Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

On the Spot : Countless Funny Stories - by Amy Krouse Rosenthal & Lea Redmond (Hardcover)

On the Spot : Countless Funny Stories -  by Amy Krouse Rosenthal & Lea Redmond (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Transform an ordinary story into a silly one with stickers or found objects in this Mad Libs–esque adventure! For fans of Press Here and Tap the Magic Tree.New York Times bestselling author Amy Krouse Rosenthal (Uni the Unicorn and I Wish You More), Lea Redmond, and Sanne te Loo have created a picture book with a story that rhymes and very lovely illustrations. But, oops—they’ve left out some important pieces of the story . . . and it’s up to YOU to fill them in!   Step 1: Grab any small object or pick stickers from the back of the book. Step 2: Place them on the blank spots as you read along. Step 3: Laugh at the crazy story you’ve just created. Step 4: Pick new items and start all over again!  Story time will take on a new dimension of play as kids use the stickers or scamper in search of the most hilarious items to occupy the blank spaces in the text. The endlessly innovative Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Lea Redmond bring us a way-outside-the-box adventure in which readers get to bend the rules and feel a bit rebellious as they tamper with the ordinary and expected.
Number of Pages: 1
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: 4-8 years
Author: Amy Krouse Rosenthal & Lea Redmond
Language: English
Street Date: May 30, 2017
TCIN: 51995365
UPC: 9781101932308
Item Number (DPCI): 248-38-9340
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$15.29
MSRPReg: $16.99 Save $1.70 (10% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

1
overall: 3 out of 5 stars, see all reviews

Most recent reviews

odd-ball stickers

(would recommend)
3 out of 5 stars
Railynns gama 1 year ago
verified purchaser
grand-daughter enjoyed the book, but I wished the stickers actually matched the story. I realize this book is meant to explore options to the story but would have been more enjoyable if the stickers matched.
Do you find this helpful?
yes (0)no (0)report

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.