Oster Inspire Cordless/Rechargeable Wine Bottle Opener - 4207

Oster Inspire Cordless/Rechargeable Wine Bottle Opener - 4207 - image 1 of 4Oster Inspire Cordless/Rechargeable Wine Bottle Opener - 4207 - image 2 of 4Oster Inspire Cordless/Rechargeable Wine Bottle Opener - 4207 - image 3 of 4Oster Inspire Cordless/Rechargeable Wine Bottle Opener - 4207 - image 4 of 4
Oster Inspire Cordless/Rechargeable Wine Bottle Opener - 4207 - image 1 of 4
$24.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Simple push-button operation
  • Removes wine cork in seconds
  • Opens up to 30 bottles on a single charge
  • Foil cutter easily removes seals

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 1

Dimensions (Overall): 5.4 Inches (L), 14.2 Inches (H) x 4.8 Inches (W)

Weight: 2 Pounds

Features: Charging Base, Soft-Grip Handle, Rechargeable, Built-In Foil Cutter

Mount Type: Free Standing

Includes: Instruction Manual, Foil Cutter Opener

Material: Stainless Steel, Plastic

Power Source: Electric

Battery: No Battery Used

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

TCIN: 10210627
UPC: 034264418233
Item Number (DPCI): 072-01-0149
Origin: Imported

Description

Ideal for holidays and entertaining, this electric opener uncorks up to 30 bottles when fully charged. You can entertain in style and enjoy pouring with ease using this cordless, ergonomically - designed opener. Its built - in foil cutter removes seals in no time. Charge up between uses in rechargeable storage base. This stainless steel bottle opener works with all traditional wine bottles.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 14.4094 inches length x 5.8268 inches width x 4.7244 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.785 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: can I adjust the size for smaller bottles

submitted by Aking - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi there! Thanks for reaching out. The size is not adjustable.

    submitted byOster Brand Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it ok to leave the unit on the charging base for extended period of time?

submitted by DawnE - 4 years ago
  • A: That is a great question! The standard time for charging our Oster® Electric Wine Opener is approximately 6-8 hours. For safety precaution, we don't recommend leaving the unit on the charging base for more than the standard charging time.

    submitted byOster Brand Team - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
3.6 out of 5 stars with 276 reviews
80% would recommend
36 recommendations
quality: 3.76 out of 5
value: 3.97 out of 5
ease of use: 4.56 out of 5
design: 4.8 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.2 out of 5

Never again

1 out of 5 stars
Bull_crap - 16 days ago
originally posted on oster.com
3rd purchase of this wine opener. We love them til they quit working. This unit lasted only ONE MONTH!!! Not recommended, find a different Mfr & model!
Did you find this review helpful?

Poor User Guide

2 out of 5 stars
Airbear - 2 months ago
originally posted on oster.com
This is our 2nd Oster opener. The first one died when one of the bottom metal contacts disappeared & the unit couldn't charge. We had it about 1-2 years before it went down. The 2nd one I've noticed that the top light never goes out (on the stand). Read where that's the norm when it's on the charger...well it would be nice to know that in the User Guide !! Anyway, I've read a lot of negative comments about this product. Hopefully we'll have better luck with this one...
1 reply from Oster team - 2 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Oster®. We appreciate you providing your feedback and experience regarding your Oster® Silver Electric Wine Opener. We are sorry to hear that your previous wine opener only lasted for 1-2 years but we are looking forward for you to having a better experience with the current unit. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, are stylish, and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we will make sure that your insights are shared with the concerned department. We encourage you to reach out to us at any time with your concerns regarding our product quality. We're listening! Have a nice day!
Did you find this review helpful?

So Easy to Use

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MS - 2 months ago
Love this opener. Have bought several for family and friends. Great design idea.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kate - 3 months ago
This thing is amazing. I have had the same one for several years - pandemic years. Many bottles opened. Just buy it. Keep it plugged in. Ready. Waiting. You deserve it.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dead three weeks after warranty expires

2 out of 5 stars
Eyeroll - 4 months ago
originally posted on oster.com
As a wine opener I would give this four stars as I like how it works - when it does. About three weeks after the warranty expired it quit charging. Unplugging and plugging back in did not help. Bought another one as a gift and now regret that. No plans to buy more Oster products as this seems to be a pretty common issue and indicates a quality problem.
1 reply from Oster team - 3 months ago
We know that having an Oster Electric Wine Opener that stopped working is such an inconvenience and we truly want to assist you with that. However, please understand that your unit only has a one-year limited warranty. As of today, your unit is already beyond the warranty period. We highly suggest that you visit the nearest service center or appliance center in your location to have your hand blender checked and possibly fixed. If you need further assistance, please contact us directly so we can provide you with a better solution. Have a nice day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible product

1 out of 5 stars
Mickey 60 - 4 months ago
originally posted on oster.com
I bought this product last year It no longer charges and will not longer work.
1 reply from Oster team - 3 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Oster®. We appreciate your time and effort in bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the Oster® Silver Electric Wine Opener no longer charges and is not working. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. If your unit is not turning on and the base is not charging, it might be because the base is not getting enough power from the wall outlet where it is currently plugged in or the wall outlet itself is a non-working outlet. To remedy this issue, check if there is no physical damage on its cord and if there's none, try unplugging the base unit and let it rest for 3-5 minutes. Plug the base into a different wall outlet and see if it will work. Do not use it with any extension cords, power strips, and power converters or inverters as it may affect the base and unit’s performance. Your electric wine opener has a 1-year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly or fill in the Contact Us link below to help you get the best resolution. Have a good day! https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Was great

3 out of 5 stars
Inggie - 4 months ago
originally posted on oster.ca
This was given to my husband for his birthday. We loved it. Our company were so amazed of how good it worked, then it stopped working. The charge part broke away and now it won’t charge. There is no way to fix it.
1 reply from Oster team - 4 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Oster®. We are sorry to hear that your Oster® Silver Electric Wine Opener is broken and is not charging. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. Take note that our wine openers have a year limited warranty and we would love to provide you with proper troubleshooting steps for a possible fix. For us to do that, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly or fill out the "Contact Us" link provided below to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day! https://www.oster.ca/en_CA/customerservicecontact?cid=contactus
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Loved it for 5 months

1 out of 5 stars
Beth G - 5 months ago
originally posted on oster.com
We loved it but it stopped working effetively after 5 month of opening a bottle on average 6 times a week. Very dissapointed, since we so so many great reviews. Have tried disconnecting for a day and recharging but not solving the problem
1 reply from Oster team - 5 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Oster®. We appreciate your time and effort in bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your Oster® Silver Electric Wine Opener stopped working. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. If your wine opener is not working, it might be because the unit was not charged properly. We suggest you try the troubleshooting steps below: 1. Plug one end of the adapter cord into the base of the recharging unit and the other end into the main socket. 2. Place the Electric Wine Opener into the recharging unit ensuring that it is firmly in position and that it is fully engaged with the recharging connection. It will take approximately 6-8 hours to recharge your electric wine opener. 3. When your Electric Wine Opener is fully recharged it can be used to open approximately 30 bottles. Take note: It has been noted that the Electric Wine Opener may experience problems with a small percentage of plastic/ synthetic corks and undersized corks, if in this case the cork should be removed manually. Your wine opener has a year limited warranty. If this doesn't resolve your issue, we'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly or fill in the "Contact us" link provided below to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day! https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us
Did you find this review helpful?

it works

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lynn - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
old one stopped working after 10 years
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for about 12 months...then broke

2 out of 5 stars
allauren97 - 9 months ago
originally posted on oster.com
We used this every time we opened a bottle. We loved it, but it broke literally a year a few days (which means it's out of warranty). would not recommend given this.
1 reply from Oster team - 9 months ago
Thank you for contacting Oster®! We sincerely appreciate your time reaching out and giving us your honest feedback and experience about our Oster® Silver Electric Wine Opener. We are sorry to hear that it is not working properly. We believe in the quality of all our appliances and we'd like to turn your experience around so that you are completely satisfied with your product. Please contact us so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Charging plug

3 out of 5 stars
Robin66 - 9 months ago
originally posted on oster.com
I’ve had this opener for a year and the plug cracked. How can I replace the charging plug?
1 reply from Oster team - 9 months ago
Thanks for contacting Oster®! We sincerely appreciate your time reaching out and giving us your honest feedback and experience about our Oster® Silver Electric Wine Opener. We're sorry to hear that it didn't meet your expectations. We will make sure that our design and production team are made aware of your feedback. It's important to us, and it helps us to continuously improve upon our products and services. Please contact us directly regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service so we can determine the best resolution. We would love to get this taken care of as soon as possible. We hope this helps. Have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Ditto prior comment great until it was not

2 out of 5 stars
JEanne I - 9 months ago
originally posted on oster.com
I received as a gift a year ago Loved it, Worked well about a dozen times and then it was done My husband said it’s time to get out of cubbard and toss
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 9 months ago
Thank you for contacting the Oster® Brand. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your Oster® Silver Electric Wine Opener stopped working. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. If your wine opener is not turning on, it might be because the unit was not charged properly. We recommend to: 1.Plug one end of the adapter cord into the base of the recharging unit and the other end into a main socket. 2.Place the Electric Wine Opener into the recharging unit ensuring that it is firmly in position and that it is fully engaged with the recharging connection. It will take approximately 6-8 hours to recharge your electric wine opener. 3.When your Electric Wine Opener is fully recharged it can be used to open approximately 30 bottles. Take note that: It has been noted that the Electric Wine Opener may experience problems with a small percentage of plastic/ synthetic corks and undersized corks, if in this case the cork should be removed manually. If the above steps don't resolve your problem, we would love nothing more than to correct this issue and restore your faith in Oster®, as we have been manufacturing high quality products for decades and we expect them to last. If you would like to obtain warranty service, we encourage you to please contact Oster® directly or fill in the "Contact us" link provided below so that we can provide you with a better solution. Have a nice day! https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us
Did you find this review helpful?

works great

5 out of 5 stars
Fritzi - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I could not ask for a better one
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wine opener

4 out of 5 stars
Miltsusan - 10 months ago
originally posted on oster.com
We have had for a few years. Unfortunately the black along the back has become sticky and gets all over your hands. Happening on the one at home and vacation home. Would recommend if they are designing outside without black rubber
Did you find this review helpful?

Works Great. Over 200 bottles opened. But.....

3 out of 5 stars
BadRandy - 11 months ago
originally posted on oster.com
This thing has been a tank. Have opened well over 200 bottles of wine with it. My wife loves it as she always had problems with traditional cork screws. Just yesterday the button broke. The unit still works but one of the retaining pegs that hold the button in place broke off. Hopefully if someone from Oster reads this they will tell me how I can get a replacement button/switch.
1 reply from Consumer Care Department team - 11 months ago
Thank you for reaching out to Oster®. We are sorry if the button of your electric wine opener was broken. That is definitely not the kind of experience that we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. We'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly at https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us in order to help you get to the best resolution. Have a good day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Item Stopped Working

3 out of 5 stars
AnnaVH - 11 months ago
originally posted on oster.com
The product is fully charged but doesn't work when the button is pressed.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 11 months ago
Thank you for contacting the Oster® Brand. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your Oster® Silver Electric Wine Opener stopped working. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. No worries, we are here to help. We recommend that you charge your electric wine opener for at least eight hours before using it for the first time. Take note that your wine opener has a year of limited warranty, if this doesn’t help and if you have any questions about the warranty or want to get warranty service, please contact us directly or fill in the "Contact us" link provided below so that we can provide you with a better solution. https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us Have a nice day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Hall of Fame!

5 out of 5 stars
Doug L - 11 months ago
originally posted on oster.com
This opener was a gift from our kids. My wife has abused this opener for the last 8 years!! It is a struggle to open a bottle now due to the numerous bottles it has opened over the past years. Every time we hear the cork pop now we just smile and laugh thinking we got one more out of it. Truly an awesome product and when we have to retire this opener we will definitely buy another Oster!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Will not charge!

1 out of 5 stars
Ksnc - 11 months ago
originally posted on oster.com
I am on my second one and do not plan on a 3rd. First one stopped charging slightly past warranty so foolishly bought a second. Now same issue. I love an e li ectric wine opener but i will now look. For one that is not dispoable at just over a year.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 11 months ago
Thank you for contacting the Oster® Brand. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the Oster® Silver Electric Wine Opener is not charging and that it did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have any questions about the warranty or want to get warranty service, please contact us directly or fill in the "Contact us" link provided below so that we can provide you with a better solution. Have a nice day! https://www.oster.com/support/contact-us
Did you find this review helpful?

Red light on even when unplugged

2 out of 5 stars
Cliff2 - 1 year ago
originally posted on oster.com
I put the wine opener on the base and the red light came on. I went to charge it and it started to smoke.
1 reply from Oster team - 1 year ago
Thank you for contacting Oster®! We sincerely appreciate your time reaching out and giving us your honest feedback and experience about our Oster® Silver Electric Wine Opener. We are sorry to hear that it is not charging properly. We believe in the quality of all our appliances and we'd like to turn your experience around so that you are completely satisfied with your product. Your Wine Opener has a one year limited warranty. Please contact us so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great item

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carol - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I received this automatic wine opener as a gift and since have ordered 3 to give as gifts. It works great as long as you remember to depress the bottom button until the cork comes out of the bottle and then depress the top button to release the cork from the corkscrew .
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads