Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Outrun the Moon - Reprint by Stacey Lee (Paperback)

Outrun the Moon -  Reprint by Stacey Lee (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

From the author of the critically acclaimed Under a Painted Sky, an unforgettable story of determination set against a backdrop of devastating tragedy. Perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.Winner of the PEN Center USA Literary Award for Young AdultWinner of the Asian/Pacific American Award for Literature  Fifteen-year-old Mercy Wong is determined to break from the poverty of Chinatown, San Francisco in 1906, and an education at St. Clare’s School for Girls is her best hope. Although St. Clare’s is off-limits to all but the wealthiest white girls, Mercy gains admittance through a mix of cunning and a little bribery, only to discover that getting in was the easiest part. Not to be undone by a bunch of spoiled heiresses, Mercy stands strong—until disaster strikes. On April 18, a historic earthquake rocks San Francisco, destroying Mercy’s home and school. Now she’s forced to wait with her classmates for their families in a temporary park encampment. Though fires might rage, and the city may be in shambles, Mercy can’t sit by while they wait for the army to bring help—she still has the “bossy” cheeks that mark her as someone who gets things done. But what can one teenage girl do to heal so many suffering in her broken city?
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 391
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: Teen
Author: Stacey Lee
Language: English
Street Date: May 2, 2017
TCIN: 51526698
UPC: 9780147516916
Item Number (DPCI): 248-22-5128
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$10.99
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.