Our Generation By My Side Scooter with Light-up Wheels and 18" Doll Carrier

Our Generation By My Side Scooter with Light-up Wheels and 18" Doll Carrier - image 1 of 4Our Generation By My Side Scooter with Light-up Wheels and 18" Doll Carrier - image 2 of 4Our Generation By My Side Scooter with Light-up Wheels and 18" Doll Carrier - image 3 of 4Our Generation By My Side Scooter with Light-up Wheels and 18" Doll Carrier - image 4 of 4
Our Generation By My Side Scooter with Light-up Wheels and 18" Doll Carrier - image 1 of 4
$34.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Our Generation By My Side Scooter for kids and 18-inch dolls
  • Wide base and two front wheels allows for better balance
  • Includes: scooter with 18-inch doll carrier, (3) light-up wheels, and instruction sheet
  • Features rear brake pedal and adjustable handle for various heights
  • Compatible with most 18-inch dolls (including American Girl)
  • Suggested for ages 3+ (small parts)
  • Dolls sold separately. No batteries required
  • Helmet not included

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 31.5 Inches (H) x 23.62 Inches (W) x 10.24 Inches (D)
Weight: 5.52 Pounds
Holds up to: 110 Pounds
Material: Plastic (Frame)
Features: Rear Fender Brake, Lights Up, Adjustable Handlebar Height
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
Front Wheel Diameter: 4.9 Inches
Rear Wheel Diameter: 3.5 Inches
Number of Wheels: 3
Handle Height: 24 Inches (min) - 32 Inches (max)
Wheel Material: Plastic
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Deck Dimensions: 10.24 Inches (L) x 10.5 Inches (W)
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Brake System: Heel Brakes
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 77550164
UPC: 062243422506
Item Number (DPCI): 086-09-3064
Origin: Imported

Description

Roll into adventure with the Our Generation® By My Side Scooter for young riders and 18-inch dolls! This durable and sturdy scooter has a wide base with two front wheels for better balance, and the adjustable handle is perfect for years of play! Turn left or right by tilting the handle bars, and watch the wheels light up as you roll away! It also features an easy-to-open doll carrier pouch, so your favorite doll will always be by your side! (Helmet not included, dolls sold separately. Compatible with American Girl dolls)
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 23.6 inches length x 11.2 inches width x 7.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 7.3 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: The wheels are not lighting up after opening brand new scooter. Any guidance?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Rachel. Sometimes it takes the scooter really rolling along to get things started. You can also try rolling the wheels back and forth to get them going. The lights are subtle and pretty and add to the fun of the ride. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is there a max weight for this scooter?

submitted by Marie - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Marie. The maximum weight for the By My Side Scooter is 50kg. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 53 reviews
83% would recommend
12 recommendations
value: 4.73 out of 5
quality: 4.6 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.87 out of 5

Perfect for 4/5 and up

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cassandra - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for a beginner scooter! My daughter is five and she is in size 5 for reference, that was the one thing that I couldn’t find in previous reviews. It is perfect size for her with room to grow. The handle is still all the way down
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

easy to assemble and sturdy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kamila - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this product for my 5 year old. she is very tall and shoes size is 10. The product is very easy to assemble and sturdy. She really likes it.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I really like the doll carrier and light up wheels

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hithere - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great scooter for toddler or preschoolers. I purchased for my 2 year old and she can enjoy it until she grows out of it. I believe I purchased on sale on BF or Cyber Monday.
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

One star is generous

1 out of 5 stars
Shp - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter has a micro scooter and can control it like you would not believe. She got this one as a birthday present so she could have a scooter at our house and at my parents house. She has fallen off of this one more times than I can count. There is something wrong with the steering. She falls going down hills, going up hills and on flat surfaces. It is really crazy to see because on other scooters she is impressive. Not sure what is up with it, but if I could return it I would. Oh and the doll holder is not designed right. It needs an attachment at the bottom otherwise the dolls flip sideways and cause a distraction for the rider. Overall this seems like a dangerous product.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 2 years ago
Hi Shp! We’re so sorry to hear that! We really want your daughter to enjoy playing with her OG Scooter and Doll Carrier. We want to assure you that all of our toys go through rigorous testing and comply with all safety and quality requirements of both Canada and the United States. Perhaps you received a defective product. Please go to the Battat website and fill out our customer service form so that we can follow up and make sure that you are completely satisfied! Sincerely, Team Battat.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

first scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nesta - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I've been looking at this scooter for a year now. I wish I would have bought it then. I'm very happy with my purchase. My 4yr old can easily go fast without my help but hasn't mastered the tilt to turn. The tilt to turn is my favorite feature on this scooter. This is the only way for a child to learn to balance on a four wheel scooter with this design.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Laura - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
My four year old LOVES it
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Swtstf84 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Got for my daughters birthday in December. She likes dolls and while this scooter is really cute, it just does not function well. It is now aspiring and we just tried to use it., she hate it! Instead of turning and leaning like a normal scooter you have to lean to turn the wheels. It is weird! Now we are out of luck because it is way to late to return. Don’t buy it!
1 reply from Battat Team team - 2 years ago
Hi Swtstf84! We’re sorry to hear that! We really want your daughter to enjoy playing with the Our Generation By My Side Scooter. Please go to the Battat website and fill out our customer service form so that we can follow up and make sure that you are completely satisfied! Sincerely, Team Battat.
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best scooter for the price

5 out of 5 stars
PK - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to assemble and best quality!!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lindsoneal - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Can’t wait to give this to my daughter for Christmas I think she’ll love it!
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So cute!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JillianRae - 2 years ago
This is perfect girl gift!! Can’t wait to see my daughter use it!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Alot better than pricier ones out there.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
s - 3 years ago
This scooter is so cute! It is very stable and sturdy perfect for my first-timer. She can take her favorite dolly with her when she rides. Good quality ribber wheels. The wheels light up too!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 years ago
my daughter turned 5 and we bought her this. She loves it!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Daughter Loves It!

5 out of 5 stars
Margo - 3 years ago
originally posted on Maison Battat
My daughter got this for her 4th birthday. She had never ridden a scooter before so I wasn't sure how she'd do with it. She absolutely loves it! She is always so excited to take one of her dolls for a ride and caught on super quickly thanks the the two front wheels for added stability. The scooter turns by leaning rather than turning the handlebars. I thought it would be a problem for her but she got the hang of it and looks like a pro after just a few days with it. I also think this makes it a bit safer because she can't turn too sharply and fly off. The light up wheels are a cool feature too in lower light or dreary cloudy days. The scooter feels well made and should last her for several years with the adjustable height handlebars. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Love the scooter - 3 years ago
My granddaughter have had a lot of fun with this scooter. Specially putting her dolls in the front packet.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Decent Scooter

3 out of 5 stars
agddoll - 3 years ago
originally posted on Maison Battat
The scooter has a good color scheme which is more appealing than most. The doll carrier that is attached to it was a hit. It can also be used to carry other stuff besides dolls. The quality is decent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I Love the Scooter

4 out of 5 stars
Jacky - 3 years ago
originally posted on Maison Battat
My daughter loves this scooter. She had a 2-wheel scooter before but it was hard for her to balance. My daughter loves this scooter as it has 3 wheels so it is easy to balance. It also feels sturdy. I think she will be able to use it for 2-3 years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So cute

5 out of 5 stars
Britty19 - 3 years ago
originally posted on Maison Battat
This scooter is so cute for my 4 year old daughter. The three wheels make it easier for her to ride so it doesn’t fall over. She also loves to take her dolly with her and the bright pink color. Perfect for a little girl. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute

4 out of 5 stars
Feist07 - 3 years ago
originally posted on Maison Battat
I got this scooter for my daughter. She is 2 years old, so she can’t use it on her own yet, but she loves scooting it around the house and especially loves the doll holder on the front of the scooter. The scooter is cute and seems pretty sturdy. It is slightly difficult to turn, but I think a 4 year old would be able to turn it more easily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Bks - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I was a bit disappointed that it is difficult to turn, but other than that my daughter loves it.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing gift for lil girl

5 out of 5 stars
likenangel5 - 3 years ago
originally posted on Maison Battat
This scooter is a lil girly girl dream! The color is so vibrant. The bottom is very spacious so they can balance with no issues. Easy to put together just pop the handle in and is good to go. Has the convenient brake on the back. Turns are pretty smooth. The wheels lighting up is just great. Can spot your child easily on it. Very sturdy and the doll carrier is just a plus for dramatic play! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads