorry, this rug is not machine washable. Here are some helpful tips for cleaning and maintaining your shag rug: Prior to vacuuming, turn the rug face down and gently shake it out to dislodge any dirt that may have gotten trapped deep within the fibers. Using a suction only attachment, vacuum in between individual rows on your rug. Regular combing is also recommended; you can use a carpet rake or a regular wide-toothed comb. Spot cleaning: Spills must be blotted immediately using a clean white cloth. Do not rub. Allowing a spill to set will make the stain more difficult to clean later, and rubbing can force the stain deeper into your rug's surface. Once you have finished cleaning the area, use clean, dry towels to wick away all moisture. Apart from regular home upkeep, we strongly recommend professional cleaning. To keep your rugs looking fresh, they should be brought to a reputable cleaner at least once a year.

    submitted bynuLOOM Rep - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is the white bright white or off white?

submitted by molly - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi, this is Grace with nuLOOM! Thank you for your inquiry. This rug features a base of Off White with a design of Light Grey. Please note, while we do our best to provide you with accurate images of our products, colors might look slightly lighter or darker in person due to different brightness/contrast setting of each screen.

    submitted bynuLOOM Rep - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is the white - bright white or off white? Is the gray a darker color or a lighter silver gray?

submitted by molly - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi, this is Grace with nuLOOM! Thank you for your inquiry. This rug features a base of Off White with a design of Light Grey. Please note, while we do our best to provide you with accurate images of our products, colors might look slightly lighter or darker in person due to different brightness/contrast setting of each screen.

    submitted bynuLOOM Rep - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Descriptions of this rug are conflicting. In one place the pile is described as 1 inch but it says 1/2 inch in another. Backing is described as 100% latex and as 100% no backing. Please clarify the descriptions.

submitted by Cat - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi, this is Grace with nuLOOM! Thank you for your inquiry. This rug features a Jute backing, which does slip. For safety reasons, we recommend using a non-slip rug pad with any rug that does not already have a non-slip backing, unless you plan to keep the rug securely in place under heavy furniture. This rug features a pile height of 1.97" and an overall thickness of 2.07".

    submitted bynuLOOM Rep - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this rug have flame retardents?

submitted by Alex - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Alex, this is Grace with nuLOOM! Thank you for your inquiry. All of our rugs are child and pet-friendly and do not use any harmful chemicals. nuLOOM also does not use any flame retardant chemicals.

    submitted bynuLOOM Rep - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the difference between the Sterling Gray color and the Gray?

submitted by jameerose - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi there, There are no differences between Sterling Gray and Gray. Thank you!

    submitted bynuLOOM Rep - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: In sterling grey It solid but the picture shows a pattern. Can you confirm which it is?

submitted by Jones - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi there, This item has a geometric pattern. Thank you!

    submitted bynuLOOM Rep - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 706 reviews
82% would recommend
23 recommendations
design: 4.5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 3.7 out of 5
easy to clean: 3.78 out of 5

Rug that Completed our home

5 out of 5 stars
- 21 days ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
Soft comfortable and exactly as advertised! Some mentioned a smell- no smell. Just new . Highly recommend
Did you find this review helpful?

Not what I wxoected

3 out of 5 stars
Ciara - 2 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loved the color and design of the rug however I was expecting it to be a lot softer and thicker. It was very thin and felt like cheap yarn. Unfortunately I had to return it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Double diamond

5 out of 5 stars
Mike - 3 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Accurate picture, & very pleased with purchase. Nice accent to room!
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy shag rug

5 out of 5 stars
Jen L - 3 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very happy with the shag rug. It was delivered quickly. Very soft, colors were as described. Easy to care for instructions attached on the backing.
Did you find this review helpful?

New rug purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Linda from Michigan - 4 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
Beautiful rug! Excellent quality and reasonable price too!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great rug

5 out of 5 stars
HR - 4 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thick shag rug, seems to be really good quality. Using it in my toddlers room
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it :)

5 out of 5 stars
Mary - 5 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
The rug is comfy and cozy! It's my favorite plush rug ever!
Did you find this review helpful?

Low knot density, low quality

2 out of 5 stars
Greg - 5 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
This rug is quite poor quality, with very low knot density that leads to both an uncomfortable feel and unappealing look. Any movement of the fibers instantly reveals the underlying mesh… like a gust of wind against a balding man’s comb over.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Double diamond shaggy rug.

3 out of 5 stars
AP - 5 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
It looks nice but I was expecting a lot more of a rug. It’s pretty sparse, not very thick pile, all synthetic material. Disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?

Gorgeous rug

5 out of 5 stars
M - 6 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
Such a Beautiful rug. Fluffy and soft. Perfect for us!
Did you find this review helpful?

Diamond rug

5 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
Love this rug, it is exactly what I expected and it fits perfectly where I wanted it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Would definitely buy again!

5 out of 5 stars
Abby - 9 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
The rug itself was thinner than I thought but I absolutely love how it looks in my living room! It really brightened the room and is so soft.
Did you find this review helpful?

NOT a quality rug!

1 out of 5 stars
Christine K - 9 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
I don’t get all of the positive reviews. The rug looks great in the photos, but the reality is, it’s thin and cheap. The material has a bad odor and a funky feel. Very disappointing.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get it!!

5 out of 5 stars
Tory - 9 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] LOVE LOVE LOVE! I cannot say it enough. Great price, good quality annnnd it came in less then a week.
Did you find this review helpful?

awesome rug!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love my new rug, all the details listed are 100% accurate.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful rug!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cass - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful Rug And Great Price! Love It!
Did you find this review helpful?

Square Rug

5 out of 5 stars
MK - 11 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was having a hard time finding a square rug to fit my walk-in closet. This works perfectly!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love my rug!!

5 out of 5 stars
- 11 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
This rug is absolutely beautiful and brightens up the entire room!
Did you find this review helpful?

The blue one is great

4 out of 5 stars
Kash - 11 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
Came out looking like the pics, and I'm really happy with my choice.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice Quality Rug

4 out of 5 stars
Mira - 11 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
This rug is definitely worth the cost. It looks great, and feels very sturdy. The rug is not incredibly soft, like a plush blanket would be, but I understand how sometimes softness needs to be given up for the durability.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads