Olay Regenerist Brightening Vitamin C Face Moisturizer - 1.7oz

Olay Regenerist Brightening Vitamin C Face Moisturizer - 1.7oz - image 1 of 4Olay Regenerist Brightening Vitamin C Face Moisturizer - 1.7oz - image 2 of 4Olay Regenerist Brightening Vitamin C Face Moisturizer - 1.7oz - image 3 of 4Olay Regenerist Brightening Vitamin C Face Moisturizer - 1.7oz - image 4 of 4
Olay Regenerist Brightening Vitamin C Face Moisturizer - 1.7oz - image 1 of 4
$29.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Phthalate Free
Phthalate Free
Paraben Free
Paraben Free
No Synthetic Fragrance
No Synthetic Fragrance
Dye-Free
Dye-Free
Contains Vitamin C
Contains Vitamin C
Oily Skin
Oily Skin
Dry Skin
Dry Skin
Combination Skin
Combination Skin
Mature Skin
Mature Skin

Highlights

  • BRIGHTENING + VITAMIN C FACE CREAM: Moisturizer hydrates to visibly brighten skin
  • SMOOTH GLOW: A smooth, fragrance-free and non-greasy moisturizer that goes well under makeup
  • VITAMINS C, B5, and B3: This formula with ingredients like Vitamin C and Glycerin, brightens and hydrates skin
  • DAY OR NIGHT: Smooth evenly over cleansed face and neck
  • RADIANT RESULTS: You'll see skin that looks bright all day with visibly smooth texture and lasting hydration
  • EWG VERIFIED: This formula is EWG verified so you can be sure it's free from EWG's chemicals of concern and meets their strictest standards for your health

Specifications

Scent: Unscented

Health Facts: Paraben-Free, Phthalate-Free, Dye-Free, Contains Vitamin C, Contains Vitamin B5

Product Form: Cream

Package Quantity: 1

Beauty Purpose: Brightening, Moisturizing

Recommended Skin Type: Mature, Oily, Dry, Combination

Net weight: 1.7 Ounces

Features: Moisturizing

TCIN: 80119147
UPC: 075609200168
Item Number (DPCI): 037-12-1078
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Brighten your day by ditching your dull skin with Olay Regenerist Brightening + Vitamin C Moisturizer. This powerfully brightening and fragrance-free facial moisturizer hydrates to give your skin a healthy and nourished glow. The classic texture of this formula is fast absorbing and goes well under makeup, so you won’t be left with any sticky or greasy residue, and it’s made without parabens, phthalates, mineral oil, or synthetic dyes. In fact, this face moisturizer is EWG verified so you can be sure it’s free from EWG’s chemicals of concern and meets their strictest standards for your health. This formula contains all the power of Olay Regenerist, now with Brightening + Vitamin C Complex. Formulated with Vitamins C, B5, and B3, you’ll see visible improvements immediately after use like reduced dullness, visible brightness, and hydration. After cleansing and treatments, smooth this moisturizer evenly over your face and neck both morning and night. After use, you’ll immediately see visibly brightened and hydrated skin. For best results, use for 28 days. With these kinds of results, Olay Regenerist Brightening + Vitamin C Moisturizer will make your day look a whole lot brighter.
Phthalate Free
Formulated without phthalates: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from phthalates, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no phthalates."
Paraben Free
Formulated without parabens: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from parabens, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no parabens."
No Synthetic Fragrance
A product that either makes an on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain synthetic fragrance, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no fragrance".
Dye-Free
A product that either makes an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain dye, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement such as "no dyes" or "dye-free."
Contains Vitamin C
Contains Vitamin C.
Oily Skin
Recommended for Oily Skin.
Dry Skin
Recommended for Dry Skin.
Combination Skin
Recommended for Combination Skin.
Mature Skin
Recommended for Mature Skin.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

sodium ascorbyl phosphate*, inositol, panthenol, citric acid, c13-14 isoparaffin, caprylyl glycol, laureth-7, cetearyl alcohol, cetearyl glucoside, palmitic acid, stearic acid, cetyl alcohol, behenyl alcohol, disodium edta, peg-100 stearate, 1,2-hexanediol, phenoxyethanol *vitamin c

Allergens & Warnings:

CAUTION: AVOID CONTACT WITH EYES. IF CONTACT OCCURS, RINSE WELL WITH WATER. IF SKIN IRRITATION DEVELOPS, REDUCE FREQUENCY OR DISCONTINUE USE.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.94 inches length x 3.35 inches width x 2.92 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.395 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this product have any type of silicones in it?

submitted by shopaholic - 6 months ago
  • A: Thank you for taking the time to reach out. That is a great question, for many of our products, you'll find a list of ingredients on the outer package and/or on our brand websites. Many of our sites also offer answers to common ingredient questions. For silicones you would search Dimethicone. In the US and Canada, you can also use SmartLabel™ to access ingredient information for most P&G brands. This is a site that provides digital access to more detailed product information than is possible to fit on a package label. It is quick and easy to use, and the information comes directly from us in real-time. Various silicones have been used in foods, skin lotions, shampoos and drugs for many years. The silicones in our products are non-toxic for both people and the environment. In our skincare products, silicone works as a conditioner, providing velvety-feeling smooth skin. In our haircare products, silicone makes the hair soft and easier to brush or comb. To learn more, visit www.smartlabel.org (US) or www.smartlabelcanada.org (Canada). You can search for product ingredient lists and information via the Product Search page. You'll also find direct links to SmartLabel™ on many of our brand websites. Additionally, you can find information about the safety of our products, and the ingredients we use, on our P&G website.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this typically a Day or Night Cream?

submitted by Denise - 1 year ago
  • A: The Olay Regenerist Brightening Vitamin C Facial Moisturizer can be used for day and night time use, the choice is totally up to you. We hope this helps.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: how does it brightening?

submitted by Dimension - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Dimension! This product contains Vitamin C that visibly brightens your skin, while also giving it a smooth glow.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are your products cruelty free?

submitted by Nana - 2 years ago
  • A: We do not test our products on animals anywhere in the world unless required by law and we are working hard to make animal testing of all consumer products obsolete. We are a proud supporter of #BeCrueltyFree. We have invested more than $420 million in developing non-animal testing methods and have advocated for their approval by policy makers around the world. Today, we use more than 50 non-animal alternatives, half of which were invented or co-invented by P&G. We will continue working with partners like the Humane Society International and the People for Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA) to promote the development of new alternatives and advocate for their public use and adoption to eliminate animal testing.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there an SPF for this moisturizer. It says for use morning and evening and I could not find the SPF on the packaging.

submitted by A - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi A! The Olay Regenerist Brightening Vitamin C Facial Moisturizer does not come in a version with SPF. If you are looking for a day moisturizer with SPF, we'd recommend trying the Olay Regenerist Whip Facial Moisturizer with SPF 25. Hope this helps!

    submitted byTarget Beauty Concierge - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What's the percentage of vitamin C in this moisturizer?

submitted by charmed - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, We're sorry, but our specific product formulas, including percentages of each ingredient, are considered proprietary and confidential. Please be assured a great deal of work has gone into the development and testing of all our products to make sure they’re both safe and effective. You’ll find all of our ingredient lists on the product package and on our website: www.olay.com. You can also use SmartLabel™ to access ingredient information for Olay. This is a site that provides digital access to more detailed product information than is possible to fit on a package label. It is quick and easy to use, and the information comes directly from us in real-time. We hope this helps.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this moisturizer incompatible with any serums such as Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1%? I've read Niacinamide can affect the integrity of Vitamin C. Is this true with this moisturizer?

submitted by grace - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Grace, You can use this moisturizer with any serum. When using any serum of your choice, it will not effect affect the performance of the product.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this product non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)?

submitted by CM - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, thanks for your question. The Olay Regenerist Brightening Vitamin C Facial Moisturizer is non- comedogenic. The majority of our moisturizers are.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this product oil-free?

submitted by SR - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out to us here at Olay. This product is made without parabens, phthalates, mineral oil, or synthetic dyes. It is a very light moisturizer that will not leave your skin greasy or oily.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Spec's in ad says scented cream. Yet all the reviews say UNSCENTED. Which is it?

submitted by RuthieW - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, RuthieW! This Olay moisturizer is fragrance free! Help this is helpful.

    submitted byTarget Beauty Concierge - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 165 reviews
58% would recommend
12 recommendations
quality: 4.25 out of 5
effectiveness: 3.25 out of 5
value: 3.2 out of 5

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pocket Femme - 3 days ago
This moisturizer is lightweight and makes my skin feel satin smooth. I have sensitive skin with minor eczema, and this is gentle on my skin. I also love that it's unscented and not perfumey like others, and that it comes in glass rather than plastic. The glass container looks elegant if left out on the counter, and I like that I can recycle it when done. I just wish it came with spf. That would make it the perfect moisturizer.
Lightweight: 5 out of 5
Hydrates Skin: 5 out of 5
Softens Skin: 5 out of 5
Accurate Scent: 5 out of 5
Brightening: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not good

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SuCooper - 2 months ago
I've been using for 3 weeks twice a day. it's starting to turn my eye area red and it burns. After 3 weeks I don't see a difference at all. it did not work
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out. We’re very sorry about your experience. We understand how upsetting something like this can be. Because we want to ensure your comments get the attention they deserve, we’d like to collect some additional information. I have made a case for you about this issue 19408274. I'm also sharing the details you provide with both my Safety Team and the rest of my team. Please know, safety is our top priority and all our products are thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed. We recommend discontinuing use of the product if you have not already done so. We may re-contact you to request further information. Also, please keep the product for 2-3 weeks in the event we may need to retrieve it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sam_999 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought it because my skin was dry and had dark spots and uneven tone. Have been using it for over two weeks. No results. My skin is still the same and slso it leaves a white residue on skin.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out, and for sharing you feedback. I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your Olay purchase. We appreciate your letting us know and I will share your comments the rest of our Olay Team. In general, we recommend cleansing and moisturizing morning and night for best results. We conduct a lot of research with consumers just like you. Our research shows that your skin should feel noticeably different within the first week of using our product, and you should begin to see an improvement in your skin after about 2 weeks of use. If you're using one of our anti-aging products, you should see a visible reduction in fine lines, wrinkles and skin discoloration within 28 days of use. If you stop using a product, your skin will likely return to its previous condition. 18984904
Softens Skin: 2 out of 5
Lightweight: 5 out of 5
Hydrates Skin: 1 out of 5
Brightening: 1 out of 5
Accurate Scent: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Happy with this as a moisturizer.

4 out of 5 stars
Laura - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I never made it out of the Newington parking lot with this. Think I left it in my cart on the side of the building after having unloaded a large box. Called Target to see if a good samaritan turned it in. Nope. No luck. I have used this product and I do like it. It is light. It does the job and without certain toxins.
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smooth

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
NikkiTruu - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love it this the only moisturizer I can use while I wear makeup. Plus I use the serum too day and night. Yes it’s expensive but its Olay what do you expect!
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 10 months ago
It is great to hear that you enjoy this product we appreciate the feed back.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Repurchased

5 out of 5 stars
Akira - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It’s gentle on my skin and with adding sunblock I’ve been complimented on how nice my skin looks
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 9 months ago
It is great to hear that this product works so well for you. Thank you for the feedback.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

does not irritate my extremely sensitive eyes

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
momreviewer - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
does not irritate my extremely sensitive eyes. absorbs quickly; not greasy; clean!
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on our product! We know how busy life can get, so it means a lot that you took time to let us know how you feel. Your reaction is just what we hoped for, and we can’t wait to share your review with the rest of our team!
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Breaks me out and burns my skin

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
chelseasmiles247 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I wanted to love this moisturizer but I don’t. It is moisturizing and smooth, but it breaks me out bad and burns my skin. I’ve had this product for less than two weeks and it ended up in the trash. I’m disappointed I wasted my money.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing this information. We’re very sorry about your experience. We understand how upsetting something like this can be. Because we want to ensure your comments get the attention they deserve, we’d like to collect some additional information. Please give us a call at 1-800-285-5170. Our office hours are Monday- Friday 9 am to 6pm EST. I'm also sharing the details you provide with both my Safety Team and the rest of my Olay Team. Please know, safety is our top priority and all our products are thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed. We recommend discontinuing use of the product. Your reference number will be 16024119.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product, but skin reacted badly

2 out of 5 stars
Chrisla - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This feels nice, smells nice (a pleasant non-scent), and is easily applied. Unfortunately, for some reason, it caused a splotchy red, sunburn like reaction to my skin after two days' use. It doesn't contain retinol, so I don't know what could have caused the reaction. This doesn't work for me, but it would be really nice as long as your skin doesn't react to it. I'm guessing my reaction is not common.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing this information. We’re very sorry about your experience. We understand how upsetting something like this can be. Because we want to ensure your comments get the attention they deserve, we’d like to collect some additional information. We'll also sharing the details you provide with both our Safety Team and the rest of our Olay Team. We created a case for you, and your reference number is 16016439. Our business hours are Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST. and you can contact us at (800) 285-5170. We look forward to hearing from you.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So refreshing!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Whitney - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love how light this moisturizer is! It is gentle on the skin and fragrance free!
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
Thanks for telling us how happy you are with our product! We know how busy life can get, so it means a lot that you took time to let us know how you feel. Your reaction is just what we hoped for, and we can’t wait to share your review with the rest of our team!
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Amanda - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very oily! Not light or refreshing feeling!
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 2 years ago
Hello Amanda, We do apologize that you were not happy with your Olay purchase and we will be happy to share your comments with the rest of our Olay team. We want to let you know that the Olay Regenerist Brightening Vitamin C Facial Moisturizer is an oil-free product and we would recommend trying a lighter moisturizer. We hope this information helps.
value: 1 out of 5
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

let your skin glow

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
wafflelover - 2 years ago
I love the texture and after one month, my redness toned down and my skin looks more even toned and brighter! highly recommend!
30 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not great

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Parul - 2 years ago
Feels like petroleum jelly when applying. But the skin does not feel moisturised after 30 mins. Also it broke me out very badly.. I have the cream a good 2 week. But sadly this $30 goes to trash.. I have used Olay in the past and had liked them. But since last 5-6 years theirs products have not really been suiting me..
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 2 years ago
Thank you for sharing this information. We’re very sorry about your experience. We understand how upsetting something like this can be. Because we want to ensure your comments get the attention they deserve, we’d like to collect some additional information. Please give us a call at 1-800-285-5170. Our office hours are Monday- Friday 9 am to 6pm EST. I'm also sharing the details you provide with both my Safety Team and the rest of my Olay Team. Please know, safety is our top priority and all our products are thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed. We recommend discontinuing use of the product. Your reference number will be 15220478.
21 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

EWG verified

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
89j - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love it!! EWG verified
29 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lovely moisturizer

5 out of 5 stars
stacey_ny_764yq - 2 years ago
originally posted on PINCHme.com
Olay Regenerist Brightening + Vitamin C Hydrating Moisturizer is nice. It feels good on the skin. It doesn’t cause any breakouts or smell wired. It left my skin hydrated and balanced. I love that the tub lasts awhile. My skin is dry in the fall and using this, it didn’t feel dry. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
34 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Okay Product

3 out of 5 stars
janki_oh_fx6nn - 2 years ago
originally posted on PINCHme.com
The Olay Regenerist Brightening + Vitamin C Hydrating Moisturizer (1.7 oz) is hydrating, but feels overly heavy and sits on top of my skin. I would never use this on the summer, but it may be a good winter cream. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 reply from Olay team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. I am very sorry to hear that the cream did not blend into you skin. I have made a case about this issue 14360695. Please contact us so that we can recommend another cream that would work great all year around. (800) 285-5170
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smooth moisturized skin

5 out of 5 stars
ashley_tn_6gtbn - 2 years ago
originally posted on PINCHme.com
The Olay Regenerist Brightening + Vitamin C Hydrating Mosturizer (1.7oz) left my skin feeling amazing! My skin felt soft to the touch and was very moisturized. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No more dull skin!

5 out of 5 stars
ariel_tx_6mrtg - 2 years ago
originally posted on PINCHme.com
I received a free sample of Olay’s Regenerist Brightening + Vitamin C Hydrating Moisturizer 1.7oz from PINCHme & have used it for a week. I could tell the difference in my skin in 2-3 days! My skin went from dull and dry to bright and fully hydrated! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Really nice

5 out of 5 stars
rachel_wi_4ypdk - 2 years ago
originally posted on PINCHme.com
Really nice smelling. Leaves my skin nice and smooth and moisturized. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love This Moisturizer

5 out of 5 stars
tasia_ms_55cf6 - 2 years ago
originally posted on PINCHme.com
I’m always looking for a great hydrating moisturizer. Living an active lifestyle on the gulf coast, my face gets pretty beat up by wind, sun, humidity, salt, sweat, etc... I got to try the Olay Regenerist Brightening + Vitamin C Hydrating Moisturizer and now it’s one of my go-to moisturizers. It’s light and not greasy and it definitely moisturizes well. My skin looks and feels much better when I use it daily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads