Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Overwatch (Reissue) (Paperback) (Matthew Betley)

Overwatch (Reissue) (Paperback) (Matthew Betley) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Written by a former Marine, this military thriller with an international cast of characters and an in-depth understanding of international espionage, is an action-packed novel written in the tradition of Vince Flynn and Christopher Reich. “Betley really knows his stuff. Fans of nonstop, nail-biting action will love this one!” (Kyle Mills, #1New York Times bestselling author).Former Marine Force Reconnaissance officer Logan West emerges from a blackout after drinking away the worries of his ruined marriage and PTSD—an all-too-familiar scene for the recovering alcoholic. But he wakes up to more than a killer hangover: a professional mercenary has been sent to capture him in his Annapolis home. After an embattled showdown, Logan impulsively answers the dead man’s ringing phone, triggering a hasty rescue of Logan’s estranged wife and a global race against the clock to track down an unknown organization searching for an Iraqi flag central to a planned attack in the Middle East—an attack that will draw the U.S. into a major conflict with Iran.Logan and John Quick, Logan’s former platoon sergeant who has also been targeted by these shadowy mercenaries, are contracted as consultants to assist the FBI as part of a special task force. From the plains of the Midwest to the war-torn Al-Anbar province, the battles build in scale and scope and pit an international team against mercenaries and former Special Forces operators.Mixing thrilling, intense fight scenes with high-stakes tactical maneuvers and complex, fully realized characters,Overwatch is electrifying, up-to-the-minute, and impossible to put down.
Edition: Reissue
Number of Pages: 434
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: The Logan West Thrillers
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Pocket Books
Author: Matthew Betley
Language: English
Street Date: January 31, 2017
TCIN: 51496553
UPC: 9781476799230
Item Number (DPCI): 248-22-2667
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$8.99
MSRPReg: $9.99 Save $1.00 (10% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.