product description page

Out of Left Field - by Kris Hui Lee (Paperback)

$8.00
MSRPReg: $10.99 Save $2.99 (27% off)
shipping to 94043
preorder, releases on 05/01
arrives on or shortly after release date
free order pickup not yet available

about this item

There's no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut, perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West.

Marnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys. It would take a lot more than their goofy antics to keep her from joining them at the neighborhood sandlot to do what she loves best: play ball.

An added perk of hanging out at the sandlot? Spending time with Cody Kinski, their high school's star pitcher and Marnie's best friend. Sure, he can be stubborn and annoying. He also knows how to make her laugh and respects her skills on the field. And when he gets nailed in the arm by a bone-fracturing pitch, Marnie becomes the team's best chance at making it to the playoffs. Except no one told the guys they're supposed to be on her side.

With her own team against her, Marnie begins questioning her abilities. And when fate throws her a curveball, can she play without losing the game, Cody, and her belief in herself?


more to consider

  • What You Left Me -  by Bridget Morrissey (Paperback)

    $8.00

  • Strange Fascinations of Noah Hypnotik -  by David Arnold (Hardcover)

    $12.91

  • Copycat -  by Hannah Jayne (Paperback)

    $8.00

  • Mask of Shadows -  Reprint (Mask of Shadows) by Linsey Miller (Paperback)

    $8.00

  • Doing It -  by Hannah Witton (Paperback)

    $8.00

recommended

  • Employment Discrimination (Paperback) (Joel Wm. Friedman)

    $50.30

  • Thousands : Poems (Paperback) (Lightsey Darst)

    $11.56

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $25.49 - $33.99

  • Garmin Vivosmart® 3 Fitness Assessment Monitor Small/Medium - Black

    $119.99

  • Five finger death pu - Wrong side of heaven/Righteous v1 (CD)

    $12.29


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.