Olay Total Effects Face Moisturizer Fragrance-Free - SPF 15 - 1.7 fl oz

Olay Total Effects Face Moisturizer Fragrance-Free - SPF 15 - 1.7 fl oz - image 1 of 4Olay Total Effects Face Moisturizer Fragrance-Free - SPF 15 - 1.7 fl oz - image 2 of 4Olay Total Effects Face Moisturizer Fragrance-Free - SPF 15 - 1.7 fl oz - image 3 of 4Olay Total Effects Face Moisturizer Fragrance-Free - SPF 15 - 1.7 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Olay Total Effects Face Moisturizer Fragrance-Free - SPF 15 - 1.7 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$23.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

No Synthetic Fragrance
No Synthetic Fragrance
Contains Vitamin C
Contains Vitamin C
Oil-Free
Oil-Free
Mature Skin
Mature Skin

Highlights

  • FRAGRANCE-FREE HYDRATING SUN PROTECTION: This creamy, fragrance-free SPF moisturizer penetrates your skin's surface to replenish moisture
  • LIGHT FEEL: This formula is fragrance-free and oil-free for fast-absorbing, non-greasy sun protection
  • NOURISHMENT: We've packed this formula with 7 vitamins and antioxidants including VitaNiacin Complex II, Vitamin B3, and many more for nourished, healthy-looking skin
  • DAILY MOISTURIZER: In the daytime, use after cleansing and treatments to pamper and protect your skin
  • HEALTHY-LOOKING SKIN: This formula brightens, moisturizes, visibly smooths, and protects your skin from sun damage
  • SEVEN HEAVENLY BENEFITS: Our Total Effects moisturizers hydrate, replenish, brighten, even tone, minimize the look of pores, visibly firms & smooths your skin

Specifications

Scent: Unscented

Health Facts: Contains Vitamin B5, No Fragrance Added, Oil-Free, Contains Vitamin C

Product Form: Lotion

Package Quantity: 1

Beauty Purpose: Brightening, Skin Tone Improvement, Sun Protection, Pore Reduction, Moisturizing, Nourishing

Recommended Skin Type: Mature

Net weight: 1.7 fl oz (US)

SPF: 15

Features: Moisturizing

TCIN: 10910237
UPC: 075609002786
Item Number (DPCI): 037-12-0295
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Don't settle for anything less than the total package. This fragrance-free Total Effects Face Moisturizer with SPF 15 gives you seven nourishing benefits: it hydrates, replenishes, brightens, evens the look of tone, minimizes the look of pores, visibly firms & smooths - all while protecting your skin from the sun. Plus, we've packed this product full of VitaNiacin Complex II for healthy-looking skin. This oil-free formula absorbs quickly and cleanly so you'll feel radiant instead of greasy. Apply in the daytime after cleansing and treatments to pamper your skin and lock in ingredients. Happy, healthy, nourished.At Olay, we're serious about our commitments. Our Olay Skin Promise to you is zero skin retouching in all advertising. Olay is the first mass skin care brand in the US to take this stance, because we know real beauty is honestly beautiful. We also guarantee you'll love your Olay product. If you are not satisfied, we'll give you your money back via a prepaid card. Must submit within 60 days of purchase. Call toll-free 1-855-845-9797 or visit Visit Olay website/guarantee.
No Synthetic Fragrance
A product that either makes an on-pack statement indicating that it does not contain synthetic fragrance, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement "no fragrance".
Contains Vitamin C
Contains Vitamin C.
Oil-Free
Oil-Free.
Mature Skin
Recommended for Mature Skin.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

avobenzone 3.0% homosalate 4.0% octisalate 4.5% octocrylene 2.6%

Purpose

Sunscreen Sunscreen Sunscreen Sunscreen

Uses

• helps prevent sunburn • if used as directed with other sun protection measures (see Directions), decreases the risk of skin cancer and early skin aging caused by the sun

Directions

• apply liberally 15 minutes before sun exposure • reapply at least every 2 hours • use water resistant sunscreen if swimming or sweating • Sun Protection Measures. Spending time in the sun increases your risk of skin cancer and early skin aging. To decrease this risk, regularly use a sunscreen with a Broad Spectrum SPF value of 15 or higher and other sun protection measures including: • limit time in sun, especially from 10 a.m. –- 2 p.m. • wear long-sleeved shirts, pants, hats, and sunglasses • children under 6 months: ask a doctor

Other information

• protect this product from excessive heat and direct sun

Inactive ingredients

water, glycerin, niacinamide, dimethicone, isopropyl isostearate, panthenol, tocopheryl acetate, camellia sinensis leaf extract, hydroxyethyl acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate copolymer, benzyl alcohol, ptfe, titanium dioxide, stearyl alcohol, behenyl alcohol, cetyl alcohol, methylparaben, dimethiconol, peg-100 stearate, ethylparaben, carbomer, propylparaben, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, cetearyl glucoside, cetearyl alcohol, sodium hydroxide, bht, disodium edta, stearic acid, palmitic acid, zinc oxide, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, triethoxycaprylylsilane.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.67 inches length x 2.76 inches width x 2.04 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.2 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU), APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.7 out of 5 stars with 448 reviews
76% would recommend
17 recommendations
value: 4.67 out of 5
quality: 4.5 out of 5
effectiveness: 4.55 out of 5

My go-to moisturizer

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pocket Femme - 8 days ago
This has become my daily moisturizer, especially in summer. I have sensitive skin, with mild eczema, so I like that this is gentle and that it's fragrance free (though it still has a bit of a scent, but not too bad). The dispenser works nicely, and the cap actually stays on (unlike some that pop off or break easily). I think it's a little overpriced for the amount you get, but it beats most other skincare brands in value.
Provides Sun Protection: 5 out of 5
Brightening: 4 out of 5
Reduces Pores: 4 out of 5
Nourishing: 5 out of 5
Moisturizing: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

It pills. Wanted to love it but...

3 out of 5 stars
Mugsy - 5 months ago
originally posted on olay.com
I needed a day cream with spf, so tried total effects 7 with spf 15. Wanting a moisturizer for under makeup for daily use. After applying, the product pills or clumps/flakes significantly. You will need to wipe off the messiness before applying makeup. I think this defeats the purpose. Will be trying a different olay product.
1 reply from Olay team - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out. Were very sorry that this moisturizer flaked on your skin. There are different factors that can contribute to what’s known as “pilling” -- moisturizer balling up on the surface of your skin -- or flaking when using a moisturizer. Here are some tips to help prevent this from happening: Be sure to apply your moisturizer to clean, dry skin. Pilling/flaking can be caused by using too much moisturizer or by rubbing it in too hard. Try using a little less product, and a lighter touch. If you’re using a cream, it might be too much moisture. Try switching to a lotion or serum for the daytime, and use your cream at night.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Olay

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
meg - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Olay Never Disapponts Great Product and Great Value
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 7 months ago
Thank you for the feedback we do our very best to ensure you are satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Disappointed in Pa - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love how my skin feels. Not greasy
Provides Sun Protection: 5 out of 5
Reduces Pores: 5 out of 5
Brightening: 5 out of 5
Nourishing: 5 out of 5
Moisturizing: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

For sure

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sandy - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have rosacea so I have to be careful what I put on my face doesn’t mean I don’t try different products cause I do I’m always looking for the miracle face cream at a good price I’ve been using this for years and I’m 54 I still don’t have any wrinkles so I’m guessing this does work leaves your face feeling great not oily
Brightening: 5 out of 5
Moisturizing: 5 out of 5
Reduces Pores: 5 out of 5
Nourishing: 5 out of 5
Provides Sun Protection: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product, hate the packaging

4 out of 5 stars
MN22 - 1 year ago
originally posted on olay.com
I have used this product for a while now and it works great for my skin. I just hate the packaging and wished they changed it. I feel like I just go through it more quickly then other creams with the same amount. I also don’t like that you can see if you are fully using up the product! PLEASEEE change the packaging!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Greasy and Pills

1 out of 5 stars
brooklynjp - 1 year ago
originally posted on olay.com
Info: 27 year old asian female with normal skin. Whether I use this on it's own or over serums in the AM, it is way too greasy and pills if I use the recommended amount of 2 finger-lengths of sunscreen. If I use a small amount (dime size), it's a fine moisturizer, but then useless for the SPF protection. It remains greasy for hours and feels heavy on the skin until you wash it off at the end of the day. Not a good wearing experience, and it will pill if you rub your face after application. I don't think I'd recommend this as a good SPF for anybody.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great for my face

5 out of 5 stars
Smalls - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is the only olay that works for my face. It doesn't cause me to break out and has sunscreen protection. I will mention that it took at least two weeks it not more to see any difference. But I love it know.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on our product! We know how busy life can get, so it means a lot that you took time to let us know how you feel. Your reaction is just what we hoped for, and we can’t wait to share your review with the rest of our team!
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Just the right amount of moisture, not greasy

5 out of 5 stars
Cindy - 1 year ago
I've used this for years and it's consistently good. A nice thin layer does the trick, moisturizes and isn't greasy. Absorbs fast too. Makeup goes on smoothly over this moisturizer. I like that it's unscented and the SPF is nice too - another layer of protection.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 1 year ago
Thanks for telling us how happy you are with our product! We know how busy life can get, so it means a lot that you took time to let us know how you feel. Your reaction is just what we hoped for, and we can’t wait to share your review with the rest of our team!
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad smell

2 out of 5 stars
Tiffany111 - 1 year ago
originally posted on olay.com
Just recently I have started to take my skin care seriously and wanted a good face age protection with sunscreen. I have acne prone skin and have to be extremely careful with products. after a week of use I saw some small pimples in the nose and for head area definitely not as bad as it could have been. My only big complaints are the smell and greasy feeling it has. This product has a strong sunscreen smell and is advertised as fragrance free. If your sensitivity to smells I do not recommend. It also leaves a very greasy feel on your skin until the next wash. there are cheaper better products on the market. But if your brand loyal keep in mind the smell and feel. Website kept kicking me off when trying to write my review, extremely frustrating!
1 reply from olay team - 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate you for giving our Olay product a try. We do recommend that you discontinue use of this product. We are very sorry to hear you've run into this problem, and we have taken your comments into consideration and would love to hear back to assist you with your problem. You can reach us at 1-(800)-652-9261. Your reference number is 16106459.
Did you find this review helpful?

Made my face peel.

1 out of 5 stars
JaimeMarie123 - 1 year ago
originally posted on olay.com
I wore it for thirty minutes outside and a stranger asked if i was peeling from sunburn so i rub my face and a ton of white peels are all over my hands.. its not my skin its like the lotion itself is clumping up . Besides that it feels nice rubbing on..thats it though
1 reply from Olay team - 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing this information. We’re very sorry about your experience. We understand how upsetting something like this can be. Because we want to ensure your comments get the attention they deserve, we’d like to collect some additional information. I'm also sharing the details you provide with both my Safety Team and the rest of my OlayTeam. Please know, safety is our top priority and all our products are thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed. We recommend discontinuing use of the product. We may re-contact you to request further information. Also, please keep the product in the event we may need to retrieve it. You can reach us at 1-(800)-652-9261. Your reference number is 15997412.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Greasy! Not for women with oily/ combo skin

2 out of 5 stars
Amelia - 2 years ago
Left my face shiny, like an oil slick. I tried applying minimal product but with minutes I looked like I'd been to the gym. Do not recommend for anyone who has a tendency toward oily skin. It's also really expensive for being a typical "drugstore" brand.
1 reply from TheOlayTeam team - 2 years ago
We are very sorry you were disappointed with your Olay purchase. We appreciate your letting us know and we will share your comments with the rest of our Olay Team.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Lalaw - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
So far, I love this product. Although it's "unscented" you can still smell a hint of spf, but not too bad and it always leaves my skin feeling hydrated and smooth, reducing fine lines around my eyes. For the price point, would definitely recommend!
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does the job.

5 out of 5 stars
Pat78 - 3 years ago
originally posted on olay.com
I have been using this for several years and I love it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Best moisturizer!!

5 out of 5 stars
Luckylady_62 - 3 years ago
originally posted on olay.com
I am 62 and Oil of Olay is the only produst to date that I use for my skin. My favorite is the moisturizer with a tint of foundation. I get compliments all the time on how great my skin looks. I hope you continue to carry the moisterizer/foundation as there are some stores that I can't find it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Light

5 out of 5 stars
Jan70 - 3 years ago
originally posted on olay.com
I have used this for a while. It is very light weight and goes on smooth. I have to say Olay has always had great products. I do have sensitivity to some things and this one makes it easy to use. Plus you have an SPF which is great when I go on my vacations to Disney.
Did you find this review helpful?

I prefer it without the SPF 15

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pennygirl28 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This product does have a slight fragrance to it. Not enough to shy me away from using it but compared to the regular fragrance free without the added SPF 15 it is a bit noticeable to me. I prefer this product without the SPF 15 as this is a bit too greasy feeling compared to the one without the SPF 15. That said, I will use this one on days when I'm outside a lot.
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Unscented Olay Total Effects Anti-Aging Face Moisturizer with SPF 15 - 1.7 fl oz

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ladydee12 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Olay is my go-to product, don't use anything else.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
CatsMeow - 4 years ago
This enhances my wrinkles, it's unlike before the reformulation a few years ago. Product has been cheapened and I do not like the chemical sunscreen. The odor is hard to bear, even fragrance free. I've tried the non SPF but the formulation has cheapened also, doesn't give good results under makeup. Disappointed.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very nice face lotion

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cakissed - 4 years ago
This is a nice lotion for the price. I only use one pump after showering. Blends in nicely, leaves a dewy finish.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads