Olay Regenerist Retinol 24 Max Night Serum - 1.3 fl oz

Olay Regenerist Retinol 24 Max Night Serum - 1.3 fl oz - image 1 of 4Olay Regenerist Retinol 24 Max Night Serum - 1.3 fl oz - image 2 of 4Olay Regenerist Retinol 24 Max Night Serum - 1.3 fl oz - image 3 of 4Olay Regenerist Retinol 24 Max Night Serum - 1.3 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Olay Regenerist Retinol 24 Max Night Serum - 1.3 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$34.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Phthalate Free
Phthalate Free
No Synthetic Fragrance
No Synthetic Fragrance
Dye-Free
Dye-Free
Oily Skin
Oily Skin
Dry Skin
Dry Skin
Contains Retinol
Contains Retinol
Combination Skin
Combination Skin
Normal Skin
Normal Skin
Mature Skin
Mature Skin

Highlights

  • 24 HOUR TRANSFORMATION: Visibly smooths and brightens thanks to the Retinol 24 Hydrating Complex
  • WHEN LESS IS MORE: Made without fragrance, phthalates, mineral oil, or synthetic dyes
  • RETINOL 24 TO THE MAX: This lightweight facial serum penetrates the surface of your skin at night to transform your skin with Retinol 24's maximum concentration of hydrators
  • FRAGRANCE-FREE FACE SERUM: This fragrance-free serum absorbs quickly so you're not left with a greasy feeling (or pillow)
  • MAX BEAUTY SLEEP: Massage evenly over your face and neck at night before moisturizer. Always use SPF in the daytime when using retinol

Specifications

Scent: Unscented

Health Facts: Mineral Oil-Free, Phthalate-Free, Contains Retinol, No Fragrance Added, Contains Peptides, Dye-Free

Product Form: Serum

Package Quantity: 1

Beauty Purpose: Skin Tone Improvement, Wrinkle Reduction, Brightening, Hydrating

Recommended Skin Type: Combination, Normal, Dry, Oily, Mature

Net weight: 1.3 fl oz (US)

Features: Nongreasy

TCIN: 80039251
UPC: 075609199400
Item Number (DPCI): 037-12-7090
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Max out your Retinol 24! Our Retinol 24 Max Night Serum penetrates the surface of your skin at night to deliver skin transformation. We've packed this lightweight formula with Retinol 24's maximum concentration of hydrators to visibly smooth wrinkles and even tone. Our Retinol 24 formula is now in MAX form with 20% more Retinol 24 Hydrating Complex*, you'll wake to radiant and renewed skin. After cleansing at night, massage evenly over your face and follow with a moisturizer. Made without fragrance, phthalates, mineral oil, or synthetic dyes. Are you ready to maximize your skin care routine? *vs. base Retinol24
Phthalate Free
Formulated without phthalates: A product either carries an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that the product is free from phthalates, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no phthalates."
No Synthetic Fragrance
A product that either makes an on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain synthetic fragrance, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no fragrance".
Dye-Free
A product that either makes an unqualified on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain dye, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement such as "no dyes" or "dye-free."
Oily Skin
Recommended for Oily Skin.
Dry Skin
Recommended for Dry Skin.
Contains Retinol
Contains Retinol.
Combination Skin
Recommended for Combination Skin.
Normal Skin
Recommended for Normal Skin.
Mature Skin
Recommended for Mature Skin.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water/eau, dimethicone, glycerin, retinol, retinyl propionate, niacinamide*, tropaeolum majus flower/leaf/stem extract**, palmitoyl pentapeptide-4***, dimethiconol, laureth-4, polysorbate 20, laureth-7, disodium edta, dimethicone crosspolymer, polyacrylamide, titanium dioxide, mica, c13-14 isoparaffin, dmdm hydantoin, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate *vitamin/vitamine b3, **natural plant extract with peptide blend **peptide

Allergens & Warnings:

CAUTION: AVOID CONTACT WITH EYES. IF CONTACT OCCURS, RINSE WELL WITH WATER. IF SKIN IRRITATION DEVELOPS, REDUCE FREQUENCY OR DISCONTINUE USE. RECOMMENDED TO USE WITH A SPF MOISTURIZER.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.93 inches length x 1.8 inches width x 1.57 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.18 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this contain the same (or more) Niacinimide that the regular strength Retinol 24 serum does? Any Niacinimide at all? No where in the product information for the extra strength is niacinimide or B3 mentioned. Thanks!

submitted by LC - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello LC, Great questions! Since this product is a MAX product, yes the ingredients would be more. It does contain Niacinimide, it is sixth on the ingredients list. If you do have any further questions about ingredients in our products, you can check our site, or Smartlabel.org.

    submitted byTheOlayTeam - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the percentage concentration of retinol in this serum?

submitted by CDJ - 1 day ago
4.6 out of 5 stars with 1116 reviews
100% would recommend
5 recommendations
value: 4.33 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5

Love

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PC - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this serum. I use it with the night cream. The serum is the best I’ve tried. Not drying.
Reduces Wrinkles: 4 out of 5
Smoothens Skin: 5 out of 5
Reduces Fine Lines: 4 out of 5
Improves Skin Tone: 5 out of 5
Hydrates Skin: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice Serum, poor delivery system!

2 out of 5 stars
Ingabinga - 9 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
I have many products that use a glass dropper, right from the start I noticed there was a significant amount of product stuck midway in the dropper. This not only prevents me from getting proper amount out but no doubt will result in me not getting my moneys worth since such a large amount is lodged in the dropper and I will not be able to get without snapping the dropper, which obviously I won't do since not the safest idea.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Almost perfect...

4 out of 5 stars
KJc80 - 1 year ago
originally posted on olay.com
Perfect formulation save for the mica... why would you need mica's reflective qualities in a night moisturizer? this makes no sense. Mica is not a healthy ingredient to have in your skin, at any rate. So close on this formulation, Olay. Why, just why??
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This Brand Does Not Disappoint

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Reneea - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I have or should I say had really bad skin problems my face was super splotchy and red, dry, large pores ect. I started using this and my face started to look so much better after a couple weeks, my skin is tighter and the redness is almost totally gone. I use the Olay dragon fruit scrub before using this at night. My current bottle lasted me about a month.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
Thanks for telling us how happy you are with our product! We know how busy life can get, so it means a lot that you took time to let us know how you feel. Your reaction is just what we hoped for, and we can’t wait to share your review with the rest of our team!
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ingredients are unclear

1 out of 5 stars
Rufina - 1 year ago
originally posted on olay.com
How many percent of granactive retinoid is present in this product ?
1 reply from Olay team - 1 year ago
The formulations of our products are proprietary, so we don’t share that information. We hope you will understand. However, we can tell you that Retinol24 Max has a proprietary blend of retinol and retinol propionate offering women smoother, brighter skin in 24 hours, with virtually no irritation.
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best serum!

5 out of 5 stars
So Fl58 - 1 year ago
originally posted on olay.com
I bought this six months ago and use nightly before a simple moisturizer. I have very sensitive and allergy prone skin and have no problem with this. Last week a friend remarked that my skin looked great. This has helped with lines, spots and texture. Just bought my second bottle. Thanks, Olay, for making this fragrance free
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not good

1 out of 5 stars
Grace 2 - 1 year ago
originally posted on olay.com
I bought it with great expectations however I could barely get any out and the bottle seemed half empty when I purchased it. I would not buy it again . It cost a lot of money and very little product .
1 reply from Olay team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out I am very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your serum. I will share your comments with the rest of our team. I'm very sorry you're having trouble with our serum container. We package our products using precise filling equipment to ensure the right amount of product is in each container. They're filled by weight and are checked several times along the production line. In fact, they're slightly overfilled to make sure the correct amount of product is inside the bottle and the amount of product printed on the package is the actual amount available for you to use. I have made a case for you about this issue 16456863 please contact us at (800) 285-5170 . We look forward to hearing from you.
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dropper issue solved

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Heathermw - 1 year ago
I love it. The dropper issue can be solved by taking it out of the bottle and squeezing it BEFORE putting it back into the bottle and then releasing. You can’t leave it in and squeeze or else nothing goes into the dropper.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
Thanks for telling us how happy you are with our product! We know how busy life can get, so it means a lot that you took time to let us know how you feel. Your reaction is just what we hoped for, and we can’t wait to share your review with the rest of our team!
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for me

1 out of 5 stars
mstara - 1 year ago
originally posted on olay.com
This was way too strong for my skin. I used it along with the moisturizer. It caused major redness, burning. The first Olay products I was not happy with.
1 reply from olay team - 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you for giving our Olay product a try. We do recommend that you discontinue use of this product. We are very sorry to hear you've run into this problem, and we have taken your comments into consideration and would love to hear back to assist you with your problem. You can reach us at 1-(800)-285-5170. Your reference number is 16237403.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this serum

5 out of 5 stars
WILDFLOWER33 - 2 years ago
originally posted on olay.com
I bought this a few weeks ago and it was totally worth the money! Usually when I use serums I see no results and I have worse than usual break outs but not this time! My acne has actually improved dramatically! I used to have oily and dry skin but both of those issues have went away! People have noticed my wrinkles are less prevalent and so have I and the best part is I noticed all of these changes just days after using it and it has only gotten better the longer I use it. This is by far the BEST SERUM I HAVE EVER TRIED! I HIGHLY RECCOMEND!
1 reply from olay team - 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you for giving our product a try, and we are very happy to hear that it is living up to our expectations. We have taken your comments into consideration would love to hear from you to assist you with any future comments, questions, or concerns. You can reach us at 1-(800)-652-9261.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would not buy again

1 out of 5 stars
breezabeach - 2 years ago
originally posted on olay.com
I liked the way it went in. Absorbs nice. Really excited about trying this but after a few days of using this along with the same moisturizer, my face is red and extremely dry. So dry that it uncomfortable and having to find something to restore my skin prior to using this. I've used Olay products in the past and never had this type of problem. It's a waste of money as I'm stuck with this serum and moisturizer than I cannot use. I tried writing a review about this before, and an eye cream I also purchased, being 100% honest, yet received an email stating that it didn't meet with Olay guidelines. Why? Because the review isn't favorable? We'll see if they accept this one. Customers deserve honest reviews.
1 reply from Olay team - 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you for giving our Olay product a try. We are very sorry to hear you've run into this problem, and we have taken your comments into consideration and would love to hear back to assist you with your problem. You can reach us at 1-(800)-652-9261. Your reference number is 15739633.
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bye bye lines

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Glamabear55 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I was really hesitant to try this. Have tried every high to low end products. This I have to say within a week, I started to see the lines on my upper lip start to look less noticeable. I use the day & night serums. I am 65 & still in shock. I’ve always taken good care of my skin. I give it 5 stars .
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
Thanks for telling us how happy you are with our product! We know how busy life can get, so it means a lot that you took time to let us know how you feel. Your reaction is just what we hoped for, and we can’t wait to share your review with the rest of our team!
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Caused my skin to break out :(

1 out of 5 stars
BGGa14 - 2 years ago
originally posted on olay.com
I was soooo excited to try this product, and started using it this week.. after only two days of use it seemed to be smoothing ny skin, but I noticed my skin was starting to break out. I used it a third day and woke up to small bumps all over my chin, cheeks and around my mouth and nose. Something in this does not agree with my skin! I’m so sad..
1 reply from Olay team - 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you for giving our Olay Regenerist Retinol24 MAX | Night Serum | Fragrance Free a try. We are very sorry to hear you've run into this problem, and we have taken your comments into consideration and would love to hear back to assist you with your problem. You can reach us at 1-(800)-652-9261. Your reference number is 15213164.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The eyedropper

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on olay.com
It's too early to tell how this works but I am confused by the eyedropper application. It doesn't work properly and when it does it shoots the lotion across my sink.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Actually works & feels incredibly light!

5 out of 5 stars
YogiMama - 2 years ago
originally posted on olay.com
HOLY COW I am in a skin EUPHORIA! I am 34, very smiley and love making constant facial expressions; to the point where I have those very visible lines on my forehead & t-zone. Recently, a few friends (some younger than me) went for Botox in that exact zone...leaving me to stare into mine and consider the same. Thank you Eva Longoria and Olay for the constant commercial that is on because I finally caved and purchased: Wrinkle Correction Serum w/B3 and Regenerist 24 Retinol Max Night Serum. I have tried many different brands in this area and typically have not seen much of an Oh WOW difference. This time I decided to take a before photo and by day 3 or so I noticed an enormous difference. After a week, I took an after and sent it to a couple close friends and family. Pretty sure Olay has a handful of new customers :) It is astonishing. Even minor dark spots I have had begin to diminish as well. I am ecstatic, wearing less makeup and feeling very face fresh. I have the facial spf day whip lotion and cannot wait for the rest of my order to come in. Love LovE LOVE!
1 reply from Olay team - 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you for giving our Regenerist Retinol24 MAX | Night Serum | Fragrance Free a try, and we are very happy to hear that it is living up to our expectations. We have taken your comments into consideration would love to hear from you to assist you with any future comments, questions, or concerns. You can reach us at 1-(800)-652-9261.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Burned

1 out of 5 stars
Dpicks - 2 years ago
originally posted on olay.com
I don’t believe this is for everyone. My eyes are burning like crazy. I didnt think my skin was that sensitive. Now I have horrible burns around my eyes.... I’m never putting this on my face again. I recently spent a lot of money on products and now I’m afraid to use any of them. Ouch!
1 reply from Olay team - 2 years ago
Hello, thank you for reaching out to us about our Olay Regenerist retinol24 MAX Serum. We appreciate you giving the product a try and are very sorry that these products haven’t provided you with intended results and that you’ve had a reaction. We have taken your comments into consideration and would love to hear back from you to assist you with any these problems and any questions and possibly give you some recommendations. You can reach us at 1-(800)-652-9261. Your reference number is 14561626.
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chelsea R - 2 years ago
Started using this serum over a week ago and it has already made a big improvements to my skin.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Soft Skin

3 out of 5 stars
cindy_va_66kvh - 2 years ago
originally posted on PINCHme.com
Olay Retinol 24 made my skin feel soft but I have seen no difference in the fine wrinkles on my face. I like the dropper applicator. It is easy to use and convenient. I received the product for free from Pinchme. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

RETINOL 24

4 out of 5 stars
kim_oh_gmx72 - 2 years ago
originally posted on PINCHme.com
I was able to get to try the Olay. Retinal 24 Night Serum through PinchMe and it was ok. I used it for about a month and my skin felt softer and a little brighter but I didn't see any difference in smoothing out my wrinkles. I did like that it didn't have any fragrance, phthalates, mineral oil, or synthetic dyes. It was very simple to use and only took a little bit each time. I do like this product and I am going to continue to use it and maybe eventually I will see a difference. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So far, so good!!

4 out of 5 stars
christine_ca_ct7fy - 2 years ago
originally posted on PINCHme.com
First off, I was pleasantly surprised by how my skin wasn't dried out from this. I was hesitant because I always heard stories about drying out & flakiness, but luckily I have not experienced that. This is a thin milky serum that absorbs pretty quickly and I appreciate that it doesn't leave any sticky feeling. So far, my skin is smoother & just looks healthier overall. I haven't seen much change to the few fine lines I have but fingers crossed it will come with time & consistent use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads