Loading, please wait...

Out of Left Field - by Kris Hui Lee (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 320

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Romance

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire

Age Range: Teen

Book theme: Contemporary

Author: Kris Hui Lee

Language: English

Street Date: May 1, 2018
TCIN: 53476094
UPC: 9781492663850
Item Number (DPCI): 248-72-5016
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



Can Marnie pitch for the boy's baseball team and field an unexpected crush without striking out at the game...and in love?



Book Synopsis



There's no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut, perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West.

Marnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys. It would take a lot more than their goofy antics to keep her from joining them at the neighborhood sandlot to do what she loves best: play ball.

An added perk of hanging out at the sandlot? Spending time with Cody Kinski, their high school's star pitcher and Marnie's best friend. Sure, he can be stubborn and annoying. He also knows how to make her laugh and respects her skills on the field. And when he gets nailed in the arm by a bone-fracturing pitch, Marnie becomes the team's best chance at making it to the playoffs. Except no one told the guys they're supposed to be on her side.

With her own team against her, Marnie begins questioning her abilities. And when fate throws her a curveball, can she play without losing the game, Cody, and her belief in herself?



Review Quotes




"[A] compelling love story with an authentic sports setting and identifiable teen characters." - School Library Connection

"The novel offers a nice look at girls in sports, with lots of detailed baseball scenes. Additionally, the story gains some depth as it incorporates the complications and confusion of growing up, namely new expectations and the changing nature of friendships. Lee's debut rests comfortably with sports-themed novels such as Catherine Gilbert Murdock's Dairy Queen (2006) and Miranda Kenneally's Stealing Parker (2012)." - Booklist
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.9 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 8.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.7 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.