Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

One Lucky Cowboy (Paperback) (Carolyn Brown)

One Lucky Cowboy (Paperback) (Carolyn Brown) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Book 2 of the Lucky trilogy

From New York Times and USA Today-bestselling author Carolyn Brown comes a contemporary Western romance filled to the brim with sexy cowboys, gutsy heroines, and genuine down-home Texas twang.

Jane Day is on the run from a former fiancé who's out to kill her. In Wichita Falls, Texas, she meets Nellie Luckadeau, a spitfire of an old lady who desperately needs someone to work on her ranch. But Nellie's drop-dead gorgeous grandson "Lucky Slade" is sure he can spot a con artist a mile away. He's determined not to let some upstart like Jane fleece his granny.

When his signature intimidation methods don't convince Jane to leave, he pours on the charm to make her spill what she's up to. She's happy to play along, but she's not going to let this hot, hostile cowboy run her off his land when all she needs is a lucky break...

Fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer will thrill to this exciting story of a cowboy hero who learns to trust his heart.

Lucky Series:Lucky in Love (Book 1)One Lucky Cowboy (Book 2)Getting Lucky (Book 3)

Praise for Bestselling Contemporary Western Romances by Carolyn Brown:"An old-fashioned love story told well... A delight."-RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars"Sizzling hot and absolutely delectable."-Romance Junkies"Funny, frank, and full of heart... One more welcome example of Brown's Texas-size talent for storytelling."-USA Today Happy Ever After"Alive with humor... Another page-turning joy of a book by an engaging author."-Fresh Fiction

Jane Day is on the run from the paid assassin who had been her fiancé. In Wichita Falls, Texas, she meets Nellie Luckadeau, a spitfire of an old lady who desperately needs someone to work on her ranch. But Nellie's drop-dead gorgeous grandson "Lucky Slade" is sure he can spot a con artist a mile away. He's determined not to let some upstart like Jane fleece his granny.

When his signature intimidation methods don't convince Jane to leave, he pours on the charm to make her spill what she's up to. She's happy to play along, but she's not going to let this hot, hostile cowboy run her off his land when all she needs is a lucky breakÂ?

PRAISE FOR CAROLYN BROWN:

"Carolyn Brown will keep you reading until the very last page."
Romantic Times

"Chalk up another great story by Carolyn Brown! I was immersedÂ?right from the very first page."
Roundtable Reviews

"Carolyn Brown has a fast, easy prose style that lets you absorb the story with no distractionsÂ?engaging characters, interesting, often humorous situations, and a bumpy romanceÂ?and she will keep you reading until the very last page."
Romantic Times

"Brown skillfully incorporates a wealth of interesting historical detail into each vivid
adventure."
Booklist

"Full of good-humored banter and exciting moments."
Booklist

Number of Pages: 336
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Contemporary, Western
Series Title: Lucky
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Sourcebooks Inc
Author: Carolyn Brown
Language: English
Street Date: November 3, 2009
TCIN: 11663647
UPC: 9781402224379
Item Number (DPCI): 248-14-3937
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$7.19
MSRPReg: $7.99 Save $0.80 (10% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.